We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing short of amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We traveled there as a couple after spending a few nights at Breathless and while that was very nice, Zoetry was two huge steps up! If you enjoy a more Zen atmosphere and being pampered this is the place for you. No real nightlife but that wasn't a big deal for us as we were only looking to relax. They do offer activities during the day though which may be included in the price. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: They told us not to use the water there to brush your teeth (which they didn't tell us at Breath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your feedback regarding the Amazing experience you lived at our Zoëtry Agua.

Visitors of our Zoëtry Agua can count on an accurate treat and rediscover the inspiration of a romantic time of poetry as well as a pampering and relaxing experience: the magic of a gentle beauty which makes it a charming setting in this corner of paradise.

We are really glad that you have enjoyed a "Nothing short of amazing!!" stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in our Zoëtry Agua!

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 832 of 4,488 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017

This unique and charming property was what we wanted.... a place for quiet reflection, great conversation, sun, good food, some yummy cocktails and a bit of pampering. My adult daughter and I just returned from a 5 night stay and we made lifetime memories.
We did the horseback riding on the beach which we greatly enjoyed and we both enjoyed a "fish therapy foot treatment" (crazy) and a massage at the VERY lovely Spa.
We also went off property for a snorkel and dive excursion which was a LONG bus ride and somewhat expensive BUT enjoyable. This was endorsed by Juan our butler as "very good" but I did not ask enough questions or get enough details (my fault!).
Speaking of Juan, he was our "personal butler" but we under-utilized him I feel....I didn't understand that we needed to be on "What's APP" in order to reach him. I was frustrated also by some of the language struggles...I highly recommend the GOOGLE TRANSLATE APP (major help). ALL staff was very courteous and very charming....delightful servers, room service, maintenance, front lobby etc.
We had very good meals, but I must take a "half a star" off for the food....it frankly was plentiful and fresh but not super memorable. I had read reviews of a GREAT STEAK and made the mistake of ordering a rib-eye one night which I could not eat, tough and fatty. When I finally got the filet mignon another evening, it was WONDERFUL and well prepared. Grouper, salmon and risotto with shrimp do stick out as favorites...oh and the tres leches cake for dessert (sublime). As others have stated, this is a place for quiet, calm and relaxation. It almost felt as if we were alone at the property at times! Pool refreshing, clean, GREAT views of the ocean. The swimming in the ocean was great, sandy bottom, not very rough waves at all when we were there. Our room was.....simple, well appointed, large enough for two ladies for certain! Turndown always timely and well appreciated. Another piece of a star might be taken off for the noisy A/C and the hard to avoid roach (or 3). The property is fumigated daily and we had almost no mosquito issues at all. Zoetry is a brand or franchise that I had not been familiar with before, but am definitely intrigued by now. WELL DONE!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for posting the wonderful review.

It makes me happy to learn that overall you have enjoyed our premises and as you mentioned, that you have discovered our concept.

Thank you also for your remarks which will allow us to improve in general. I can guarantee you that we will address them immediately for improvement.

We hope we can have you back again in the future to show you our improvement.

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We spent 4 nights @ Zoetry for a long getaway weekend. Enjoyed our stay, but always a few things that could have gone better.

The great: our butler Juan was awesome, was very kind and personally involved with us, knew I had a minor injury from a boat trip and asked about it, helped my friend recover her phone when it was left on the bus - Juan was always around, available, and helpful. The view from our 3rd floor room was lovely, we could see the ocean and the resort. The beach is gorgeous and uncrowded and you can walk forever in both directions and because of its location, there's really nothing farther out than Zoetry.

The good: The food was fine, but nothing too special and sometimes the language barrier meant we got something unexpected, but that's ok, I don't expect in a foreign country that everyone should speak English - we should speak better Spanish! The room was nice but small, and dark, and we had trouble with the shower (the water was scalding hot, no cold in the mix). We called the front desk about it but no one came to fix it - or perhaps came while we were gone and were unable to fix it.

The bad: The spa experience was not great. Really high prices, a worn, cramped dressing room, no real luxurious offerings that you would expect from a high-end spa. The massage was fine, but not memorable. In the room, on the last night, I was eaten alive by bugs (not sure if it was mosquitos, these look like spider bites or something else). I am covered with dozens of itchy bites. I'm not sure what more the hotel could do, but it's uncomfortable, for sure. Also the airport transfer situation was kind of a mess, the hotel referred us to AMSTAR, they never returned our calls or emails, the hotel doesn't offer any transportation, at the last minute we found an expensive option.

Overall, the resort is beautiful, the staff was very kind and helpful, and the beach was worth the trip. We experienced a few drawbacks but most of them easily solved.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank SFSpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and other travelers. We appreciate your positive comments.

I appreciate your comments in general as we have found through them areas for improvement. Our guests' comments always play an important role in our daily operations as they help us to improve.

I'm delighted to know that overall your experience was lovely... We hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We loved every minute of it. Wife, 8 month old baby and I, stayed 4 days. Staff always courteous and proficient, always staying on top of our needs. Property brand new, unpretensious still luxurious, beach could be a little bigger, but everything else was so good that you don t focus on that. Also 10 minutes from the airport!! We are coming back soon to relax and recharge again

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ljjp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you very much for your comment; we appreciate it as we understand they will help us to continue to offer our best services.

We are happy to notice that you enjoyed your stay at our little piece of paradise where it is always relaxing and unique.

It is such a pleasure for us to hear that our staff succeeded to make your stay wonderful and special; I won’t hesitate to inform them about your review.

Again, thank you very much for choosing us to make your experience unique, we hope to see you back soon.

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Only stayed at Zoetry for 2 nights and had an amazing stay! This place is awesome! We had an ocean front room and it was amazing to walk out directly to the beach! Bayron was our butler and set up our spa and horseback riding appointments - made things nice and easy. Yessica in the restaurants was so personable and always remembered us and our room number! Great stay!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ameakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you very much for the nice words you have expressed about our service, and especially for the opportunity given to pamper you at our Paradise.

We really appreciate your comments which motivates us to continue to offer the best service in the Caribbean. I will share with the rest of the staff your kind and beautiful words, especially with Bayron for the extra effort made to exceed your expectations.

Thanks once more for expressing such a wonderful words... We can't wait to have you back again.

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
27.3 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
22.1 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
27.5 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
17.8 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
1.5 km away
Excellence Punta Cana
Excellence Punta Cana
#15 of 114 in Punta Cana
13,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: RM 1,742 - RM 4,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located along a 200 yard stretch of pristine beach on the easternmost Coast of the Dominican Republic in Uvero Alto, Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is a sanctuary of supreme relaxation integrated with nature. With 96 ultra-luxurious suites nestled throughout the beautifully-manicured gardens of this oceanfront Caribbean resort created from natural stones, hardwoods, cathedral ceilings and cane-thatched roofs, guests can spend afternoons swimming in the calm, tranquil ocean waters, under a palm tree in one of the inviting lounge terraces, or staring out at the beautiful garden or ocean views from their own private terrace or balcony. Zoetry Agua Punta Cana provides guests Endless Privileges® offering them limitless access to lavish amenities and services that include four gourmet a la carte restaurants, three bars and lounges, while the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 41 additional dining and entertainment venue options at nearby sister properties. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Amaya. Or stay in and order room service. It’s all available at any hour day or night. The resort also features a luxurious spa filled with Natura Bisse products and an extensive menu of unique and indigenous body treatments. A full-service fitness center, salon and meeting facilities are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing