We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$153
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$475
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$242
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$296
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$220
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$266
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Be Live Collection Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Med Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$417
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The MT Hotel(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$33/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,031)
Filter reviews
6,031 results
Traveller rating
2,570
1,916
848
386
311
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,570
1,916
848
386
311
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip packagehour barbrazilian restaurantguest servicesswim up barel pescadora la carte restaurantsanimation teampasta barsunwing repdominican republicmain poolbottle of rumpremium drinksmain buffethot dogsdifferent theme
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 6,031 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

The resort is spread over a large area with a land train service up to the main lobby where the WiFi is situated. The rooms are dated but were clean and tidy with maid service everyday. The minibar was refilled everyday bar one which when talking to other guests was pretty good. The buffet restaurant had plenty of selection although my only criticism would be that the food could be a little bit hotter. The speciality restaurants that have to be booked were nice our favourite being the Brazilian one, Rodizio which we visited twice and followed closely by the Dominican Republic one. The biggest plus for this hotel were the Entertainment team who were on the beach area in the mornings and the pool area (one of three) in the afternoons the highlight being the foam pool party which was held on Thanksgiving. There was then two shows in the evening in the theatre one for the kids at 8.30pm and the adult show at 9.45pm again the best one being the Michael Jackson Tribute show on the Thursday night. The beach was definitely the best one after walking in either direction.
I can honestly say that this is somewhere that I will be returning to. All the staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The gardeners and the maintenance people did a absolutely amazing job keeping the resort looking tip top. Well done to everyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesleyant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Lesleyant.
Thank you for posting the comments of your recent trip to Caribe Club Princess.
We appreciate that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for your honest comments regarding our property and all the advantages we offer. It is good to read that you enjoyed everything we offer and we could meet almost all your expectations as we work tirelessly trying to please all our guest’s expectations.
On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience while you were staying within us; we highly appreciate your constructive critique as we consider is the best way to improve the quality of our service.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Caribe Club Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff.
We would love to have another opportunity to be your host on your next trip to the Caribbean.
Merry Christmas,
Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Very nice resort overall. The buildings were a little older but well kept. The staff was always very accommodating and friendly, possibly even outstanding. My only complaint was in getting an iron, that took 3 calls and 1 1/2 hours. We did have a loose bathroom faucet and bad "flapper" in the toilet bowl, both corrected quickly and by friendly maintenance man.

The chair situation at the beach wasn't great, but not terrible. The main downfall we noticed was when someone reserved a chair in the sun AND in the shade, maybe one clip per towel would keep that form happening, however many folks used sandals and books to reserve chairs. This is, and will always be a concern at nearly every resort, so it is the least of my problems, and not much the resort can do about it.

All the staff were very good, most were outstanding (as I repeat myself). It is a reasonably small resort, which allows everyone to get familiar with each other, and the wait staff especially does this well, which makes us feel very good when we are recognized by name!

It was very nice and I would definitely return.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Mark B.
Thank you for leave us your comments of your stay at Caribe Club Princess.
We are thankful that you choose our resort as your holiday destination and we appreciate all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is fantastical to know that you enjoyed your trip at our resort and you are already planning another trip.
On the other hand we want to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We appreciate that you bring all these issues to our attention in order to take corrective action and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests.
We invite to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Caribe Club Princess to become part of our Princess family and interact with our staff.
Please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you.
Merry Christmas,
Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

The resort needs improvement.
Rooms are spacious, but very plain. Mini bar was never refilled. Maid to our request stated “ I did not know you drink”..which brings the question: should they know it? How in the world would she know? They simply should replace beers and other refreshments daily, and they don’t.
Room 2233 ha# view to the pool and partial ocean. Also right next to buffet restaurant. Unfortunately there were some repair works going on in the pool area and it affected the whole picture but nice. More about the room: Towels were white...long time ago...bathroom needs a total refurbishment. 300% toiletries really cheap.
After hurricane a lot of the mangrove was broken and now that area looks like a forgotten piece of land. Only time can help there but buffet restaurant is pathetic.
The cheapest, tasteless breakfasts ever. Very very limited choices. Juices are anything but natural...
Dinner is a little better, but don’t expect much. Really don5 get the 4 superior category they claim to have.
Wine if the house is poisonous. That cannot be called such.
Try a la carte restaurants: Italian and Dominican. Very nice and service was good.
Beach was nice, with some waves but enjoyable. Disgusting all those promoters disturbing your holidays and proposing souvenirs,or excursions. What bothers most is that you refuse and they start bargaining.
I had the option to visit another hotel, and saw, felt and lived the difference. This is not a 4 star hotel. Not according to the standards seen in Cuba, Maldives, Dubai, Sri Lanka, Italy, Spain...dunno know why the say to be two hotels in one, one 4* and the other 4 superior. No way. That buffet is disgusting!
Currency exchange at the reception booth. When changing some USA dollars the girl told me sh3 did no have coins, hence she would not giving me 21, which is almost 50 cents..really? 30 clients of the hotel how much she will do? Cuz that’s not for the bank, or the hotel...that’s disrespectful and hotel should protect its clients.
Good luck guys, enjoy your holidays!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank RARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear RARS.
Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we deeply regret that your recent stay at our hotel was not a good one as our main goal will be always trying to please all our guest’s expectations.
On the other hand we sincerely regret that your vacation experience was not a 100% pleasant experience, as it is our goal to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay in our premises. We are surprised to read about the inconvenience you had with your maid as our staff is always friendly and polite and certainly they should replace your mini bar everyday.
We highly appreciate that you bring all these issues to our attention and we will forward every point to our department managers to take corrective action and avoid a similar situation in the future. We want to express our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you found staying here with us as our main goal will be always try to please all our visitors.
As you may know, we always want our guests to have an excellent time while staying within us, and we are sorry because we could not please them in a 100%. We would love to have another opportunity to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future.
Honestly,
Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Judith at VIP check in was extremely helpful and just a lovely person. AC not working in first room and we moved to another room with little effort. VIP rooms are spacious and clean, fridge and coffee station replenished daily. We tip the maid daily, as it's not always the same lady, and had awesome maid service daily. Celebrated my 50th birthday while there and when we came back to the room, it had been decorated with a bunch of balloons and flowers. Lovely and unexpected. Brazilian restaurant was good, Mexican was delicious, Italian was flavourful, but the mozzarella sticks app was unappealing. La Cava is by far my favorite, their steak is quite delicious and it's so wonderfully cool in there.Only had dinner a few times in the main buffet, but found the servers to be attentive, and the food to be varied and quite good. It could have been better, but I've had a LOT worse. Paulino was our morning server and Linette was also very helpful. The creperie, which is also the coffee shop/ice cream shop doesn't open till 10:30 or 11 which I think is too late. I'm usually dying for a cappuccino by then, as are many others. The resort has some damage from the hurricanes,most notably many missing or damaged palapas, which can make it a bit of a challenge to find shade. They offer a bus to the Avalon casino at night which can be a fun distraction. They also have a bus to a shopping mall for a small fee if you're interested. We rented one of their portable wifi modems for $35/week and it worked quite well. Many other resorts offer free wifi throughout their resorts, so they should consider doing this.
This was our third time to this resort, as you can't beat the price for what you get.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bumble2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Bumble2424.
Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of 50th birthday at Caribe Club Princess.
We are extremely happy that you choose our resort one more time as your holiday destination to celebrate your birthday with us. Thank you kindly one more time for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities and would like to take this opportunity to wish you many more years of good health and happiness to continue celebrating together and also for your loyalty to our resort. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our VIP package could meet almost all your expectations.
On the other hand, we want to express our humblest apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Caribe Club Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff.
We cannot wait to welcome you on your next trip to Dominican Republic.
Cordial greetings,
Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

I've visited resorts in Greece, Malta, Mexico, Florida, etc. In short, I've been to a few. Most have been above average. My first impression after reading the reviews was that I would have to battle for what we wanted. Couldn't be further from the truth. We asked for a coffee maker, no problem, asked for extra water, no problem. In fact there were no problems. The ground are lovely, the rooms were roomy, the beach was a few steps away from our door, as was the pool. The food, while not the best, was far from the worst, and typical if resorts. My only complaint was that the beds were far to hard. But again this seems typical. All in all the staff helped make the stay very pleasant.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kells2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Kells2k1.
Thank you for posting a review of your holiday at Caribe Club Princess.
We cannot thank you enough for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our property and all the advantages we offer. We are happy to read that you had a great getaway and we could meet almost all your expectations as you are travel who has been visiting many properties all over the world.
On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We will forward your comments to our housekeeping department in order to take corrective action and thank you one more time for helping us to be better through your comments.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Caribe Club Princess to become part of our Princess family and interact with our staff.
We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic.
Best wishes,
Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews