We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$309
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$322
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$378
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Mar by Joy Resorts(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$560
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The MT Hotel(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,472)
Filter reviews
3,472 results
Traveller rating
824
1,136
751
376
385
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
1,136
751
376
385
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaribbean streetother hotelswater poloanimation teammain restaurantpool bara la carte restaurantbeautiful beachpalm treesdance lessonssaona islandnightly entertainmentshows at nightplenty of chairsseafoodshrimpa lot of fun
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 3,472 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

After booking this hotel from a great deal on Groupon and reading the reviews my family and I were not very excited for this trip. People complained of the food which I thought was delicious. Same with the drinks. All of the staff is so pleasant and energetic. I truly had a great time and it was well worth the money. Yes. The hotel rooms need renovations but who goes on vacation to stay in the room anyways?? So get over that you have an actual door key and not a magnetic card...You do have less options for bars and restaurants, but I never saw that as a problem. There’s one where you need one. Lobby. Pool. Beach. Only complaints are that you have to pay for drinks at the disco and that midnight snacks aren’t always easy to get. If it isn’t behind the lobby bar they let you go to the resorts near and grab a snack. So don’t have the reviews discourage you. The trip is what you make it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
15  Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Before we travelled to we were both a little anxious about this hotel as some of the reviews were pretty bad and so our expectations were low. Rui Naiboa rates itself as a 4 star but realistically it is only really 3 star.
The room we had was perfectly adequate although a bit faded but we found the beds comfortable and the linen clean. The cleaners did a good job and we had no complaints about the cleanliness. There is only WiFi in the lobby area and not in the rooms which is a bit of a nuisance and in this day and age should be available.
We found the food good with plenty of choice each day and although not top quality was perfectly okay and enjoyable. The food at the beach bar was not the same standard and could be better for choice but was okay for us at lunchtime as we didn’t need too much.
The pool at the hotel is lovely, very clean and lots of room. There are small touches that could be done which would make a difference such as the broken tennis table being replaced and some of the Sun loungers need replacing especially on the beach.
The entertainment team work really hard to give people a good time but it can be noisy around the pool in the afternoon especially which may not be for everyone. The evening entertainment is okay but again wasn’t for us really but we did appreciate how hard the staff worked. The staff at the hotel are mostly really good, work hard and very friendly.
In conclusion I would add that based on the cost we paid, this was good value for money and was okay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank rainebrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Naiboa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. As a service minded hotel chain, we are delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you highlighted our staff.

We hope you will choose to visit one of our RIU hotels again and give us the chance to deliver the high standards of guest service and quality which are typical at our resorts.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Naiboa
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Was there 7 days from Saturday March 3rd./2018 to Saturday March 10, for the school break myself the wife our daughter and our 9 year old granddaughter. Bus shuttle is about 30 min.

Reception desk was efficient Luis took care of us, we asked him for a cott (bed) for the granddaughter and we got it in 30 min.
The pool is nice and well managed, people start reserving their chairs at 06:30 am.
No reservation needed for the 2 restaurants à la carte after trying them we went to the buffet every day much easier and plenty of tables, staff was very friendly our waiter Eleziel was great with us.
Buffet is good but always the same, also kind of sad no egg counter to have your omelette the way you want like a lot of other hotels.
The beach takes a good 10 minutes walk.
The water parc is a 5 minutes walk, really good but be careful with the blue tube a little dangerous for little kids.
The bar is opened late, Tuesday I tried calling the front desk on the phone for the noise music and drunk teenagers screaming and laughing at the open air bar by the pool, but no answer had to go down to the front desk and complained in person at 02:15 in the morning to ask the attendant if they could take care of the disturbance, his answer was that security did ask them but the group would not listen, I told him to try again, finally the disturbance stopped a little after 02:30 in the morning and we finally had a chance to fall asleep.
Best advice do not get a room on the pool side, if you do on a good day you will not be able to sleep because of the disco pool bar until at least 01:00 and on a bad day 02:30 in the morning the noise is unbearable.
The room was good and cleaned every day. The resort is old but they keep it in good condition.
Not sure I would consider this resort a 4 star maybe if it was a beach front but 10 minutes walk and no body showers at the beach just 2 foot faucets and a lot of broken beach chairs, I would grade it closer to a 3 star. But for a family with a tight budget I would recommend it. We tip all the time, we do it because it means a lot to them, but they don’t expect it, the majority of people don’t tip and the service is just as good.

Room Tip: Get a room on the garden side to noisy at night on the pool side
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Naiboa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing RIU Hotels & Resorts and taking time to give us your feedback.

As a service-oriented hotel chain, we are proud that you have rated our staff very well and since for RIU gastronomy is a very important part of the guest experience, we were pleased to read that you were satisfied with the food served in our restaurants, which is prepared daily with the utmost care and using fresh ingredients.

Furthermore we are glad to hear that the guestroom was to your satisfaction.

On the other hand, we are very sorry to read that other guests’ behaviour made your stay less enjoyable. As a global brand, we do offer accommodation to guests of all ages, nationalities as well as personal backgrounds and due to this reason they enjoy their holidays differently based on their individual preferences. Again, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We sincerely hope that you would still consider staying in one of our hotels in the future and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Naiboa
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This hotel is very expensive now. I would rather have stayed at Occidental. Hotel is getting run down. Mattress are limpy. Bathrooms are run down. Glass shower doors are broken. Food is same every day. Alcohol is not alcohol. Only local beer. Staff is still friendly though. Entertainment is all in spanish every night. Very loud. Buffet and one specialty restauarant. No work out facility. I would not come back again. Dont pay more than $800 per week.

Room Tip: You will regrett going there.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Naiboa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests and for this reason we are very sorry to learn that you have left our hotel thinking otherwise.

Since we have no records, we would have liked to have been informed about all your inconveniences during your stay, so we could have helped you to enjoy your time at our hotel.

Please be assured that we will share your impressions with the relevant department in line with the main goal to achieve the highest levels of customer satisfaction.

To end on a positive note, as a service-oriented hotel chain, we really appreciate your positive comments about our staff.

We sincerely hope that we will one day be able to welcome you back to our hotel and have a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Naiboa
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

I booked this resort with a very open mind . I knew it would be cheap but did not think it was going to be so dirty. They only offer house alcohol like not even Brugal or Barcelo. They offer only some weird brand called Tremols which smells like Gasoline. Rooms are very outdated and smelly. Lobby is super dirty and the minute you walk to the pool/Restaurant area , there are pigeons flying everywhere and are after your food . Not sanitary at all.

For 160$ I switched to the Riu Bambú and enjoyed it much better. I have no idea why, but it was like day and night in regards to cleanliness- I was not looking for 5 stars but I’ve been to Punta Cana like over 10 times and this place is the worst. Stay away unless you are going for a weekend and just to enjoy the beach.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Naiboa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests and for this reason we are very sorry to learn that you have left our hotel thinking otherwise.

Since we have no records, we would have liked to have been informed about all your inconveniences during your stay, so we could have helped you to enjoy your time at our hotel.

Please be assured that we will share your impressions with the relevant department in line with the main goal to achieve the highest levels of customer satisfaction.

We sincerely hope that we will one day be able to welcome you back to our hotel and have a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Naiboa
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews