We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near airport ”

Wave Crest Holiday Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in St. George's
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Needed to stay close by the airport because of a early flight so we opted for this spot right before we left. The place itself is small and quiet and it has air conditioning. My biggest problem is that it has NO HOT WATER despite the water heater being on. Walking distance to a few interesting places.

Stayed: December 2016
4  Thank Tiffine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Wave Crest is located a short walk from Grand Anse beach. This place needs a refresher. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros:
Cleaned every day
Dabs car rentals on site
Equipped kitchen - a hodge podge of the very basic utensils
Staff helpful and friendly

Cons:
Very NOISY. These apartments are located on a very busy road. The sound of the vehicles could be heard on the top floor and the ground floor.
No pool
No outdoor space to relax
Layout of rooms weird, You walk in to the bedroom area and then into the dining/kitchen area
TV in bedroom so you have to lay in bed to watch TV
Have to request a microwave and iron if one is needed
Lots of junk stored on property, under buildings and between buildings
On a steep hill. If you cannot climb steps request a ground floor apartment
No hot water in first apartment, had to switch apartments and the hot water was moderately better
Lots of mosquitoes - the balcony which opens up on to an overgrown piece of land where the mosquitoes seem to be coming from so couldn't really sit in that area and enjoy the open space
Don't drink the water from the taps, get bottled water.

Spend a little more money and stay somewhere else that is maintained better.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Cook meals.We rented a vehicle from Dabs on site and Grand Anse is five minutes awayThe staff was very helpful and friendly.When you need any additional kitchen item it is provided. Recommended for a low budget vacation.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I stayed here for one night only but my experience was favourable. The room was clean although the setting was far from modern décor. The location was ideal. There are facilities for cooking seeing that no restaurant is attached.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The location was great but we were without hot water for two days and the apartment was not what I paid for we were given the worst apartment (11) and when we arrived late from out flight I was told someone would be waiting on us and no one was around had to get the taxi driver to call the person who open the doors to the hot stuffy rooms! The Staff was wonderful and helpful. I would never stay there again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank beaueyes45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's
0.5 km away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
316 reviews
1.4 km away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in St. George's
140 reviews
14.4 km away
Rumboat Retreat
Rumboat Retreat
#1 of 1 in Saint John Parish
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
2.8 km away
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
#1 of 1 in Magazine Beach
1,944 reviews
0.8 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wave Crest Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wave Crest Holiday Apartments

Address: Grand Anse | P.O. Box 278, St. George's, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in St. George's
Price Range: RM 350 - RM 522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wave Crest Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Wave Crest Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments Hotel St. George`s
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing