We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
659
212
71
29
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
212
71
29
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cap cana washer dryer full kitchen sister resort pool bar all inclusive package bedroom suite juanillo beach outdoor shower poolside grill cab ride dominican buffet quiet resort room service breakfast and dinner scape park relaxing vacation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Service was great! We enjoyed having Sandy playing music and taking us for the bike tour! If you wanted a cheaper hotel this is the one. We didn't get inclusive & was charged for everything extra-to ice.

Room Tip: Make sure you read all room specifications- we had to ask for a room w/ a washer & dryer then was charged for detergent.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salenas1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien S, Reservation Department at Del Mar by Joy Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Warmest Greetings from Del Mar by Joy! First of all we would like to thank you for having allowed us to be the host of your vacations and for having taken the time to share your impressions about the stay. As a service oriented company our guests’ reviews are taken in consideration with the maximum importance since it is thanks to them that we can improve our property and services. Thank you very much for this review, we hope to have you once again here at Del Mar by Joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

This was the nicest all inclusive resort my husband and I have ever stayed at. The food was delicious the daily fun with “Sandy” was very entertaining!!! Wonderful staff and so clean!! We just got home today after staying for 7 days....you can’t find a better vacation resort!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien S, Reservation Department at Del Mar by Joy Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

¡Saludos cordiales de Del Mar by Joy! En primer lugar, queremos agradecerle por habernos permitido ser el anfitrión de sus vacaciones y por haberse tomado el tiempo de compartir sus impresiones sobre la estancia. Como una empresa orientada a servicios, las revisiones de nuestros huéspedes se toman en consideración con la máxima importancia ya que es gracias a ellos que podemos mejorar nuestras propiedades y servicios. Muchas gracias por esta valoración, esperamos tenerte una vez más aquí en Del Mar by Joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I really like Alsol del Mar. I had a great time there . From the moment we arrive to the end . The staff is very friendly and attentive. We met the General manager at the lobby, a great person. The hotel is beautifull and very well maintained. The suits and rooms is a wow. Pool area is excellent and the beach is really beautifull. I highly recommend this hotel, enjoy a great vacation at alsol del mar. I want to thanks Edwin at the bar, Nicole, Angel, the chef , and Mr.Fonseca for all the attentions.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Voyager400456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien S, Reservation Department at Del Mar by Joy Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Warmest Greetings from Del Mar by Joy! First of all we would like to thank you for having allowed us to be the host of your vacations and for having taken the time to share your impressions about the stay. As a service oriented company our guests’ reviews are taken in consideration with the maximum importance since it is thanks to them that we can improve our property and services. Thank you very much for this review, we hope to have you once again here at Del Mar by Joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We loved our time at Alsol Del Mar, the swimming facilities and staff were lovely. Having a jacuzzi on the lanai was incredible and made for easier transitions from the big pool and ocean back to the room. The downside is that there are no shops. We had a staffer return buy us sunscreen on her night off and then she brought it to us on her next shift as we didn't think we would need to rent a car. Also, after three days we were really tired of the same menu. I will say that because it seems this destination is largely privately owned condos, it wasn't very crowded and we really enjoyed the simplicity, Next time we would either rent a car or choose an alternate location.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien S, Reservation Department at Del Mar by Joy Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Warmest Greetings from Del Mar by Joy! First of all we would like to thank you for having allowed us to be the host of your vacations and for having taken the time to share your impressions about the stay. As a service oriented company our guests’ reviews are taken in consideration with the maximum importance since it is thanks to them that we can improve our property and services. Thank you very much for this review, we hope to have you once again here at Del Mar by Joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our stay at the Alsol Del Mar was amazing. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bathroom unit with a pool/hot tub for one week. When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly staff. The all inclusive plan included food and beverages. We loved the poolside bar. The infinity pool was amazing. We spent many days and nights swimming there.

One of the cons at this resort was that the beach was a disappointment. There was a shallow inlet surrounded by rocks. However, there was seaweed everywhere. Workers cleared it daily, but it was never cleared enough you wanted to swim in it. The resort was somewhat secluded. Make sure you are ready to stay only at the resort unless you rented a car.

The food was good. We even asked them to make us a club sandwich and they did. The dinner menu rotated daily. The calamari was to die for! The breakfast buffet was pretty much the same every day. We used the room service at times for drinks or a snack.

The staff really waited on you and were super friendly. At this resort, we had many favorite staff members. However, there are a few who totally went out of their way to make sure your stay was amazing. One of those was Julio Cesar the bar tender. He took care of us each time we saw him. He made amazing drinks and had a great sense of humor. He definitely made our stay more pleasurable!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien S, Reservation Department at Del Mar by Joy Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Warmest Greetings from Del Mar by Joy! First of all we would like to thank you for having allowed us to be the host of your vacations and for having taken the time to share your impressions about the stay. As a service oriented company our guests’ reviews are taken in consideration with the maximum importance since it is thanks to them that we can improve our property and services. Thank you very much for this review, we hope to have you once again here at Del Mar by Joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews