We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$475
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$415
US$230
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$281
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Be Live Collection Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$225
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Med Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$363
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12,363)
Filter reviews
12,363 results
Traveller rating
8,557
2,282
780
388
356
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,557
2,282
780
388
356
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal servicemarket grillthe reservegabi beachfrancisco cabreradinner reservationspalazzo restaurantleonardo motasunset barnaos buffetblue agaveyhi spaavenue barchocolate covered strawberriespersonal butlerbali bedsbutler service
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 12,363 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We loved the beautiful resort and the wonderful staff that we met while we were there. We especially loved our relaxing days by the pool. It was just what we needed. If you go make sure to reserve a night for dinner at Rare and Aqua. I also had the best reflexology foot massage in their spa from Rebecca and my feet feel better than they ever have .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Guest Experience Director at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Susan P.,

Thank you for your five star review of the Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for selecting our hotel as your vacation destination in Punta Cana. We are delighted that we could meet all your expectations and offer you a five star experience. We hope to see you come back soon. Let us welcome you again in our Spa to get another relaxing foot massage by Rebecca. Please consider this your second home in the Caribbean.

Warm regards,

Monica Serra
guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This resort is awesome. This was our second year here in March. Both times we upgraded to the Royal Service (highly recommended). The rooms are large, spacious and very clean. Grounds are meticulously maintained and beautiful and the food is very good. What makes for the most enjoyable vacation are the people.

I cannot enough about the staff (kudos to the management). Whether it was your butler, the bartenders, room service people, landscapers... all say hello, smile or ask how is your day. Just makes it the most enjoyable experience. When we arrived this March, all the same people that made our previous vacation a wonderful experience were still all there. They remember you and were happy to see you. It was like a family reunion .

Our butler Carlos H is awesome. Tends to your every need, understands your likes and dislikes and goes out of his way to make sure you have to most enjoyable vacation possible. Not to mention he is the nicest, most genuine and pleasant person you could ever meet. Wanda has to be to busiest and best bartender in the DR. Order one drink and never have to tell her again, she remembers. If she does not have something, she will make sure she gets it. All the beach/pool guys are awesome also. Rafael, Martin, Pedro and Carlos2 make sure you have everything you need at the beach and pool and keep you very well hydrated (if you know what I mean) throughout the day.

Cannot say enough good things about this resort. Applause to Melia Resorts, their staffs and all of our above mentioned friends who made our vacation experience one of the best ever.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Guest Experience Director at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Gary,

What a wonderful review! We really appreciate your kind words and we thank you for taking the time to leave us your precious feedback.

We are delighted to know you had an amazing experience at Paradisus and we thank you for your appreciation of our facilities, services and, specially, our staff. They are for sure our greatest asset. Thanks a lot for remembering their names. For that matter, I will gladly share your comments with Carlos H., Wanda, Rafael, Martín, Pedro and Carlos. They will feel honored.

You are really part of our family. You are special for us and we really hope to see you back again real soon.

Warm Regards,

Monica S.
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The property is beautiful. The golf course is also top shelf. The food, buffet included in the selection offered good food and many selections. The staff is well trained, friendly and make you feel very welcome, appreciated and safe. The website is not clear on what you will need to additionally pay for, especially if you are golfing. A surprising $75 cart fee per person is added. The website also leads you to believe you will be getting premium drinks, but that comes with an additional charge of $45 per person / per day.

The golf course is nice and a short 3 minute bus ride away. You will need to get handwritten vouchers from the hotel to take to the course. You will then be informed that the golf is included, but the cart fee is $75 per person. None of the people we rode over on the bus with were aware of the charge so I'm pretty sure that I just missed that detail???

The staff at the golf course is helpful and friendly. The process to check in at the pro shop is maddening. If you are the fifth person in line to register and pay, this will be a 25 minute experience. The voucher system is bad, many questions on each transaction. Many people get checked out for golf fees, but then come back to add the club rental. Golf charges are separate from golf ball and apparel sales so these take separate credit card transactions adding to the time and confusion. Some people were waiting almost an hour to get checked in.

If you play after 2:00 the club rental fee is waived / free. Many people were on the 1:50 bus, so be sure to sit in the front of the bus to save time in the pro shop. When getting the discount rate they will load you up on some very old, beat up carts. The nice carts are apparently saved for full paying fares.

The golf course has 27 holes. All are comparable in quality and challenge. Tip the starter and they will get you in the best spot to play quickly.

Room Tip: rooms near 3220 are noisy with recycling area
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gman19692018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Guest Experience Director at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate your honest words.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your experience at Paradisus Palma Real. I am sorry for any mishaps you encountered during your stay with the Cocotal golf club and with some of the services we provide with additional charge. Please, rest assured I will share your comments with the departments involved, and we will check also the information on our website and, if necessary, correct any mistakes.

Thanks a lot for your suggestions to other travelers regarding the golf course.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Monica S.
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Great stay, great attention especialy the guy who refills the minibar. Johnny was super friendly, went the extra mile to bring us what we wanted, and was always punctual. We definetly recomend this hotel and its great staff.

Room 3608, Nieto family

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Guest Experience Director at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Ana,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us your precious feedback. Your words give us a real insight of the services we provide and areas we might need to improve.

Our main goal is to offer you a memorable experience and it is such a pleasure to know we achieved our goal during your stay with us. I am glad to know our team went the extra mile to offer you an outstanding service and, for that matter, I will pass on your compliments to them, specially to Johnny. He will be very proud of his hard work.

Thanks again for your kind words. We really look forward to welcome you and your family real soon.

Warm Regards,

Monica S.,
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The service, the food and the sleeping arrangements were above and beyond our high expectations. Mr. Domingo Beltre and Vladimir Rodriguez greeted us with endless smiles and the best customer service my family has every experienced in any hotel world wide. Making our stay feel like an endless week at paradise. Kenia the family concierge made our little girls dreams come true with nightly surprises and a truly unforgettable bday week celebration for my eldest. Raul and Gregory Colon at the Reserve Beach and Pool made us feel so at home and welcomed that feeling relaxed and calm was everlasting feeling. Gregorio at Rare and at the buffet was an amazing waiter and entertainer. Making us laugh and filling our every need and desire even if it wasnt available. We are so ever grateful. Manuel, Jose the chef and Grabriel at the Ichiban restaurant were so kind and paid attention to every detail needed even before asking. I think I even forgot how to use my brain and mouth this week because all these special people are mind readers and remember the way you like things and just bring them to you. You really finsh off the vacation totally relaxed, at ease and in peace. Joel at the pool even taught us how to paddle board when we thought we would all fall over. He was so fun and gentle withy girls they had the best time. The night time shows are super fun and the staff are amazingly talented. Angel the best dancer in Punta Cana or even Dom Rep who does the entertainment at night was kind enough to get my daughter to dance a while with him, learning some new outrageous dance moves and break out of her shell. We are so ever grateful and blessed to have been able to have spent this week getting to enjoy this beautiful paradise. Can't wait for our quick return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Guest Experience Director at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Shirley,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor. And what a wonderful review you wrote!

We strive to offer you the best vacation experience and it is such a pleasure when we achieve our purpose. We are thrilled to know you had an amazing time with us! Thanks a lot for your appreciation of our facilities and, specially, our staff. It is an honor to realize that the members of our team were able to give you something special to remember, from a smile to a kind word, from some nightly surprises to paddle board lessons, from a great birthday celebration to dance lessons. Please, rest assured, I will gladly pass on your compliments to Domingo Beltré, Vladimir Rodríguez, Kenia, Gregory Colón, Gregorio, Manuel, José, Gabriel, Joel and Angel...they are a lot, hopefully I didn’t forget someone. They will be very proud of their hard work and natural talent.

Thanks a lot for choosing us. We look forward to welcome you again at your “small piece of paradise”, real soon!

Warm Regards,

Monica S.,
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews