We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second time good as the first”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Samana Province
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I owe a special thank you to Mr. Dady. in the buffet restaurant. His personalize service and attention was second to none. He alone made this trip memorable. And a special thank you to all the staff on the whole resort.
Cant wait for our 3rd trip back..

Room Tip: junior suites are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genesis J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

First let us inform you that your opinion is valuable to us, therefore we are extremely happy for having left a pleasant memory. We are especially appreciating your positive comments about the quality of our service and our staff. Comments like that you send us, are what motivate us as a team every day to improve the quality of service we offer.

We will be very happy to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Lanie Severino
Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 4,016 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

The service at the resort was excellent! Everyone was very accommodating and friendly, especially Yanet and Robinson. They really made our stay enjoyable and the whole family had a wonderful time! We would definitely visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeway972017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genesis J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It is truly a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We are very proud to have received your good comments regarding your stay with us. We will share your comments with our staff.

We hope to welcome you again at Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa.

Best regards,

Lanie Severino
Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Room is great, food is awesome, pool and drinks are nice... but the animation team is outstanding! I have never been at a resort that has such an involved and charismatic Animation team. Ask around the resort for AMANDA, CHOCOLATE and CHIHUAHUA! Amanda was so down to earth and felt like we knew her like a good friend. You will have a blast I am sure of it!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room. All angles of the hotel have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genesis J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback about Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa. Our goal is to satisfy the needs and wishes of our guests.

We appreciate the time you invested in writing a review of your stay in our Hotel and on behalf of the Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa, we would like to express our gratitude for the words you have submitted about us.

Best regards,

Yodalys Antúnez
Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

First of all you Samana is a bit far from Santo Domingo, Santiago or Puerto Plata (almost 2.5 hour trip from the closest point) but don't let that fact scare you. This isn't an HUGE hotel where you need to walk a mile to get to the restaurant or other facilites.

One of the coolest things you can witness there is the Whale mating season that usually happens from january - april each year. Also try to visit Los Haitises, one of the most beautiful places on earth.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank hoot360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genesis J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa. We would like to thank you for taking the time out to communicate the impressions of your vacation through our TripAdvisor community.

In the name of our staff, we would like to thank you for vacationing with us at the Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa and we hope to see you very soon in our Hotel.

In addition, we apologize for the negative impressions you have had about our Hotel. We will do our best in order to improve them.

Best regards,

Yodalys Antúnez
Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We had a great time We stayed @ Grand Bahia Príncipe Cayacoa Samana. Beautiful Resort! Everything was Very clean & well maintained. We were on the 3 Rd floor facing the main pool. Our room was very nice & a great view. The Beach and water was very nice.The Buffett was good, great selection of different foods. The restaurant dinners were amazing We went to the Italian, French, Seafood & the service was TOP NOTCH! There was a very nice fella named Carlos. He was exceptional Would we go there again? YES, absolutely

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor facing the main pool, we liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mktav2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genesis J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback about Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa. Our goal is to satisfy the needs and wishes of our guests.

We appreciate the time you invested in writing a review of your stay in our Hotel and on behalf of the Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa, we would like to express our gratitude for the words you have submitted about us.

Best regards,

Yodalys Antúnez
Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Samana Province hotels
28.2 km away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#1 of 35 in Las Terrenas
466 reviews
1.9 km away
The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club
The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club
#10 of 54 in Samana Province
201 reviews
9.6 km away
Xeliter Vista Mare Samana
Xeliter Vista Mare Samana
#1 of 1 in Punta Balandra
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo
7.2 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
7.2 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Samana Don Pablo Collection
Luxury Bahia Principe Samana Don...
#1 of 54 in Samana Province
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa

Address: Loma Puerto Escondido s/n, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Samana Province
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Samana Province
#5 Spa Hotel in Samana Province
Price Range: RM510 - RM1,816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services: Main pool with Jacuzzi surrounded by a sun terrace 3 beachside hydromassage tubs Loungers, sun umbrellas and towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Water activity centre WiFi access in the lobby (24h per day free of charge) Wedding gazebo Buffet-style main restaurant and 3 speciality restaurants 4 bars, cocktail lounge, chill out zone, 1 snack bar Sports facilities: gym Pueblo Principe: Shopping and leisure mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars and disco. Rooms: 295 rooms including 4 types: Standard, Standard with Sea View, Superior Junior Suite and Club Golden Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, hair dryer and magnifying mirror. Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Terrace WiFi (additional charge) Junior Suite: sitting area, sofa-bed and ironing set Club Golden Junior Suites (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Park Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Bus stop opposite the hotel Auditorium for corporate meetings Panoramic lifts Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Cayacoa Hotel
Gran Bahia Principe Cayacoa Samana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing