We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original”
Review of Art Fabrik

Art Fabrik
Ranked #1 of 9 Shopping in St. George's
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Batik & artisana boutique in the orange house on famous Young Street. Amazing arty fashion, unique hand made batik - bags, wraps, accessories, home decor & fabrics made in our studio. Crafts & jewelry from Caribbean artisans. Local art in the Backstage Art Gallery.
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This shop in Grenada is not to be missed! I purchased several items including beautiful hand made dinner napkins. There is a gallery located in the back of the shop and well as a working artist studio upstairs.

Thank PebblesCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artfabrikgrenada, Owner at Art Fabrik, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you so much. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to our little "art land" on Young Street! we hope the batik napkins will brighten your table for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2016

We have bought shirts, sarongs here over the years and have been impressed with both the attractiveness of the designs and the quality of the work. On this visit we asked to take a look upstairs, on a Saturday so the production wasn't taking place, but we were able to meet the owner and designer. A lovely lady full of enthusiasm for the work and her team. So do make the effort. It's not far up Young Street from the Carenage side and you pass both the Grenada museum and the chocolate museum on the way. Enjoy!

Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artfabrikgrenada, Owner at Art Fabrik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for your continued support and encouragement. We enjoy showing you how we make the batik by hand in our workshop. You are welcome to visit anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I've bought many items of clothing for myself, family and friends from Art Fabrik over the years. I can recommend the quality of the fabric and prints and there is something there for the whole family.

Thank manleyc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artfabrikgrenada, Owner at Art Fabrik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for coming to us again and again. We do appreciate it. We are proud of the quality of what we make.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Whatever you buy here will have a story about the art involved. I was looking for a men's sarong (beach wrap) and was amazed at the huge assortment and range of colors. Of course I also feel good about supporting local artisans.

Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artfabrikgrenada, Owner at Art Fabrik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thank you Tony L for your review!
We're so happy you found a sarong that you like, yes we are happy to offer sarongs for men (and for women). We do appreciate that you value the work of artisans who create with their hands. We love what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

A must see! Handmade goods of all sorts in fun colors. We got a tour of the production process and learned all about the production of the various styles and colors

1  Thank Travis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artfabrikgrenada, Owner at Art Fabrik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you for your review. It means a lot to us. We're glad you enjoyed our colorful boutique and the tour of the workshop. We love what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Art Fabrik also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Art Fabrik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing