We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction supervisor. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candle Glow Apartments
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in St. George's
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

This is my second time staying at this resort and I am quite comfortable sending friends there. It is breezy and very quiet. This allows anyone to be able to conduct what ever transaction they are about on the island and relax in comfort. There is adequate parking and security. You are within easy reach of public transportation to the airport and also the town.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank Roderick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2014

We had a nice stay here in March 2014. Basic, clean room. Appreciated the communal kitchen since eating out in town was pretty expensive. It's about a 25- minute walk from the beach but just five minutes from the main road - and from there you can catch one of the small local buses/vans to get just about anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zhevni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here a couple of years ago
You need a taxi to get here from city
Or use the minibus
Nice clean place
Good value
Not very luxurious though
No wifi at the time
Grenada is a nice enough place,nearly all attractions are near st George's
Worth a short visit

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank samboDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Although I found this area of Grenada too quiet for my liking, I did enjoy my stay at the Candle Glow Apartments.
The room was clean and the mattress firm. The shower was fine. There is a shared kitchen, with plastic cups/dishes. I would prefer glass, but it was fine for what I needed the kitchen for.
Candle Glow is a brisk 20 min walk to Grand Anse, not 10 minutes like mentioned. I would say the beach is no way 2 miles long. The sand was nice to walk on barefoot, and the ocean gets very deep quickly so be careful.
I took a local bus to St George on Saturday afternoon, to find all the stores closed. It was a nice looking town.
I also took the local bus back to the airport, so if you travel light, you can save on the taxi fare. ( I paid under 20 USD from the airport when I arrived.)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This is what the sign should read as you enter candle glow apartments. It's a great value place to stay. Not far from airport, beach, supermarket and food. The people working here have to be the friendliest people on the island. Rita gave us a great welcome despite us being delayed by our flight and Trevor the security man made sure we were well catered for when she wasn't around. Rooms are simple - we got the cheapest one so no kitchenette or lounge but there is a separate kitchen for the culinary gifted - other than that hot water and AC in a vaulted ceiling room. It's a little out of town but makes for a generally quiet stay. This, with the service equals great value.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ramenmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's
3.3 km away
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments
#7 of 9 in St. George's
23 reviews
3.5 km away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
316 reviews
2.4 km away
SeaBreeze Hotel
SeaBreeze Hotel
#9 of 11 in Grand Anse
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
5 km away
Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Lance Aux Epines Cottages
#2 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
156 reviews
3.5 km away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candle Glow Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candle Glow Apartments

Address: Lanse Aux Epines | Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in St. George's
Price Range: RM 215 - RM 333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candle Glow Apartments is a brand new family owned and operated holiday apartment complex located in Grandanse the heart of the tourist district in Grenada. We are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and the world famous Grandanse Beach. We have one or two bedroom fully equipped apartments and studio hotel room units. All units are air-conditioned with own bathroom, and cable TV. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Candle Glow Apartments Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing