We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food---Great view”

Grenada Indian Cuisine - For the Love of It
Ranked #22 of 78 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: US$33 - US$90
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We will provide food on a reservation basis only. The cuisine is Indian and once you have booked we will be open for your hours on your chosen day.You therefore can choose at what time you would like to come.
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We went on a rainy night, so there are some kinks to be works out as the roof was leaking, and the tarp was barely able to contain the wind. However, the concept, the restaurant, the service, and the food were all good. I have been to India...so they got most of the taste rights. The portions were very stingy given the price. And they have to cut out that nonsense about charging for side items, or even condiments. That is an absolute turnoff. A meal, an entre, should include rice and vegetables. And charging for condiments that enhance the food...really???

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank doctorbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimplyDeBest, Manager at Grenada Indian Cuisine - For the Love of It, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

We were closed on 9 February so you did not come here. The entirety of your review is MALICIOUS and inaccurate because all your statement are FALSE.

This is a MALICIOUS review and you are a TROLL and this can be on your conscience all your life! I trust you can live with that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

This is our third visit and each time we return to Grenada we go and we also bring different friends to share this wonderful place with. Service is excellent, and discussing the menu before hand is great fun which means you really get what you want to eat. Pre ordering is done a couple of days before arrival to allow Ellen time to shop/plan and prepare. One table under a covered balcony ensures that you are protected from most weather conditions. Touch wood we have enjoyed dry conditions and sunsets each trip. A cocktail to start whilst you admire the view sets the tone and then the delicious starter, mains and dessert are presented. Portion size is good, wine is very pleasant and considering you have chosen your own menu and there is just you and your friends the price is reasonable for the quality. Food is not overspiced nor too hot. Tasty and enjoyable. We look forward to returning in June 2018.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank YellowCollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimplyDeBest, Owner at Grenada Indian Cuisine - For the Love of It, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

What a smashing review and thanks so much. We love having you here and will be very happy to welcome you back before too long. We have some lovely fresh mint so you will enjoy your cocktails even more! See you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This is my second time there and I intend to bring each group of my visitors there. I particularly love all the curried dishes and the potatoes with coconut milk. When you go (notice I didn't say say 'if') make sure you are there by sunset, the view is spectacular

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We rented the cottage for a month. The owners are warm and accommodating people and the food delicious. The view and sunsets are unmatched anywhere. The owner also runs a charter boat and my wife caught her first billfish with captain Stewart.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We had a fab meal with an amazing view over Grand Anse Beach. Lots of different dishes and the hosting really made you feel welcome. It was such a lovely evening, great food and company

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank simonp3490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grenada Indian Cuisine - For the Love of It also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
Grand Anse, South Coast
 
Grand Anse, South Coast
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Grenada Indian Cuisine - For the Love of It? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing