We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
951
111
25
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
951
111
25
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preferred club hand sanitizer entertainment team low occupancy mr obama barefoot grill soaking tub sugar reef bar mickey mouse el patio family vacation barracuda bar explorers club checking in kids club coco cafe visited dreams
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2021

We stayed at the Dreams Macao Beach Resort for an extended holiday over Memorial Day weekend (Thursday-Monday). It was our first trip to the Dominican and we had an amazing stay at Dreams Macao. Everything went smoothly from check-in to check-out. We used my sister-in-law's vacation privileges and stayed in a preferred pool view suite with butler service. Cesareo was assigned to us and he did an excellent job making sure we had everything we needed- checking in periodically and providing us with whatever information we asked for. The resort itself was beautiful and extremely clean. There were multiple restaurant options- Japanese, Italian, Mexican, seafood, etc. The only restaurant we did not try was the French since it was adults only. The food and service were excellent at all the restaurants. There were multiple pool options that were not crowded at all. We traveled with my 4-year-old son and he loved the kiddie splash park! We didn't get a chance to experience the bigger water park, but it looked really nice. The Macao beach was absolutely beautiful and there was plenty of seating available under umbrellas. Scheduling our COVID test was very easy. The entire hotel staff from housekeeping to bartenders to pool service to servers were extremely friendly and happy to accommodate our requests. We hope to come back again soon!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jpom520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear Guest,
Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you enjoyed all facilities. It was a pleasure to have welcomed you home. We certainly hope that we have the honor of being able to vacation with you in the future.
Kind regards,
Kelvin Cordero
Social Media Coordinator
Macao Beach
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Tel. (809) 552 0150
info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Carlos was my Butler at Dreams and he was absolutely awesome!!!! I'll be back in October and I have already requested he be my Butler again!!! He's amazing at everything!!! Highly Recommend!!! Thanks Carlos!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank curly3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear guest,
On behalf the entire team of Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, we will like to thank you for choosing us to enjoy your holidays at Punta Cana.
It is a pleasure knowing that all your expectations were succeeded at site. We enjoy reading that you have enjoyed all the facilities we offer, exquisite gastronomy and the great service received from the staff.
Your amazing words are going to be shared with all the team, to keep them committed with the excellent job they are doing.
We are all looking forward to your next booking to offer you another wonderful experience.
Kelvin Cordero
Social Media Coordinator
Macao Beach
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Tel. (809) 552 0150
info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

The resort was beautiful and all of the staff was very kind and professional. The beach and pool areas were always clean and tidy. Carlos was our butler, and he did an excellent job taking care of our family of 11. He’s definitely a 5 star!!! We will be back soon DR.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank odell1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana for your recent vacation.
It was a delight to host you, we are happy to confirm that you had such a relaxing experience overall. It's good to know you liked the hotel and the exceptional service you received from our friendly staff, especially those mentioned. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Kelvin Cordero
Social Media Coordinator
Macao Beach
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Tel. (809) 552 0150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We stayed at Dreams Macao Beach for a short vacation, but in the time we were there we had an amazing experience. There were several outstanding members of the staff. From the concierge desk, Giselle, Julio, and Joel were very helpful throughout our stay. The food and service at the restaurants was fantastic. On our first night we went to the Mexican restaurant, El Patio. There we met Sergio, who was very attentive, and encountered us on several occasions. The next night we had dinner at the Habachi/Asian restaurant. Jesus was our incredible chef which not only made us great food but also was very talented and made our dinner super fun. The next day we took advantage of the amazing amenities, including rock-climbing, a short zipline, and paintballing. This is where we met the Cocoarena team. They helped us with our gear and helped us have a great experience. Special thanks to Joel, Miguel, Julio, and Oliver. Felix, the security guard in the area was also amicable. Our dinner that night was at the Italian restaurant. Again, the food was great and so was the service. We are especially thankful to Rafael. The entertainment team was also a big highlight of our day. In addition to the great shows they scheduled every night, they had constant activities and were able to make everything super engaging for the whole family. We are especially thankful to Ramon, Obama, Beyonce, Mr. Brown, Chris Rock, and Myke Tyson. The breakfast and lunch buffet at the resort was extraordinary. As I previously have said, not only is the food great but the service is too. From when we enter the restaurant being greeted by Matilde, Natalia, and Keyla, to our waiters such as Apolinar (who was really great!) and Carolina, to those who helped us at the stations, Stephanie, Irene, and Awilda, to the fantastic cooks like Adonys and Cristo. They all made our stay even more special and were very amicable. For our final dinner, we ate at the Seaside grill. This meal was made incredibly special by Luz, Janna, Domingo and Roberto (who is very conversational and we encountered several times through our stay). The bars around the resort were also great. Narquin was very polite. On one night we did wine tasting. Yaneiry made our time so special and this was one of our favorite nights at the resort. She had extensive knowledge on wines and was super fun and nice. We visited the gym a couple of times and it was great! It was fully serviced and Diony was an amazing trainer. On our last day at the resort we visited the spa. This was one of the best spa experiences I've ever had! It was so relaxing, and I have to give thanks to Marisol, Veronica, Edgar, Madeline, Altagracia, Ada and Marlene. In addition, Julio a security guard at by the kids pool was very professional and attentive to his work. Randy at the barefoot grill had a great sense of humor and had very good service, Junior who worked around the beach with the towel bin was very hardworking and polite and Felix at the arcade helped us book our activities and was also kind. At the end of our stay Payano brought down our suitcases and was super helpful overall during checkout.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank nataliamY7125JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021


Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana for your recent vacation.
It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with others and we look forward to serving again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Kelvin Cordero
Social Media Coordinator
Macao Beach
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Tel. (809) 552 0150
info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Went on senior trip. Everything was clean, staff friendly. Wsier was the best butler going above and beyond with even the smallest request! Ruby and Leidis were attentive to our needs on the beach and so fun. Daniel and Willy were very efficient and friendly when eating meals at the restaurants.

Room tip: Loved 1011. Swim out with great views and proximity to pool, bar, dining
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank devhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased you allowed our wonderful resort to be your holiday destination and we are very thankful for the time you have taken to share your experience.

It is wonderful to learn that your time with us met with your expectations and it has been a pleasure to read all of your great feedback.

We hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Kelvin Cordero
Social Media Coordinator
Macao Beach
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Tel. (809) 552 0150
info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews