We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Relax Inn(St. George's)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Kalinago Beach Resort(St. George's)
US$171
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woburn Villas(St. George's)
US$77
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
US$340
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havenheights(St. George's)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
12
3
0
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
3
0
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We had booked seven weeks , stayed 1 night as it was so late , lost our £500 deposit ! , check out reviews from 2011 , I fail to see how the positive more recent reviews can be correct.
The web site is great but the reality does not add up. Holes in mosquito net, rust in washing machine, general air of neglect, old very worn furniture , dog mess outside door , no mattress cover , kitchen awful dirty and worn, drawers not shutting, The cottage is a studio not a one bedroomed cottage. The most terrible disappointment ever.would not recommend .

Stayed: November 2014
3  Thank petersgloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Firstly I must apologise to Sue for not leaving a review sooner about her lovely home (Sorry Sue, after a great vacation comes work heavy and hard) now onto the review:

Our stay at the Caribbean Breeze was using the two bed apartment and the self contained cottage; both were in great condition and had everything you could need provided. I have been to Grenada a few times before but never with my entire family so for this trip a villa was needed, after searching for the perfect place I had hoped to book a quite flash villa in lance Auxpin unfortunately with one week to go I received an email stating the property was not available. Luckily for me this was probably the best thing that could have happened as it forced me to continue looking and that was when I found the Caribbean Breeze! Sue our host was great with communication answering every email in a timely manner, laying out the costs, location and also having a car pick me and my family up from the airport.

After about a 25 minute drive we arrived at a big well maintained beautiful house, Sue was waiting inside with a smile and a nice bottle of rum punch, ice and a sprinkle of nutmeg. she is a genuine lovely upfront lady willing to help with anything you need for your stay all you need to do is ask and she will try and help you out as best she can (her maid is excellent very friendly and does a amazing job). When you need to go into town if you aren’t willing to walk or catch a local bus, Sue has the names of a couple drivers that will pick you up, drop you and bring you back at a good price (Raymond in my opinion is the best).

The two bedroom apartment is quite large with aircon in both rooms (each room can sleep 2 people, double beds) TV with cable in the living room (sofa and dining table) with open plan kitchen, shower and laundry room at the back and wifi.
The cottage has a single king size bed on the upper level with TV (cable), wifi and ceiling fans on the lower level is a good size kitchen and shower room both properties have a nice veranda with a brilliant view of the golf course. An added bonus is the private pool which is a good size (about 15-20 meters in length), it’s about 7ft deep at its centre with walk-in steps at the shallow end.

All in all I am so grateful that we were able to stay there, it really did make our stay in Grenada that much better. The location is good not too far from civilisation and not too close either and without a doubt I will be coming back, It’s a good choice for a family, couple or friends (a one bedroom apartment is also available).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

For our stay in December 2013, we booked the self contained cottage at Caribbean Breeze. It is run very well by Sue who made us feel very welcome. She helped us a lot with phoning/booking trips during our stay and spend a huge effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Her doors are always open for a chat and home made rum punch. Even a pick up at the airport and breakfast for the next day was included.

The cottage is divided into two floors. A fully equipped and functional kitchen, dining room and bathroom are located on the first floor. The living room, bed room and toilet are located on the second floor. Everything was fully functional and clean as housekeeping is done twice a week. Furthermore, Caribbean Breeze also has a quite large clean, fully maintained and serviced pool.

The location is a good balance between busyness and seclusion. It is far away from the traffic noise but close enough to walk to the Grand Anse Beach and provides a breath taking view.

We would definitely come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Hi i had already stayed at the above apartment 1 in may 2009 i found the owner very informative of the island which we found to be peaceful quiet and the beautiful surroundings what a find.

i returned again last November and managed to stay three weeks this time,
The apartment - we had the downstairs, flat which has a fabulous view of the Caribbean from the apartment. It was spotlessly clean and completely equipped for comfortable living right down to books and DVD's. Everything worked, the air con was quiet and effective. The pool is great, big enough for a decent swim or just to laze around by. Hard to choose whether to stroll down to the beach to the warm sea or just fall in the pool. if you need anything the owner will always be on hand to help fantastic holiday and i can recommend the rum punch first class in every aspect will be back soon.

Room Tip: all rooms are first class
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Our stay in St George's Grenada in July and August 2013 was made very enjoyable by us staying at Caribbean Breeze. For our stay, we had the self contained cottage and it provided everything we needed.

Caribbean Breeze is run very well by Sue who takes a lot of pride in what she offers her guests and made us feel very welcome. The property contains Sue's own residence (which always has an open door for a chat, drink or one of her special 'rum punch'), two large self contained apartments under the main house with their own separate entries and the stand alone cottage. The cottage is on two levels. The top level contained the bed room, toilet, lounge and outdoor verandah. The lower level hosted the fully equipped kitchen (and if there is anything missing that Sue is more than happy to get it for you), small dining room and bathroom. Entry to the cottage is from either level. The cottage was serviced twice a week during our stay, although we did mention to Sue that we were more than happy to do it ourselves.

Caribbean Beeeze is about 800m from the northern end of Grand Anse Beach bordering a beautiful golf course, which you are allowed to walk around, across or through any time of the day. We found the position of Caribbean Breeze ideal. It was far away from the always busy streets and traffic yet close enough to take a 15 minute walk to get to the main drag and the beach. By car probably 3 minutes to the beach. In an elevated position, a 5 minute dawdle through the golf course offers wonderful views of the beach and ocean. We walked everywhere from the cottage even into St George's (12km return) being presented with wonderful Caribbean views each step of the way. Or alternatively, mini buses run continually all day at the bottom of the hill for a couple of dollars.

Being on the golf course, we found the quiet and serenity wonderful. The property felt very secure and at no time were we concerned about walking the nearby streets or through the golf course. Sue's two dogs were wonderful friendly animals whom we got along with tremendously well. We even walked them on the golf course and took them to the beach on occasions.

Caribbean Breeze also has a quite large clean, fully maintained and serviced pool. We did not use it at all as we love oceans more than pools and were quite happy to stroll to the beach early morning and throughout the day for a swim and a relax. At no time did we see the dogs in the pool area, either playing, sniffing or swimming.

Nice play to stay for either short or long term.

Room Tip: If you need anything or wish to talk with the owner, Sue is extremely helpful, accommodating and eager to please.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews