We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
465
55
26
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
55
26
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool outdoor shower golf cart relais chateaux punta espada palapa restaurant caleton beach gated community sandy lane in barbados scape park bedroom villa kids club juan jose the mediterranean restaurant main restaurant huge bathroom dominican republic
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We went for 6 days and had a Junior Suite with a private pool. Everything about this hotel is fabulous and if we were to go back to Punta Cana we would definitely go back.
The staff is great, the food is great, the room was spacious, clean comfortable and well maintained.
I would recommend for a couple’s getaway or a honeymoon because the hotel offers a complete range of services while ensuring privacy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mayathebee7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenRocCapCana, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Mayathebee7777777,

Greetings from Sunny Eden Roc Cap Cana.
It's pleasure to read about your outstanding experience in our luxury hotel. Thanks for taking the time to submit this amazing 5-star review. we look forward to having you again.

Please, follow us on social media
Facebook: Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Instagram/ Twitter: @EdenRocCapCana

Warmest regards from Eden Roc at Cap Cana,

Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Punta Cana, Provincia La Altagracia 23302, Dominican Republic.
T. +1 809 695 5555
communications@edenroccapcana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Just leaving my solo trip to Eden Roc Cap Cana. Nothing really to write home about for this property. But here’s the download from my view

GOOD:
SERVICE: the beach staff and concierge staff were great. Attentive. Proactive. Very friendly. And problem solvers. Loved this crew.
ROOMS: the rooms are very spacious and have top of the line tech (see notes below). And the private pool was a treat. Made for a very relaxing stay.
PROPERTY: Beautiful property, especially the pool/beach area (despite the seaweed struggles, which they can’t help. It’s Mother Nature versus global warming)

OPPORTUNITIES:
SERVICE: room service sucks! The manager there seems in over his head and everything comes cold. They barely answer the phones and when they do they act like you’re burdening them because you called. Given that this is a private villa hotel, room service should be on point. Sadly it was terrible.

FOOD: VERY MEDIOCRE. Everything I ordered was mediocre. Blue Grill at dinner had the best options, but the execution was just “ok.” Room service food sucked. Breakfast everyday was “fine.” Given the 5 star nature, I expected much more.

CLEANING: the cleaning crew makes up the beds well and gets your towels. But their actual cleaning was nonexistent. They left dirty dishes multiple times.

ROOM: while hi tech, the tech stopped working More than once. My TV stopped working and it took tech team :30 to figure out why. Then the iPad attached to the sound system rebooted and never reconnected. So it didn’t work half the time.

MAIN LOBBY: ok. They have an indoor water feature enclosed by glass. It smells horrible. Literally the entire entry lobby wreaks of heavy mold and mildew smell. It was terrible. I avoided the restaurants connected to this lobby, because it was such an unappetizing stench!

Overall. This hotel was fine. And if I’d paid significantly less, it would have been great due to value. But for what I paid and my expectations of luxury resorts...eh. I won’t be going back or recommending it to my friends.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
7  Thank ATLHotelLuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenRocCapCana, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear ATLHotelLuva,

Greetings from Sunny Eden Roc Cap Cana.
As a top luxury hotel, we always try to go the extra mile to keep all our guests happy. We're deeply sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectation.

We take all our guests' reviews very seriously and pass down reports to our management staff for improvements. Thanks for sharing.

Please, follow us on social media
Facebook: Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Instagram/ Twitter: @EdenRocCapCana

Warmest regards from Eden Roc Cap Cana,

Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Punta Cana, Provincia La Altagracia 23302, Dominican Republic.
T. +1 809 695 5555
communications@edenroccapcana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The food, the facilities, the service, the people, the accommodations all truly 5 star worthy. I strongly recommend this place either as a hot romantic get away or as a family vacation - we have experienced it both ways :)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenRocCapCana, Front Office Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Jim A,

Greetings from Sunny Eden Roc Cap Cana.
We are very excited to read your awesome review. Thanks for choosing our luxury home and recommending us to all luxury 5-star experience seekers. we look forward to having you again.

Please, follow us on social media
Facebook: Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Instagram/ Twitter: @EdenRocCapCana

Warmest regards from Eden Roc Cap Cana,

Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Punta Cana, Provincia La Altagracia 23302, Dominican Republic.
T. +1 809 695 5555
communications@edenroccapcana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I booked this stay on a discount travel site and was happy with the price. Had I paid the hotel's advertised price I would have been slightly disappointed. Check in and service were great. Service everywhere was always great, as long as you are in tune with the idea of island time. Food was only slightly above average and way overpriced (except breakfast which was always wonderful but ironically free) and of course the wood fire/brick oven pizza made from flour shipped from Italy- that was every bit as good as the pizza we had in Venice last year. Drinks were exorbitantly priced, $25 for even a glass of cheap champagne with brunch and all cocktails were $15+. If you're looking for a place with great food overall and drinks at a reasonable price this is NOT your place. The overall vibe of the resort is chill/low key. There is no night club on sight or even close by. The beach was wonderful the first day, but on all the remaining days the seaweed was so bad that we couldn't walk along the shore or even go swimming! And all that seaweed made bugs a real problem, even with the beach breeze. Since they are located in a small cove, you would think they could come up with a solution to better manage the seaweed. The personal golf cart was awesome and having our own private pool in our back yard was amazing. The resort felt very safe being that it was in a private community and the locals did not have access to the private beach. If you like privacy, golf, excellent service and pool-more-than-beach this is the place for you. If you like the beach-more-than-pool, active nightlife, great food and good value for what you pay for your food/drink- not so much.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank M4514DMjasonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenRocCapCana, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear M4514DMjasonc,

Greetings from Sunny Eden Roc Cap Cana.
We're really sorry to hear that your experience at our luxury hotel didn't meet your expectation. Concerning the seaweed, it's an incident affecting every beach in the Caribbean which is a side effect of global warming. We did the best we could to get rid of it on our beach. We currently have control of the situation and have new approaches to minimize impact in the future. At the time of this writing, our beach has already been cleaned up entirely.

Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for posting your thoughts on your latest stay at our luxury hotel. We take all our guests reviews very seriously and pass down reports to our management staff for improvements.

Please, follow us on social media
Facebook: Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Instagram/ Twitter: @EdenRocCapCana

Warmest regards from Eden Roc Cap Cana,

Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Punta Cana, Provincia La Altagracia 23302, Dominican Republic.
T. +1 809 695 5555
communications@edenroccapcana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Beautiful property. Lovely beach. great pool. Room was spectacular in terms of layout and luxury. Great restaurants. Could either stay by beach/pool OR stay in a villa 2 minute driving distance (with a golf cart they provide each villa - fun to drive!). Non stop flight from New York. Casino 20 minutes from property. A great experience with lovely staff and service.

Room Tip: If you want convenience, stay by pool/beach. If you want privacy and seclusion (honeymoon like) choose a villa - away from kiddy pool.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jan292929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenRocCapCana, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear jan292929,

Greetings from Sunny Eden Roc Cap Cana.
Thanks for staying with us. It's a pleasure to hear about your spectacular experience at our luxury home and we look forward to hosting you again. Thanks one more time for this amazing review.

Please, follow us on social media
Facebook: Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Instagram/ Twitter: @EdenRocCapCana

Warmest regards from Eden Roc Cap Cana,

Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Punta Cana, Provincia La Altagracia 23302, Dominican Republic.
T. +1 809 695 5555
communications@edenroccapcana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews