We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
US$346
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$214
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$570
US$378
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Be Live Collection Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$225
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Med Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$363
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,747)
Filter reviews
4,747 results
Traveller rating
3,862
531
208
74
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,862
531
208
74
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler bayronamaya restaurantroom servicedominican breakfasthorseback ridingour honeymoonspecial lunchpersonal butlerlaundry servicelobby barplunge poolbug sprayrelaxing vacationthatched roofwelcome homesmall resortocean front
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 4,747 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Its the service that makes Zoetry special - everyone genuinely wants you to have a good time and nothing is too much trouble. All the staff are so friendly and smile a lot! The beach front location is fantastic and the grounds and pools beautiful. The stand out feature for us was that its a (relatively) small resort so although you see other guests you are never on top of each other, either on the beach or by one of the pools. Not an issue for us but you wont find nightlife here - most evenings there were perhaps 3 or 4 couples in the bar and deserted by 11pm.

The food is very good (see the pictures) and you can quickly get very used to an endless supply of cocktails - definitely not a place to be counting your units!!

If you want somewhere to relax and unwind in a beautiful setting - look no further!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer rooms (on the right hand side as you look at the resort map)
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your review, it made me happy to read your comments that really motivate us to provide our best service.

Zoëtry Agua is an intimate paradise where everyone finds unlimited privileges, we surprise our guests with special treats. Indeed, you will not find this unique experience on a typical all-inclusive resort because our visitors are exceptional.

Exceeding your expectations is our priority, the entire Zoëtry team appreciated to make sure you enjoyed your holidays!

The Zoëtry Family would like to see you again very soon to create impressive memories!

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I recently stayed at Zoetry agua in Punta Cana and it was the best holiday that I have had so far. The location is perfect as it is away from everything it being the second furthest from the airport but its location makes up for it. facilities within the complex were perfect. being a younger couple I liked the swim up bar the most and being walking distance from the beach. Being an all inclusive it means everything is inclusive, no catches... room service 24hrs included, drinks, food, coffee from the coffee shop. so many perks.
What made my stay best possible was the staff that worked at Zoetry.
Everyone is so friendly but they use the word family when you arrive and that is how you as a guest are treated.
a list of staff that stood out:
Francisco - restaurant manager, every time we would see him he would come over and ask us how our day has been, help us with any needs and he made our stay very special. He made the best impact on our stay very humble man.
Yessica - works in the restaurants and from the day we arrived she remembered our names throughout the stay, everyday she had positive energy and is happy. she always made us comfortable and happy.
Willyn - our personal butler, he helped us out with every need and provided the best service.
Joel - worked alongside the beach bars bringing drinks to people, always smiling, singing and made us laugh.
Gilberto - worked at the swim up bar, because of him we was at the same bar every day. impressing us with his drink creations and forever asking us if we wanted more. very funny and happy. he provided excellent service.
Erresena - worked in one of the restaurants and came to our every need. always smiling and polite.
Hansel - worked at the restaurant for breakfast. came and saw us every morning making us laugh, smile and welcomed. very good energy and always happy.
Angel - he works as a waiter in one of the restaurants. very friendly and funny. helped us out with our Spanish.
Ruben - waiter in one of the restaurants. constantly smiling, very welcoming and happy.
Joaquin - Barman in the lobby. he greeted us when we arrived and hugged us when we left. very nice man, helped us with all of our needs and provided great service.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, best experience and will love to go back in the future.

Room Tip: mid floor rooms with a balcony are something special.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank connorpenfold33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

Please allow me the pleasure to thank you for the opportunity you gave us to assist you and take care of you during your vacations.

It makes me happy to know that you had a wonderful experience at our Wondrous Paradise where everybody finds Unlimited and Exclusive privileges.

We do appreciate your comments, thank you very much for the time you have taken to share them. Offering the highest standard of service to our guests is our passion, but hearing reviews such as yours about a satisfied guest is our everyday motto.

We would love to have you back again and pamper you in this your Home away from Home.

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

My friend and I just returned from an incredible four night stay at the Zoetry Agua. We were looking for a relaxing vacation, and we certainly hit the jackpot with this resort. The grounds are perfectly-kept, the spa amenities allow for tranquility and rejuvenation, and the pools and beach are beautiful and serene. Most notable, however, was the non-stop service we received from the minute we checked in until we pulled away heading home.

Upon our arrival, we asked registration if there was an upgrade available. They were pleased to tell us they had an ocean-view suite for us and would upgrade us without question. We were given a suite with a plunge pool and a gorgeous view overlooking the ocean, which we especially enjoyed while eating our room-service breakfast. We were then introduced to our butler, Juan, who was a delight throughout our vacation. He was extremely attentive, responsive, and helpful, regardless of the request or the time of day (or night). He went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed, as well as anything that could enhance our stay. He checked in on us many times asking if there was anything he could do or if there was a snack or drink we were craving. He arranged (and rearranged) our massage appointments, complimentary horseback riding time, departure transportation, laundry service and much more. He was unbelievably polite, friendly, and a major contributor in making our vacation what it was. I cannot say enough about the quality of service Juan provided for us during our stay.

All of the staff at the Zoetry prioritized our comfort and helped make our stay so wonderful. Whether at the pool or beach, there was always a waiter nearby asking if we needed anything. While the entire staff was extremely attentive and friendly, Joel, with the biggest and most genuine smile and his signature “it is my pleasure”, took the meaning of quality service to the highest level. He always made himself available to provide us whatever we needed, be it food, drink, towel…you name it. One morning we told Joel we were in the mood for a fruit drink, and he came back moments later with a hollowed-out pineapple filled with the freshest and most delicious smoothie. He made sure we were never left hungry or thirsty while relaxing by the pool or beach, and we are very grateful for him!

One day while sitting by the pool, a staff member asked if we were interested in a painting class on the beach. We decided to go and are so glad we did! The instructor was extremely friendly, entertaining and helpful, and we walked away with home-decoration worthy paintings. I would highly recommend this activity to any guest, as it was only an hour, and yet was extremely fun, professional, and rewarding.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to share your comments with the Zoëtry Family.

At Zoetry Agua our number one priority is to offer to our guests the best vacations of their lives, and it is because of motivational comments such as yours, that we will continue to offer our best service.

On the behalf of the Zoëtry Family, I would like to reiterate our thanks for sharing your valuable opinion and for the opportunity you gave us to assist you.

We hope to have you back again soon!

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We traveled there as a couple after spending a few nights at Breathless and while that was very nice, Zoetry was two huge steps up! If you enjoy a more Zen atmosphere and being pampered this is the place for you. No real nightlife but that wasn't a big deal for us as we were only looking to relax. They do offer activities during the day though which may be included in the price. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: They told us not to use the water there to brush your teeth (which they didn't tell us at Breathless) - use the bottled water they provide.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your feedback regarding the Amazing experience you lived at our Zoëtry Agua.

Visitors of our Zoëtry Agua can count on an accurate treat and rediscover the inspiration of a romantic time of poetry as well as a pampering and relaxing experience: the magic of a gentle beauty which makes it a charming setting in this corner of paradise.

We are really glad that you have enjoyed a "Nothing short of amazing!!" stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in our Zoëtry Agua!

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This unique and charming property was what we wanted.... a place for quiet reflection, great conversation, sun, good food, some yummy cocktails and a bit of pampering. My adult daughter and I just returned from a 5 night stay and we made lifetime memories.
We did the horseback riding on the beach which we greatly enjoyed and we both enjoyed a "fish therapy foot treatment" (crazy) and a massage at the VERY lovely Spa.
We also went off property for a snorkel and dive excursion which was a LONG bus ride and somewhat expensive BUT enjoyable. This was endorsed by Juan our butler as "very good" but I did not ask enough questions or get enough details (my fault!).
Speaking of Juan, he was our "personal butler" but we under-utilized him I feel....I didn't understand that we needed to be on "What's APP" in order to reach him. I was frustrated also by some of the language struggles...I highly recommend the GOOGLE TRANSLATE APP (major help). ALL staff was very courteous and very charming....delightful servers, room service, maintenance, front lobby etc.
We had very good meals, but I must take a "half a star" off for the food....it frankly was plentiful and fresh but not super memorable. I had read reviews of a GREAT STEAK and made the mistake of ordering a rib-eye one night which I could not eat, tough and fatty. When I finally got the filet mignon another evening, it was WONDERFUL and well prepared. Grouper, salmon and risotto with shrimp do stick out as favorites...oh and the tres leches cake for dessert (sublime). As others have stated, this is a place for quiet, calm and relaxation. It almost felt as if we were alone at the property at times! Pool refreshing, clean, GREAT views of the ocean. The swimming in the ocean was great, sandy bottom, not very rough waves at all when we were there. Our room was.....simple, well appointed, large enough for two ladies for certain! Turndown always timely and well appreciated. Another piece of a star might be taken off for the noisy A/C and the hard to avoid roach (or 3). The property is fumigated daily and we had almost no mosquito issues at all. Zoetry is a brand or franchise that I had not been familiar with before, but am definitely intrigued by now. WELL DONE!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for posting the wonderful review.

It makes me happy to learn that overall you have enjoyed our premises and as you mentioned, that you have discovered our concept.

Thank you also for your remarks which will allow us to improve in general. I can guarantee you that we will address them immediately for improvement.

We hope we can have you back again in the future to show you our improvement.

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews