We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
US$345
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$220
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$235
US$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$203
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$475
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$250
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Be Live Collection Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Med Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$417
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11,356)
Filter reviews
11,356 results
Traveller rating
7,746
2,282
888
273
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,746
2,282
888
273
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsxhale clube teamsilk citysuper magnificostrip grillbaby bluewink barkibbehfreestyle poolronald mcdonaldshake shakefrench restaurantpool partiesfoam partyentertainment teambarefoot grillparty atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 11,356 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I loved the food, everything was really tasty, the staff was good but the staff at the Carnival Restaurant was amazing, everyone was quite friendly and helpful specially a waiter named Jonathan. I love how it’s adults only eveything was quieter except when you go to the Now Onyx side but it’s understandable, for some reason the restaurants had weird schedules and only 2 of the 6 seem to open some nights, you would walk and find them closed, then had to go to the next one. I did not like that my room was on the 2nd floor near the fun pool that always had loud music on, I should have requested to be changed but whatever I didn’t because of that I couldn’t nap in the afternoons but the room was quite clean and always organized, it didn’t smell of humidity, which I appreciate, the maid was epic, always squeaky clean. I ordered room service and it was delicious, they even called after to make sure that it was tasty. I called and asked for body lotion and conditioner because they don’t put that in the room right away, apparently you have to call but they brought it quickly. I enjoyed the Frapuccino from their cafeteria and the staff there was very nice, the ice cream was tasty too, a pregnant employee treated me fantastic, sadly I don’t remember her name. It was a really good experience over all.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Gloria C,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad to know that overall, you liked our food offer, the friendly services from our team, especially at Carnival restaurant; we will ensure Jonathan gets your praising. On the other hand, we regret any mishap you may have experienced in regards to your room. The feedback from our guests allows us to deliver a better service, and we appreciate your heads-up very much about our amenities. Breathless Punta Cana is your home, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

we had 2 garden view rooms. 3278/3276. very close location to both pools. middle of the resort. close to onyx .rooms were very nice. beds very comfortable. our favorite place to eat was stripgrille. located right by the quite pool on the backside of lafrito restraunt. we ate the rib eye steaks , beef filot and the bbq chicken there. all were very good. so was the desserts. blue water grille at oynx was also very good. a 4 course meal. we ate ate lafrito for lunch it also was very good. never tried any of the specialty places.. room service sometimes took awhile, just depended on what time. real late they didnt knock on the door and expected you to be ready when the get there. they didnt knock so how can would tell when they arrived. the next day got a call from the front desk and the asked what happened and apologized for it. trying to correct it so it didnt happen again. the only thin i didnt like about this place is they try to upgrade u to the exhale rooms . they offfered a good deal but not in the room enough . u get to use there private pool area and bar. we didnt think it was worth it. then after getting our room keys they try to set you up to come to a breakfast the next morning to listen to buying into a time share. i just told them no and want interested in it. i had just arrived after a long flight and did not want to be bothered the next day by that. if u dont show up they still call your room . you still have to meet with someone just so they can tell you about your departure time details. then try to get you to buy an excursion. dont be afraid to go to sea pro . we got a better deal there to go to sanoa island. if you go the the beach and find them ask for Leonardo . YOU CAN GET A BETTER DEAL than the actual price. he is very funny and friendly. also if you like snorkeling you can rent from them for just a 20.00 deposit. great location just off the beach . lots of fish take a under water camera. i even took some bread and fed them by hand.if u book an excursion u wont even have to pay the deposit, we did it several days. there was some seaweed but it just depended on how windy it was. still plenty of room to swim . wear swim shoes. it might just depend on the time o f the year. but it was up and down the beach. just snorkle along the reef area and u will see fish sea urchins maybe even a small stingray.
the workers there are all very friendly. never had one give u a problem begging for a tip. if u tip a the restraunt or bar they remember you and will get great service. remember 1 U.S. dollar = 49.50 dominican dollars so it means alot. we always left 3-4 for good service when eating. the servers work at different restraunts so u will probably see them more than once. maybe for lunch and dinner. if u like them ask where they will be working at next. they will be happy to serve you again. every worker we met alsways greeted you when passing in the halls or just on the sidewalks. checkin/checkout was very easy. they give you a nonalcholic mint drin and cool towel when checking in. was very good. wished they served them at the swim up bars.

Room Tip: if you want a room mid resort try 3276/3278. garden view room and saves money .
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mogadoredad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear mogadoredad,

Thank you for staying with us and for your honest review. We are glad to know that overall, you liked our facilities, food offer and the friendly services from our team. On the other hand, we are always ready to improve, and we will review each opportunity area you have given us above with our Team at the involved departments, so the situations reported are corrected, and we can deliver a more consistent service in all areas. Breathless Punta Cana is your home, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The place is designed beautifully
The entertainment group was good
The place is spotless
Staff good but very difficult to communicate with because they either do not speak English or they are limited in their knowledge of English
My husband and I paid for an exhale room and when we arrived were given lower room and when my husband went to front desk there was a problem. Eventually resolved but left a bad taste.
Alcohol was a disaster I never tasted such low quality wine and liquor.
To have to pay $36 for a bottle of berringers white zinfandel is ridiculous
It cost $6.00 in USA.
Our group had problems with keys that would not work more than once
Restaurants were closed. Told to go to other resort I booked this resort so would not have to eat with kids.
Food at restaurants that were opened was good
I would like to say that Betrice our pool side server was excellent and the person so did our room (2118) was very good
Will be advising our travel agent about our experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank OCSWEATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear OCSWEATS,

Thank you for reviewing our resort. It is good to know that you appreciate the cleanliness of our facilities, our amenities and the friendly service from our Team. We apologize for the mishaps you went through, especially regarding communication and follow up to your reports. Although our mother language is Spanish, our Team takes English classes in order to communicate better with our guests, and we always have bilingual Managers and Supervisors available to assist our guests. They can be requested through the phone operator. We apologize for not providing you with this information during your stay. We appreciate your effort to communicate, which allowed us to assist you with the room change. We will review this and your check-out experience with our Team at the involved departments, and ensure our Team manages and delivers the information our guests need in a timely manner. Would like to comment that although we do not guarantee specific brands, we have top shelf liquor available at all of our bars; and our Bartenders are open to mix the drinks according to the guest´s preferences whenever asked. We remain at your disposal and we look forward to welcoming you again, to deliver a totally magnífico time.

Sincerely,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My sister and I had the best time at breathless and baby kiss went above and beyond making sure we had a wonderful stay. We definitely be going back!! Would recomend anyone this resort if your looking for fun!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank laura8merritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear laura8merritt,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and for your review. We are glad to know that you and your sister had an amazing time here, and that you enjoyed our entertainment options, and the friendly service from our team. We strive to deliver a great time to all of our guests, and we are sure Baby Kiss will be very happy to get your impressions of his service. This is your home and we look forward to welcome you back anytime.

Kind regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We were in an Exhale swim up room. It was very clean with some items needing updated, but not enough to make a difference in our stay. We took Damp Rid because of several other reviews -- did not need it, left it in the room unopened. The room was not damp nor did it smell musty.

Everyone was pleasant and super friendly. The E Team is amazing especially GEORGE! He added so much fun to our trip. Day & night George was there to make sure we were having a good time & add some laughter!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jmanogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear jmanogg,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad to know that overall, you liked our concept, entertainments options and the friendly services from our team, especially Jesus and George; we will ensure his gets your praising. We are always ready to improve and we will have suggestions into account. Breathless Punta Cana is your home, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews