We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday trip with girlfriends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Ranked #2 of 113 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Unbelievably wonderful experience! We were a group of 5 women celebrating a birthday. We were delighted by the service and the cuisine. This being our first visit to Zoetry, we had no idea we would have butlers serving us and responding to our every request. Jose F. and Ramon R. were our butlers and made our stay truly wonderful. We requested their help in setting up a birthday dinner, and they came through and surprised us all with decorations, lobster dinner and singing. We asked to change from a 3rd floor room because of one of us with an ankle injury and they moved us to a room on the first floor. ALL the staff, always smiling, always cheerful, were beyond accomodating. The food in each of the four restaurants was 5 star. All meals prepared to order with excellent choices, amazing beef, fresh fish, delicious! The lobby bar, another surprise, hopping every night with music and entertainment, including Marcello behind the bar, dancing and singing along with the guests. Spa treatments were great. We enjoyed yoga and horseback riding included as amenities. We loved the thatch roofs and the architecture of the resort. It felt almost polynesian, all very zen like. So relaxing. The resort is so clean, and the attention to detail is remarkable.We want to go back! Thanks so much to Jose, Ramon and Ramon,la rocca, for taking extraordinary care of us and making our week beyond anything we would have imagined.

Room Tip: We were happy to have rooms near the middle of the resort with an ocean view, as we could easily wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vdunn711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Taigüey / Greetings:

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed hosting you and your friends as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Zoëtry Agua is the perfect place for those looking for a wonderful experience in the Caribbean, I'm so glad you have nothing but wonderful words about us.

On the behalf of our entire team I would like to reiterate our thanks for expressing such a wonderful words about us.. We hope to host you again for a unique and memorable experience.

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 4,432 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Jose Ferrand and Ramon Reynoso took Butler service to a level I haven’t experienced in any other resort in the Caribbean, and I have visited many.... First of all, the beauty and tranquility of Zoetry Agua exceeded all my expectations. If you are looking for a loud/rowdy/crowded resort, this is not the place for you. I just spent 6 wonderful days with girlfriends celebrating my birthday, and it couldn’t have been more perfect. Our butlers, Jose and Ramon, seemed to know what we wanted/needed before we did! From arranging a private room as a surprise for my birthday, all decorated, to changing suites to get us all in the same villa, they could not have been more accommodating. But what I appreciated most was their consistent and genuine positive energy.... as well as every staff member we encountered. The spa is truly beautiful and tranquil... a must-do. The meals in all 3 restaurants were exceptional. And the lobby bar was the gathering spot for music, dancing and a delicious classic daiquiri! Be sure to see Marcelo, the dancing bartender. All in all, an excellent experience. We had a blast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Taigüey / Greetings:

Dear guest,

I appreciate your positive feedback about our beautiful hotel]. Thank you very much for your kind review.

It pleases me so greatly to read that you had a great experience at our resort and that our staff's attentions had such a positive impact on your vacation. I will make sure they all hear about your great comments.

Thank you very much for your perfect rating which will help other travelers considering our resort, we hope to host you again soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful resort. The food was amazing and the service was awesome. Our butlers were Jose Ferrard and Ramon Reynosa. They took great care of us all week. They arranged all our spa appointments as well as our snorkeling and horseback excursions. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a great experience. Thank you Jose and Ramon! Everyone at this resort is so friendly- they really enjoy their guests and make everyone feel so welcome. The servers were so nice and Marseille the bartender made the lobby bar come alive with dancing! I would definitely return to Zoetry!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank sailorgirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Taigüey / Greetings:

Dear guest,

I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your feedback regarding the experience you lived at our Zoëtry Agua.

I am delighted to read that our staff took such good care of you during your stay, I will make sure they know about your wonderful review.

At our magnificent Zoëtry Agua all our staff is involved into making sure our visitors have a memorable experience during their holidays. Therefore it pleases us greatly to hear that we could impress you and that our efforts are recognized.

Thanks once more for the opportunity you gave us to assist you.

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We went there for our honeymoon and it was our first luxury vacation. We were not disappointed and had an amazing stay. The staff is incredible and truely cares about your well being during your stay. They make you feel special and take really good care of you. That goes for the waiters, barkeepers, receptionist and your own personal butler (special thanks to Ramon) we wanted a very relaxed vacation, but also to do some things which you can’t do in Germany (kite surfing, snorkeling, boat trips to small islands) snorkeling you can just do by yourself on the beach. For water sports you have to contact the beach staff and your butler will organize your trips outside of the hotel. Mind the prices though for the above mentioned, it’s quite expensive! We had some problems with the kite surfing because our travel agency told us it would be inclusive. It got sorted out though

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank a_kittelsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Taigüey / Greetings:

Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for your nice review and for having chosen us as a destination to spend your holidays.

I'm happy to learn that you had a nice experience at our wondrous Paradise called Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana. Reading your comment is so gratifying and is definitely a great reward for all our members who make a great effort day after day to please our guests in all possible manners.

Thanks once more for the opportunity you gave us to assist you. We kindly remain at your service in this your Home.

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

(This review conforms to all known Trip Advisor guidelines. It is based totally upon the facts of our travel in April 2017. There is absolutely no third party input or "hearsay" included. An earlier review was first published by TA and then removed for unspecified reasons. The review is not positive, but it is honest, accurate and fully supported by significant documentation)

A long anticipated 50th anniversary celebration was, for some part, relaxing, romantic and reflective. It was the unexpected that made our (expensive) trip a potentially fatal nightmare and has become a most disappointing protracted process.

The property is secluded and very well maintained. The staff is particularly friendly and helpful. Dining options are more than adequate. The beach was disappointing; dirty and rocky, but the pool areas are very nice. Our room was spacious, clean with a wonderful view although the roof leaked and this was reported to the staff.

On our final day my wife contracted an E Coli infection and by the time we arrived home the next day she was admitted to the hospital. The resort staff knew about her illness and were most accommodating and caring when informed attempting to provide helpful dietary alternatives. All of the physicians treating my wife attributed her potentially life threatening illness to an infection contracted at the resort most likely through careless food preparation or presentation.

We informed the staff both before we left and upon our return. Their response was to refer us to their insurance carrier who we quickly told that we were not and would not be seeking compensation for medical expenses. They suggested, in writing,that they would be considering reimbursing us for "economic value lost" and "other moral considerations." At their request we forwarded 27 pages of hospital and medical information.

It has been over six months and we have heard nothing. No apology. No information about possible payments. Nothing but several disjointed Emails. The process has been most disappointing and far too protracted.. They have accepted no responsibility for the problem. They have been disinterested at best.

Would we return? No
For the (high) price it was only OK
That assessment is totally independent of the E Coli situation and aftermath.
Suggestion: If you go bring your own intravenous medications.
Better suggestion: Try elsewhere

Room Tip: They are all very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
27.3 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
22.1 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
27.4 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
17.8 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
1.5 km away
Excellence Punta Cana
Excellence Punta Cana
#13 of 113 in Punta Cana
13,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: RM1,777 - RM5,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located along a 200 yard stretch of pristine beach on the easternmost Coast of the Dominican Republic in Uvero Alto, Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is a sanctuary of supreme relaxation integrated with nature. With 96 ultra-luxurious suites nestled throughout the beautifully-manicured gardens of this oceanfront Caribbean resort created from natural stones, hardwoods, cathedral ceilings and cane-thatched roofs, guests can spend afternoons swimming in the calm, tranquil ocean waters, under a palm tree in one of the inviting lounge terraces, or staring out at the beautiful garden or ocean views from their own private terrace or balcony. Zoetry Agua Punta Cana provides guests Endless Privileges® offering them limitless access to lavish amenities and services that include four gourmet a la carte restaurants, three bars and lounges, while the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 41 additional dining and entertainment venue options at nearby sister properties. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Amaya. Or stay in and order room service. It’s all available at any hour day or night. The resort also features a luxurious spa filled with Natura Bisse products and an extensive menu of unique and indigenous body treatments. A full-service fitness center, salon and meeting facilities are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing