We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #58 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This resort was a very clean and friendly place to visit I don't have any bad comments we will
go again next year.The grounds and the pool area were to die for,the staff were great and the food was good.
Our room was excellent and kept very clean.
Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherlyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Sherlyn R

We would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to express your feedback about your stay here at Caribe Club Princess, It is also lovely to hear that you were able to enjoy the time you spent here with us.

We truly appreciate the compliments towards our hotel, food, pool, grounds, room and staff; it is always a joy to learn that we were able to fulfill our main principle, which is not only to satisfy but to surpass the expectations of our guests.

On the whole, we would just like to express our gratitude for the feedback and are also glad to read of your plans to return to the Caribe Club Princess in the future, which we patiently await.

Sincerely,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,541 - 1,545 of 5,713 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We are a couple of 50 years old and we went to the Paradisus March 8 to 15, we loved every minute of our lovely vacation!
We were in the deluxe junior suite, I think this is the best place to be!
Only one thing wrong: at 4 o'clock in the afternoon, they pass with a big truck and spray insecticide. It shouldn't be done at this time. Maybe aftermidnight, when everyone is inside. We did breathe that 2 nights, while sitting outside.
But everything else is wonderful.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pachoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Arrved back on the 10th April 20014 The veg and meats were under cooked and most of the steaks were tough you could not cut through them ,I can not understand why most of the Candians think this is good food ,what do they eat at home! No variety in cold meats cheese same evey day ,once we got sliced beef.The staff are very nice but speak very little English .if you asked for any meat well done they don't understand even the word soup basic words.
Overall we had a nice holiday,staff were very nice.Rooms are in need of a good up grade.

Room Tip: might be wise to upgrade before you travel .you will pay more once you get there. like most hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ridsdaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear ridsdaleh,

We deeply appreciate the opportunity you took to express your opinions about the experience you had while at Caribe Club Princess and we assure you that we will be taking your feedback into consideration as we believe that there is always room for improvement.

In regards to our staff not speaking English, we wish to indicate that while some may only have information of the basics, those who constitute our front desk area such as reception, guest service, telephone and our management department, speak very good English

In reference to the comments of our food, we are quite surprised, owing that we are normally complemented for having a variety of different dishes to satisfy any person’s appetite. We assure you that our dishes are served hot and supervised regularly. We are also inclined to mention that our dinners in the buffet are of different themes each evening, giving a wider assortment to choose from.

Nevertheless, we truly appreciate the moment you dedicated to write a description of your stay.

Cordially,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

stayed here 4-11 April 2014 had a great stay the staff were great especially Francisca who worked at the buffet. She took great care of our family and ensured that we had everything that we needed. The only thing that I did not care for which happens at all resorts is people putting towels on the loungers and not using them. Some people had towels on loungers by the pool and at the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russ102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear russ102,

It is quiet lovely to hear that you were able to enjoy the time you spent here with us at
Caribe Club Princess.

We would like to thank you for your special mention of Francisca who worked at the buffet, we truly appreciate her being a part of our team and we assure you that your praises will reach her person.

In reference to the clients putting towels on the loungers, we promise you that we will supervise this closely

Yet again, we are honestly grateful for having received your feedback and we hope to receive you as a visitor at the Caribe Club Princess in the future.

Cordially,


Julio Paulino
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have just come back yesterday from 2 weeks at this hotel. I was there with my son and friend. The first port of call at any hotel is the reception. They were very rude, hardly spoke English. Some of the customer service was fine but there was one female ruder than I have ever met in all the years of travelling her name was CATALINA. I wanted to talk to the hotel manager and she told so many lies about him not being in the hotel and having meetings etc. But she got caught out by the manager of customer service. I got a meeting with her and the hotel manager. I told them about how dirty the beach was, how rude most of the most of the staff were etc. For a hotel that has a hell of a lot English speaking clients, hardly any of the staff speak English. Once they have our money they don't give a damn. The hotel manager and the customer service manager were very nice, most of the restaurant staff were great and the beach bar staff were also good. Don't waste your money booking this hotel. If you have already booked I'm really sorry. If you go stay away from CATALINA at the customer service desk. Me Manchester. England

Room Tip: Rooms away from the beach bar as it is open all night as my friend stayed near there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ry_manrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Ry_manrt,

We deeply appreciate the opportunity you took to express your opinions about the experience you had while at Caribe Club Princess and we truly apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced while under our care. We assure you that we will be taking your feedback into consideration as we believe that there is always room for improvement.

We hope that you understand that it was never our intention to disappoint you in anyway and after reading your review it is clear to me that your stay was not a usual representation of the majority of our guests.

In reference to the staff not being polite, we know that our employees are kind, helpful as much as serviceable as a result of the same idiosyncrasies caused by our own culture, Nevertheless, you can rest assure that we will take your comments about the front office area very much into consideration and will take any necessary measure.

In regards to the cleaning of the beach, we inform you that we have personnel that look after the cleaning of the beach 24/7, nonetheless we are sorry about the impression you took when you saw the beach not being in a very good condition and as soon as you reported to us, we took immediate action and the next day you notified us that the beach was very nice and clean.

All in all, we appreciate the time you dedicated to expressing your opinions and we very much regret that you couldn’t enjoy your vacation at Caribe Club Princess.

Best Regards,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.5 km away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.7 km away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#63 of 114 in Punta Cana
9,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#62 of 114 in Punta Cana
2,349 reviews
0.8 km away
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#19 of 28 in Bavaro
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#51 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: RM 493 - RM 1,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing