We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$210
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$395
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$331
US$230
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$387
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$331
US$242
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$361
US$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$412
US$310
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Mar by Joy Resorts(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The MT Hotel(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
442
51
26
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
51
26
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartprivate pooloutdoor showerblue restaurantla palapa restaurantrelais chateauxpunta espadacaleton beachsandy lane in barbadosgated communitybedroom villascape parkkids clubdominican republictour of the propertymain restaurantcaribbean resort
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We went for 6 days and had a Junior Suite with a private pool. Everything about this hotel is fabulous and if we were to go back to Punta Cana we would definitely go back.
The staff is great, the food is great, the room was spacious, clean comfortable and well maintained.
I would recommend for a couple’s getaway or a honeymoon because the hotel offers a complete range of services while ensuring privacy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mayathebee7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Just leaving my solo trip to Eden Roc Cap Cana. Nothing really to write home about for this property. But here’s the download from my view

GOOD:
SERVICE: the beach staff and concierge staff were great. Attentive. Proactive. Very friendly. And problem solvers. Loved this crew.
ROOMS: the rooms are very spacious and have top of the line tech (see notes below). And the private pool was a treat. Made for a very relaxing stay.
PROPERTY: Beautiful property, especially the pool/beach area (despite the seaweed struggles, which they can’t help. It’s Mother Nature versus global warming)

OPPORTUNITIES:
SERVICE: room service sucks! The manager there seems in over his head and everything comes cold. They barely answer the phones and when they do they act like you’re burdening them because you called. Given that this is a private villa hotel, room service should be on point. Sadly it was terrible.

FOOD: VERY MEDIOCRE. Everything I ordered was mediocre. Blue Grill at dinner had the best options, but the execution was just “ok.” Room service food sucked. Breakfast everyday was “fine.” Given the 5 star nature, I expected much more.

CLEANING: the cleaning crew makes up the beds well and gets your towels. But their actual cleaning was nonexistent. They left dirty dishes multiple times.

ROOM: while hi tech, the tech stopped working More than once. My TV stopped working and it took tech team :30 to figure out why. Then the iPad attached to the sound system rebooted and never reconnected. So it didn’t work half the time.

MAIN LOBBY: ok. They have an indoor water feature enclosed by glass. It smells horrible. Literally the entire entry lobby wreaks of heavy mold and mildew smell. It was terrible. I avoided the restaurants connected to this lobby, because it was such an unappetizing stench!

Overall. This hotel was fine. And if I’d paid significantly less, it would have been great due to value. But for what I paid and my expectations of luxury resorts...eh. I won’t be going back or recommending it to my friends.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
4  Thank ATLHotelLuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The food, the facilities, the service, the people, the accommodations all truly 5 star worthy. I strongly recommend this place either as a hot romantic get away or as a family vacation - we have experienced it both ways :)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I booked this stay on a discount travel site and was happy with the price. Had I paid the hotel's advertised price I would have been slightly disappointed. Check in and service were great. Service everywhere was always great, as long as you are in tune with the idea of island time. Food was only slightly above average and way overpriced (except breakfast which was always wonderful but ironically free) and of course the wood fire/brick oven pizza made from flour shipped from Italy- that was every bit as good as the pizza we had in Venice last year. Drinks were exorbitantly priced, $25 for even a glass of cheap champagne with brunch and all cocktails were $15+. If you're looking for a place with great food overall and drinks at a reasonable price this is NOT your place. The overall vibe of the resort is chill/low key. There is no night club on sight or even close by. The beach was wonderful the first day, but on all the remaining days the seaweed was so bad that we couldn't walk along the shore or even go swimming! And all that seaweed made bugs a real problem, even with the beach breeze. Since they are located in a small cove, you would think they could come up with a solution to better manage the seaweed. The personal golf cart was awesome and having our own private pool in our back yard was amazing. The resort felt very safe being that it was in a private community and the locals did not have access to the private beach. If you like privacy, golf, excellent service and pool-more-than-beach this is the place for you. If you like the beach-more-than-pool, active nightlife, great food and good value for what you pay for your food/drink- not so much.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank M4514DMjasonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Beautiful property. Lovely beach. great pool. Room was spectacular in terms of layout and luxury. Great restaurants. Could either stay by beach/pool OR stay in a villa 2 minute driving distance (with a golf cart they provide each villa - fun to drive!). Non stop flight from New York. Casino 20 minutes from property. A great experience with lovely staff and service.

Room Tip: If you want convenience, stay by pool/beach. If you want privacy and seclusion (honeymoon like) choose a villa - away from kiddy pool.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jan292929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews