We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort and amazing food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Ranked #2 of 113 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My wife and I spent 4 fantastic nights here. The staff were fantastic, their English was better than our other location spent in the DR. Whatever the request, it was done and quick. Best room service we have ever had, even if we had changes/modifications, wished it to be brought to the beach or to make sure a bottle of champagne was in tow. Joaquin was our nightly bartender at the lobby bar and was great. The food was far and above the best we have had at other all inclusive resorts, including gluten free, vegan or vegetarian items noted on the menu. Drinks were fantastic and not poured out of some large scale dispenser. We didn't utilize our assigned butler Jesus' much during the stay, but he was always present (appropriately) and willing to aid in our experience. The only issue was a barking dog each night at some neighboring piece of land...buy that land or pay that guy off to get rid of his dog.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank jdjacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for the time you dedicated to let us your feedback regarding your holiday at Zoëtry Agua. I will share your kind words with our entire staff as your comments continuously help us in refining our standards and the service to our guests.

Our main aim is to offer a special treat to our visitors by providing them more focused services and playing our part to ensure that we will go beyond their expectations! Therefore we are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing holiday at paradise.

Thank you also for highlighting the area where we couldn't impress you, I can guarantee you that we will take immediate action.

Hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 779 of 4,434 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Its the service that makes Zoetry special - everyone genuinely wants you to have a good time and nothing is too much trouble. All the staff are so friendly and smile a lot! The beach front location is fantastic and the grounds and pools beautiful. The stand out feature for us was that its a (relatively) small resort so although you see other guests you are never on top of each other, either on the beach or by one of the pools. Not an issue for us but you wont find nightlife here - most evenings there were perhaps 3 or 4 couples in the bar and deserted by 11pm.

The food is very good (see the pictures) and you can quickly get very used to an endless supply of cocktails - definitely not a place to be counting your units!!

If you want somewhere to relax and unwind in a beautiful setting - look no further!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer rooms (on the right hand side as you look at the resort map)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank NigelGreen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your review, it made me happy to read your comments that really motivate us to provide our best service.

Zoëtry Agua is an intimate paradise where everyone finds unlimited privileges, we surprise our guests with special treats. Indeed, you will not find this unique experience on a typical all-inclusive resort because our visitors are exceptional.

Exceeding your expectations is our priority, the entire Zoëtry team appreciated to make sure you enjoyed your holidays!

The Zoëtry Family would like to see you again very soon to create impressive memories!

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I recently stayed at Zoetry agua in Punta Cana and it was the best holiday that I have had so far. The location is perfect as it is away from everything it being the second furthest from the airport but its location makes up for it. facilities within the complex were perfect. being a younger couple I liked the swim up bar the most and being walking distance from the beach. Being an all inclusive it means everything is inclusive, no catches... room service 24hrs included, drinks, food, coffee from the coffee shop. so many perks.
What made my stay best possible was the staff that worked at Zoetry.
Everyone is so friendly but they use the word family when you arrive and that is how you as a guest are treated.
a list of staff that stood out:
Francisco - restaurant manager, every time we would see him he would come over and ask us how our day has been, help us with any needs and he made our stay very special. He made the best impact on our stay very humble man.
Yessica - works in the restaurants and from the day we arrived she remembered our names throughout the stay, everyday she had positive energy and is happy. she always made us comfortable and happy.
Willyn - our personal butler, he helped us out with every need and provided the best service.
Joel - worked alongside the beach bars bringing drinks to people, always smiling, singing and made us laugh.
Gilberto - worked at the swim up bar, because of him we was at the same bar every day. impressing us with his drink creations and forever asking us if we wanted more. very funny and happy. he provided excellent service.
Erresena - worked in one of the restaurants and came to our every need. always smiling and polite.
Hansel - worked at the restaurant for breakfast. came and saw us every morning making us laugh, smile and welcomed. very good energy and always happy.
Angel - he works as a waiter in one of the restaurants. very friendly and funny. helped us out with our Spanish.
Ruben - waiter in one of the restaurants. constantly smiling, very welcoming and happy.
Joaquin - Barman in the lobby. he greeted us when we arrived and hugged us when we left. very nice man, helped us with all of our needs and provided great service.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, best experience and will love to go back in the future.

Room Tip: mid floor rooms with a balcony are something special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank connorpenfold33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

Please allow me the pleasure to thank you for the opportunity you gave us to assist you and take care of you during your vacations.

It makes me happy to know that you had a wonderful experience at our Wondrous Paradise where everybody finds Unlimited and Exclusive privileges.

We do appreciate your comments, thank you very much for the time you have taken to share them. Offering the highest standard of service to our guests is our passion, but hearing reviews such as yours about a satisfied guest is our everyday motto.

We would love to have you back again and pamper you in this your Home away from Home.

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

My friend and I just returned from an incredible four night stay at the Zoetry Agua. We were looking for a relaxing vacation, and we certainly hit the jackpot with this resort. The grounds are perfectly-kept, the spa amenities allow for tranquility and rejuvenation, and the pools and beach are beautiful and serene. Most notable, however, was the non-stop service we received from the minute we checked in until we pulled away heading home.

Upon our arrival, we asked registration if there was an upgrade available. They were pleased to tell us they had an ocean-view suite for us and would upgrade us without question. We were given a suite with a plunge pool and a gorgeous view overlooking the ocean, which we especially enjoyed while eating our room-service breakfast. We were then introduced to our butler, Juan, who was a delight throughout our vacation. He was extremely attentive, responsive, and helpful, regardless of the request or the time of day (or night). He went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed, as well as anything that could enhance our stay. He checked in on us many times asking if there was anything he could do or if there was a snack or drink we were craving. He arranged (and rearranged) our massage appointments, complimentary horseback riding time, departure transportation, laundry service and much more. He was unbelievably polite, friendly, and a major contributor in making our vacation what it was. I cannot say enough about the quality of service Juan provided for us during our stay.

All of the staff at the Zoetry prioritized our comfort and helped make our stay so wonderful. Whether at the pool or beach, there was always a waiter nearby asking if we needed anything. While the entire staff was extremely attentive and friendly, Joel, with the biggest and most genuine smile and his signature “it is my pleasure”, took the meaning of quality service to the highest level. He always made himself available to provide us whatever we needed, be it food, drink, towel…you name it. One morning we told Joel we were in the mood for a fruit drink, and he came back moments later with a hollowed-out pineapple filled with the freshest and most delicious smoothie. He made sure we were never left hungry or thirsty while relaxing by the pool or beach, and we are very grateful for him!

One day while sitting by the pool, a staff member asked if we were interested in a painting class on the beach. We decided to go and are so glad we did! The instructor was extremely friendly, entertaining and helpful, and we walked away with home-decoration worthy paintings. I would highly recommend this activity to any guest, as it was only an hour, and yet was extremely fun, professional, and rewarding.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to share your comments with the Zoëtry Family.

At Zoetry Agua our number one priority is to offer to our guests the best vacations of their lives, and it is because of motivational comments such as yours, that we will continue to offer our best service.

On the behalf of the Zoëtry Family, I would like to reiterate our thanks for sharing your valuable opinion and for the opportunity you gave us to assist you.

We hope to have you back again soon!

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We traveled there as a couple after spending a few nights at Breathless and while that was very nice, Zoetry was two huge steps up! If you enjoy a more Zen atmosphere and being pampered this is the place for you. No real nightlife but that wasn't a big deal for us as we were only looking to relax. They do offer activities during the day though which may be included in the price. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: They told us not to use the water there to brush your teeth (which they didn't tell us at Breath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin A, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your feedback regarding the Amazing experience you lived at our Zoëtry Agua.

Visitors of our Zoëtry Agua can count on an accurate treat and rediscover the inspiration of a romantic time of poetry as well as a pampering and relaxing experience: the magic of a gentle beauty which makes it a charming setting in this corner of paradise.

We are really glad that you have enjoyed a "Nothing short of amazing!!" stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in our Zoëtry Agua!

Cordially,
Joaquin Ariztegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
22.1 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
27.4 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
23.6 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
1.5 km away
Excellence Punta Cana
Excellence Punta Cana
#13 of 113 in Punta Cana
13,524 reviews
79.2 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: RM1,777 - RM5,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located along a 200 yard stretch of pristine beach on the easternmost Coast of the Dominican Republic in Uvero Alto, Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is a sanctuary of supreme relaxation integrated with nature. With 96 ultra-luxurious suites nestled throughout the beautifully-manicured gardens of this oceanfront Caribbean resort created from natural stones, hardwoods, cathedral ceilings and cane-thatched roofs, guests can spend afternoons swimming in the calm, tranquil ocean waters, under a palm tree in one of the inviting lounge terraces, or staring out at the beautiful garden or ocean views from their own private terrace or balcony. Zoetry Agua Punta Cana provides guests Endless Privileges® offering them limitless access to lavish amenities and services that include four gourmet a la carte restaurants, three bars and lounges, while the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 41 additional dining and entertainment venue options at nearby sister properties. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Amaya. Or stay in and order room service. It’s all available at any hour day or night. The resort also features a luxurious spa filled with Natura Bisse products and an extensive menu of unique and indigenous body treatments. A full-service fitness center, salon and meeting facilities are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing