We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artisan designs”
Review of Art Fabrik

Art Fabrik
Ranked #1 of 9 Shopping in St. George's
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Batik & artisana boutique in the orange house on famous Young Street. Amazing arty fashion, unique hand made batik - bags, wraps, accessories, home decor & fabrics made in our studio. Crafts & jewelry from Caribbean artisans. Local art in the Backstage Art Gallery.
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We visited this shop after a recommendation by close friends who visit regularly. I was lucky enough to visit the workshop to see how these lovely pieces are made. Each piece is unique and well worth taking home.

Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artfabrikgrenada, Owner at Art Fabrik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

thank you to your friends who recommended us, and thank you to you for coming to visit us. we appreciate your kind comments. hope to see you again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

Fabulous store. One of the best places to get quality gifts in Granada. The clothes are unique and well made... A true work of art. The owners are friendly. Be sure to go upstairs and learn the batik process. A " must visit" in Granada

Thank jimvenable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artfabrikgrenada, Owner at Art Fabrik, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

thank you so much for your kind words/ we are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us, and like what we make by hand. hand painted batik is a craft, an art, a labor of love.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

This was a shop on my "must see" list and I was not disappointed!! The fabrics were everything I had hoped for - tropical colours and intricate designs. We were able to meet the ladies who create the designs and learned about the process of dying batik fabric. We saw a design that they were working on while we were there and inquired about purchasing one to take home. If there had not been one downstairs in the shop for sale, we could have purchased the one they were working on and they would have had it ready for us by the time we were leaving the Island. Great customer service and friendly staff!!

Thank 140nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artfabrikgrenada, Owner at Art Fabrik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much. We're happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. We like showing how we make the batik in the traditional way, by hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Probably one of the finest selection of fabrics anywhere on the island - wraps, shawls, beach wear and smart dresses, skirts and tops. Probably also the most expensive on the island but well worth a look.

Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artfabrikgrenada, Owner at Art Fabrik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

All of our batik is designed and made by hand here in our workshop. The sewing is done in small sewing studios around the island. We are proud of our top quality products. Thank you for your visit and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

A lovely shop full of beautiful things, well worth visiting, friendly helpful staff, loads of amazing beach wraps, shirts, trousers, bags, hats, jewellery

Thank Teresa Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artfabrikgrenada, Owner at Art Fabrik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your compliments. We are happy that you enjoyed our hand painted batik and accessories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Art Fabrik also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Art Fabrik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing