We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$210
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$395
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$331
US$230
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$387
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$242
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$361
US$264
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$412
US$310
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Del Mar by Joy Resorts(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The MT Hotel(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,700)
Filter reviews
4,700 results
Traveller rating
3,825
525
205
74
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,825
525
205
74
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler bayronamaya restaurantroom servicedominican breakfasthorseback ridingour honeymoonpersonal butlerlaundry servicelobby barplunge poolrelaxing vacationbug spraythatched roofwelcome homesmall resortocean frontspa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 4,700 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Jose Ferrand and Ramon Reynoso took Butler service to a level I haven’t experienced in any other resort in the Caribbean, and I have visited many.... First of all, the beauty and tranquility of Zoetry Agua exceeded all my expectations. If you are looking for a loud/rowdy/crowded resort, this is not the place for you. I just spent 6 wonderful days with girlfriends celebrating my birthday, and it couldn’t have been more perfect. Our butlers, Jose and Ramon, seemed to know what we wanted/needed before we did! From arranging a private room as a surprise for my birthday, all decorated, to changing suites to get us all in the same villa, they could not have been more accommodating. But what I appreciated most was their consistent and genuine positive energy.... as well as every staff member we encountered. The spa is truly beautiful and tranquil... a must-do. The meals in all 3 restaurants were exceptional. And the lobby bar was the gathering spot for music, dancing and a delicious classic daiquiri! Be sure to see Marcelo, the dancing bartender. All in all, an excellent experience. We had a blast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Taigüey / Greetings:

Dear guest,

I appreciate your positive feedback about our beautiful hotel]. Thank you very much for your kind review.

It pleases me so greatly to read that you had a great experience at our resort and that our staff's attentions had such a positive impact on your vacation. I will make sure they all hear about your great comments.

Thank you very much for your perfect rating which will help other travelers considering our resort, we hope to host you again soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful resort. The food was amazing and the service was awesome. Our butlers were Jose Ferrard and Ramon Reynosa. They took great care of us all week. They arranged all our spa appointments as well as our snorkeling and horseback excursions. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a great experience. Thank you Jose and Ramon! Everyone at this resort is so friendly- they really enjoy their guests and make everyone feel so welcome. The servers were so nice and Marseille the bartender made the lobby bar come alive with dancing! I would definitely return to Zoetry!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank sailorgirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Taigüey / Greetings:

Dear guest,

I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your feedback regarding the experience you lived at our Zoëtry Agua.

I am delighted to read that our staff took such good care of you during your stay, I will make sure they know about your wonderful review.

At our magnificent Zoëtry Agua all our staff is involved into making sure our visitors have a memorable experience during their holidays. Therefore it pleases us greatly to hear that we could impress you and that our efforts are recognized.

Thanks once more for the opportunity you gave us to assist you.

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We went there for our honeymoon and it was our first luxury vacation. We were not disappointed and had an amazing stay. The staff is incredible and truely cares about your well being during your stay. They make you feel special and take really good care of you. That goes for the waiters, barkeepers, receptionist and your own personal butler (special thanks to Ramon) we wanted a very relaxed vacation, but also to do some things which you can’t do in Germany (kite surfing, snorkeling, boat trips to small islands) snorkeling you can just do by yourself on the beach. For water sports you have to contact the beach staff and your butler will organize your trips outside of the hotel. Mind the prices though for the above mentioned, it’s quite expensive! We had some problems with the kite surfing because our travel agency told us it would be inclusive. It got sorted out though

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank a_kittelsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Taigüey / Greetings:

Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for your nice review and for having chosen us as a destination to spend your holidays.

I'm happy to learn that you had a nice experience at our wondrous Paradise called Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana. Reading your comment is so gratifying and is definitely a great reward for all our members who make a great effort day after day to please our guests in all possible manners.

Thanks once more for the opportunity you gave us to assist you. We kindly remain at your service in this your Home.

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

(This review conforms to all known Trip Advisor guidelines. It is based totally upon the facts of our travel in April 2017. There is absolutely no third party input or "hearsay" included. An earlier review was first published by TA and then removed for unspecified reasons. The review is not positive, but it is honest, accurate and fully supported by significant documentation)

A long anticipated 50th anniversary celebration was, for some part, relaxing, romantic and reflective. It was the unexpected that made our (expensive) trip a potentially fatal nightmare and has become a most disappointing protracted process.

The property is secluded and very well maintained. The staff is particularly friendly and helpful. Dining options are more than adequate. The beach was disappointing; dirty and rocky, but the pool areas are very nice. Our room was spacious, clean with a wonderful view although the roof leaked and this was reported to the staff.

On our final day my wife contracted an E Coli infection and by the time we arrived home the next day she was admitted to the hospital. The resort staff knew about her illness and were most accommodating and caring when informed attempting to provide helpful dietary alternatives. All of the physicians treating my wife attributed her potentially life threatening illness to an infection contracted at the resort most likely through careless food preparation or presentation.

We informed the staff both before we left and upon our return. Their response was to refer us to their insurance carrier who we quickly told that we were not and would not be seeking compensation for medical expenses. They suggested, in writing,that they would be considering reimbursing us for "economic value lost" and "other moral considerations." At their request we forwarded 27 pages of hospital and medical information.

It has been over six months and we have heard nothing. No apology. No information about possible payments. Nothing but several disjointed Emails. The process has been most disappointing and far too protracted.. They have accepted no responsibility for the problem. They have been disinterested at best.

Would we return? No
For the (high) price it was only OK
That assessment is totally independent of the E Coli situation and aftermath.
Suggestion: If you go bring your own intravenous medications.
Better suggestion: Try elsewhere

Room Tip: They are all very nice
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
17  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

To start off we were given a room with no AC. After being told they had no other rooms for us they began to repair the AC for 1 1/2 Days 2:30 am till 5pm the next day when they finally realized they could not repair it and after I finally could not take another destroyed minute they “found” anther room that had ac. To top this off while they were working most of the time the panels of 100% mold, dust what ever it was were down and landing in our luggage. One whole day we were told to sit at the beach in the rain and mosquito infested resort while they work on our room with no solution or apology.
This resort is run down, worst value for any trip and full of bugs. You would think if they have to fumigate three times a day every day they would not have a pool in the middle with dead frogs, mosquitos and tad poles. Maybe no one ever told them what creates this many mosquitoes.
One person from our group had bed bug bites all over them and had the staff change there room, makes me think if the 1000 bites on me are all mosquitoes.
Back in the day this may have been a nice place but now it’s just old run down and horrible. We have stayed in Dominican 3 times and loved it until we came her, take it from us stay away from this resort and brand the hospitality, cleanliness and food are not even worth one star.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
13  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews