We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
A real Jewel.... Caribbean Pearl
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A real Jewel.... Caribbean Pearl
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
A real Jewel.... Caribbean Pearl
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
djansen1
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous view, dated indoors”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

First, let me say that the front porch of the condo is probably worth the price by itself. The view is beyond spectacular. The common property is older, but nicely maintained. The inside of the condo is a bit dated and could use some new kitchen appliances. The master bed is very comfortable. The biggest issue we had was that it is quite far away from Punta Cana, consequently the driver/taxi fees just to go to dinner were exorbitant. Renting a car is an option, but the roads are tricky and not well-marked. If you want to just stay within 5 miles of the resort, you're probably okay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you Debra for your comments... we look to updating in the lower summer season for sure... and although you did not feel comfortable driving, most of our guest choose Not to stay at a standard All Inclusive hotel, to discover the area and have more flexibility...
Within CapCana, we have an internal taxi service for $3 p/ride and a wide option for dining around as well...
Thank you again for staying with us
Roos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sh2852
new jersy
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Everything was great.The condo was beautiful just like the pictures.Roos was great and easy to deal with.It was a great vacation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
thank you! Tony it was our pleasure having you and look forward to your stay next year... Roos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The condo and the views were just like the pictures! This place was awesome!”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were absolutely in heaven to find that everything looked just like the pictures promised! Roos was great and was very helpful with any questions we had. The condo really had everything we could have wanted. We were able to shop at the grocery on our way to the resort and then the fully stocked kitchen made it easy to make most of our meals on our own so we didn't have to venture outside very often. We had rented a car which was very handy to have to explore a little but we really didn't explore too much because the Cap Cana area offered so much for us. I would suggest you bring along a few dishwasher tablets as there is a dishwasher but no dishwasher soap! When I asked for some, Roos let me know that it is very hard to come by and, sure enough, there was none to be found in the grocery store! The only other suggestion is to get some detailed directions prior to arrival (Google maps wasn't always helpful). The directions we had were not as detailed as I would have liked but we did eventually find our way. So in all - great location, lovely condo, beautiful pool and beach, wonderful weather and views - perfect vacation!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
thanks for your stay! sunny regards Roos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The value, it was a great property, location and great food.
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
We loved having you.. and look forward to seeing you again at Caribbean Pearl or any of other properties.
Roos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2014cmb
Wildwood, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond fabulous!”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Caribbean Pearl takes your breath away. The condo was in excellent condition and we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place. Very clean and comfortable. Decorated perfectly. The ocean views were unbelievable. Roos and her husband were wonderful as were the staff. Very quiet the week we were there. Perfect getaway place to just get some sun and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Property was oceanfront with a fabulous deck and oceanview. The condo was gorgeous!
Liked least: Marina area was dissappointing. Not many shops or restaurants.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Great having you here ! Look forward to your return. Roos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$350
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing