We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
180
97
33
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
97
33
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local art front desk staff beautiful hotel daily rate caesar salad platinum member restaurant supervisor breakfast buffet is room for improvement gift shop three months local food rooms are spacious public areas tv channels hard work safe hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

The staff and service at this hotel is amazing. Everyone goes out of their way to be helpful and kind. The rooms are nice and clean and the facilities are very nice. I traveled with a group of 15 people and check in went smoothly and everyone's accommodations were as requested. The bed is great.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MBK12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trichaaugustin, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear MBK12345,

Thank you for choosing Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We find great delight in providing our guests with an excellent service and we are thrilled to know that we have exceeded your expectations. Please note that your feedback has been shared with our staff members. We hope to service you again in the near future whenever your travels permit you in Haiti.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Tricha Augustin
Executive Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Entering this hotel from the streets of Port Au-Prince is like entering a different world! Very modern and guests are well taken care of. It’s secure with 24hr guards at front gate. Room was very comfortable. Nothing special by N American standard, but I’m guessing it is the newest and best hotel in town.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Amok2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trichaaugustin, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Amok2010,

Thank you for choosing Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are glad to know we have exceeded your expectations. Providing a comfortable and safe stay is integral to us. With that said, we hope to service you again in the near future whenever your travels permit you in Haiti.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Tricha Augustin
Executive Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean. Wonderful experience that begins on arrival with a warm welcome at the door followed by well trained staff at check-in. The restaurant is a little expensive and the range is limited. While the majority of the servers are nice a few of them can do with some more training. Good stay overall. Will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 250navindrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trichaaugustin, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear 250navindrap,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback from your Marriott Port- au- Prince Hotel experience. It is our priority to assure that our guest are satisfied with our services and have a comfortable stay. Your feedback has been shared with the Restaurant department for improvement. We hope to service you again in the near future whenever your travels permit you in Haiti.

Thank you,

Kind regards,

Tricha Augustin
Executive Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

DT may have called Haiti a SH but the people are so friendly here and always smiling. I stayed here for three months and loved it. The rooms are nice of ideal standards and facilities always clean. They have a new chef de cuisine who really developed a high standard menu that can rival any French restaurant I have frequented. The bar staff are exceptional, as are the cleaning staff (Thank you Richard). even though II now have moved out of the hotel, I still use their restaurant facilities after a long day in the office. Thanks Ellen

Room tip: Haiti is still a very place so choose a room that does not face the main road
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sir John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trichaaugustin, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Drear Sir John W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Marriott Port- au - Prince and leaving a valuable feedback. It is our priority to assure that our guest are satisfied with our service and we are beyond delighted to know we have reached your expectations. Note that your feedback has been shared with our team members. We hope to service you again in the near future whenever your travels permit you in Haiti.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Tricha Augustin
Executive Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Really tired.
Missing towels.
Carpet stained.
Food slow and cold.
Staff often indifferent.

This hotel has been on a voyage from ‘uplifting’ and ‘hopeful’ to ‘depressive’ and ‘sad’ in only a few short years.
Marriott- What happened?

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SlavomirB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trichaaugustin, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Slavomir B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Marriott Port- au - Prince and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Providing an excellent service and satisfactory to our guest is our priority, it is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations and for this we sincerely apologize. Note that you feedback has been shared with all the departments concerned and we assure you improvements will be made to prevent a reoccurrence of dissatisfaction. We hope for another opportunity to renew your faith whenever you travels permit you in Haiti.

Thank you,

Kind regards,

Tricha Augustin
Executive Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews