We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,783)
Filter reviews
4,783 results
Traveller rating
3,889
535
212
74
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,889
535
212
74
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler bayronamaya restaurantroom servicehorseback ridingdominican breakfastspecial lunchour honeymoonpersonal butlerlaundry servicelobby barplunge poolbug sprayrelaxing vacationthatched roofwelcome homeocean frontsmall resort
Filter
Updating list...
1,087 - 1,092 of 4,783 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This unique and charming property was what we wanted.... a place for quiet reflection, great conversation, sun, good food, some yummy cocktails and a bit of pampering. My adult daughter and I just returned from a 5 night stay and we made lifetime memories.
We did the horseback riding on the beach which we greatly enjoyed and we both enjoyed a "fish therapy foot treatment" (crazy) and a massage at the VERY lovely Spa.
We also went off property for a snorkel and dive excursion which was a LONG bus ride and somewhat expensive BUT enjoyable. This was endorsed by Juan our butler as "very good" but I did not ask enough questions or get enough details (my fault!).
Speaking of Juan, he was our "personal butler" but we under-utilized him I feel....I didn't understand that we needed to be on "What's APP" in order to reach him. I was frustrated also by some of the language struggles...I highly recommend the GOOGLE TRANSLATE APP (major help). ALL staff was very courteous and very charming....delightful servers, room service, maintenance, front lobby etc.
We had very good meals, but I must take a "half a star" off for the food....it frankly was plentiful and fresh but not super memorable. I had read reviews of a GREAT STEAK and made the mistake of ordering a rib-eye one night which I could not eat, tough and fatty. When I finally got the filet mignon another evening, it was WONDERFUL and well prepared. Grouper, salmon and risotto with shrimp do stick out as favorites...oh and the tres leches cake for dessert (sublime). As others have stated, this is a place for quiet, calm and relaxation. It almost felt as if we were alone at the property at times! Pool refreshing, clean, GREAT views of the ocean. The swimming in the ocean was great, sandy bottom, not very rough waves at all when we were there. Our room was.....simple, well appointed, large enough for two ladies for certain! Turndown always timely and well appreciated. Another piece of a star might be taken off for the noisy A/C and the hard to avoid roach (or 3). The property is fumigated daily and we had almost no mosquito issues at all. Zoetry is a brand or franchise that I had not been familiar with before, but am definitely intrigued by now. WELL DONE!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for posting the wonderful review.

It makes me happy to learn that overall you have enjoyed our premises and as you mentioned, that you have discovered our concept.

Thank you also for your remarks which will allow us to improve in general. I can guarantee you that we will address them immediately for improvement.

We hope we can have you back again in the future to show you our improvement.

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We spent 4 nights @ Zoetry for a long getaway weekend. Enjoyed our stay, but always a few things that could have gone better.

The great: our butler Juan was awesome, was very kind and personally involved with us, knew I had a minor injury from a boat trip and asked about it, helped my friend recover her phone when it was left on the bus - Juan was always around, available, and helpful. The view from our 3rd floor room was lovely, we could see the ocean and the resort. The beach is gorgeous and uncrowded and you can walk forever in both directions and because of its location, there's really nothing farther out than Zoetry.

The good: The food was fine, but nothing too special and sometimes the language barrier meant we got something unexpected, but that's ok, I don't expect in a foreign country that everyone should speak English - we should speak better Spanish! The room was nice but small, and dark, and we had trouble with the shower (the water was scalding hot, no cold in the mix). We called the front desk about it but no one came to fix it - or perhaps came while we were gone and were unable to fix it.

The bad: The spa experience was not great. Really high prices, a worn, cramped dressing room, no real luxurious offerings that you would expect from a high-end spa. The massage was fine, but not memorable. In the room, on the last night, I was eaten alive by bugs (not sure if it was mosquitos, these look like spider bites or something else). I am covered with dozens of itchy bites. I'm not sure what more the hotel could do, but it's uncomfortable, for sure. Also the airport transfer situation was kind of a mess, the hotel referred us to AMSTAR, they never returned our calls or emails, the hotel doesn't offer any transportation, at the last minute we found an expensive option.

Overall, the resort is beautiful, the staff was very kind and helpful, and the beach was worth the trip. We experienced a few drawbacks but most of them easily solved.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank SFSpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and other travelers. We appreciate your positive comments.

I appreciate your comments in general as we have found through them areas for improvement. Our guests' comments always play an important role in our daily operations as they help us to improve.

I'm delighted to know that overall your experience was lovely... We hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We loved every minute of it. Wife, 8 month old baby and I, stayed 4 days. Staff always courteous and proficient, always staying on top of our needs. Property brand new, unpretensious still luxurious, beach could be a little bigger, but everything else was so good that you don t focus on that. Also 10 minutes from the airport!! We are coming back soon to relax and recharge again

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ljjp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you very much for your comment; we appreciate it as we understand they will help us to continue to offer our best services.

We are happy to notice that you enjoyed your stay at our little piece of paradise where it is always relaxing and unique.

It is such a pleasure for us to hear that our staff succeeded to make your stay wonderful and special; I won’t hesitate to inform them about your review.

Again, thank you very much for choosing us to make your experience unique, we hope to see you back soon.

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Only stayed at Zoetry for 2 nights and had an amazing stay! This place is awesome! We had an ocean front room and it was amazing to walk out directly to the beach! Bayron was our butler and set up our spa and horseback riding appointments - made things nice and easy. Yessica in the restaurants was so personable and always remembered us and our room number! Great stay!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ameakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you very much for the nice words you have expressed about our service, and especially for the opportunity given to pamper you at our Paradise.

We really appreciate your comments which motivates us to continue to offer the best service in the Caribbean. I will share with the rest of the staff your kind and beautiful words, especially with Bayron for the extra effort made to exceed your expectations.

Thanks once more for expressing such a wonderful words... We can't wait to have you back again.

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We needed a quick get away and saw the reviews for zoetry agua resort. We had Bayron as our Butler and he was completely wonderful. I actually proposed to my girlfriend here and Bayron set up a romantic dinner and a bottle of champagne after the proposal. It was an great stay and we will definitely come back soon!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Taigüey: Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated to share your valuable review with other travelers on TripAdvisor. It pleased us greatly to hear that you proposed to your girlfriend and that it was all amazing.

I'm really pleased that you appreciated our Butler service especially the attention from your personal one Bayron. I'm sure he will be very happy to hear about your compliments.

I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon for another Zoëtry experience.

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews