We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My recent visit to Sandals was to attend a wedding and it certainly won't be my last!! Everything about Sandals was amazing! From the beautiful water to the delicious food. The biggest thing I took note of was the staff. From the moment you step foot on the property until you depart on the shuttle, the staff is at your beck and call. They are just fabulous! Here's my recommendation: Eat at Kimonos, ask for Jason as your chef! That is all. He is terrific! I cannot wait to get back! Ya, mon'!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,770 - 3,774 of 8,561 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just returned from our 7 night stay at this beautiful resort and let me just say that we had the time of our lives!!!!!!

As far as the ceremony and reception go, our wedding planner Kerry-Ann was AMAZING!!!!! Before and after the wedding she went out of her way to make sure we had everything that we needed. The food was delicious!!!! I usually expect wedding food to be subpar but everything that we selected was a 10!

I suggest getting the butler service if you can swing it! The rooms are spacious and the service is immaculate. Be sure to plan ahead for tips. You can tip as you go or charge it to your room! Ask for Kelly!!!!!! He was super attentive and gracious. He went out of his to make sure our trip went off without a hitch.

Playmakers/Entertainment crew did everything from teaching us to dance to getting the party started pool side. Boom boom, Ramario, Karah, and Jerry kept the party going! They gave our trip a personal touch making sure that we were having a good time at all times! For me they made our trip extremely memorable.

In the morning in the big pool we took a water aerobics class with Adrian to make room for lunch. Lol it was a good work out with good entertainment!!!

Our favorite bartender was Oswald! Every time he saw us coming he had drinks ready for us! And Melissa in the Manor restaurant went out of her way to make sure our large group was seated next to one another at all times.

The service as a whole was just wonderful. I hope we can get back soon!


Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Krystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We really did have a wonderful holiday, Sandals is lovely and most of the staff, go out of their way, to see to it that you have a great time. The manager, David, what a lovely man, you see him around, talking to customers, laughing and telling jokes, love him. I would say that 50% of the staff, follows his lead, the others ( like,the reception staff, for one, we were there for 2 weeks, however helpful they were, we never saw them smile)

I went for a spa teatment, which Natasha,really went out of her way, to insure that I had a nice time. But when it was time to leave, the spa receptionist, was trying to sell me some products,made it clear that she wasn't happy cause I wasn't going to make a purchase.
Some of the young ones,were just great,Deno, from Sundowers at breakfast, and Neptunes, in the evening,went all out of his way for us, every time we saw him, what a lovely boy.

Annemarie from the beach club was outstanding, she got to know what we both like to drink,and would just turn up with them, at the right time. I have to talk about O'Brain, from Kelly's, he is a working, we go out of his way, all the time to insure that you were happy, lovely man. Also Sophia from Valentino's, Peter, the chief from Bay Restaurant , and Ashley, the HTP, on bar and cocktails, all excellent staff.

We had butler service, which to be honest, I was not looking forward to,but we had Patrick,and Makito. What can you say, two really lovely people. Makito,works really hard on the small touches, like lovely things on the beds, and little snaps when you get back to your room, after a day out. Patrick,Patrick, ........ Is outstanding, he has to be one of your hardness worker, he's a people person, he is a real gentleman. I am not sure if Sandals realise, what they have in him. I feel that you can't get a better butler, and he should be made the head trainer for butlers at sandals. He should travel round all sandals, training all butlers to be like him.

The one thing we both could' get our head around, is the soon come back credits. This is our second visit to sandals, each time we have booked for 14 nights. The Americans book for about 4-5 nights at a time. But listening to them talk, they get a much better deal than us from England. Listening to them, we paid a lot more for our holidays with Sandals, than they do, and I am not including the flights. They will tell you about all their credits, we have stayed for 28 nights, and only had credits in the spa, we just booked for another 14 nights, making 42 nights, and been told that we have no credits, this is not the case for Americans.

Room Tip: We find it hard to understand what room we have booked, to the room we get, I have always been a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Sandals Grande Riviera in Ocho Rios is wonderful! The grounds, beaches and poolside areas are pristine. Food and drinks are everywhere! The excursions are plentiful and reasonably priced. A lovely young lady at the front desk named Britany went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that our 29th anniversary was memorable. This was our first trip to Jamaica, but it won't be our last. Thanks, Sandals and a very special thanks to Britany. The China Doll Restaurant was great and Kelly's Dockside was amazing! The biggest problem with Sandals Grande Riviera is that the vacation has to end sometime.

Room Tip: They are all good, it just depends on you. They have everything from ocean view, pool view, garden v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed for 6 nights early April at SGR and had the time of our life! This was our second Sandals stay, and it was for our 6 year wedding anniversary. Our first Sandals stay was at SRB for our honeymoon. We stayed Ocean Front Club Level (no butler) and had a perfect room with a perfect view! Absolutely no complains, all of the food was Awesome, we ate at the beach party, returning guest dinner, Soy, Kimonos, Neptunes, Valentinos, Mariners, Bayside, Reef, Dinos, and everything we ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner was GREAT! We spent most of our days by the ocho pool and beach and our bartender Lopez was Awesome, always knew our favorite drinks! And we danced the nights away at Jamie's Bar and it was always a great time!! We LOVE SGR and will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventurewithAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
0.6 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,313 reviews
84.8 km away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
0.3 km away
Sandals Royal Plantation
Sandals Royal Plantation
#2 of 35 in Ocho Rios
2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
87.2 km away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#8 of 64 in Montego Bay
5,466 reviews
91.4 km away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 64 in Montego Bay
6,494 reviews
8.8 km away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
8,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Ochi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Ochi Beach Resort

Address: Main Street | P.O. Box 771, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#6 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range: RM431 - RM4,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Ochi Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Situated on over 100 acres of lush hillside gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea•529 villas, luxury rooms and suites with fantastic mountain and ocean views•94 pools (7 large public pools), 22 whirlpools•16 dining options including room service for butler serviced suites•2 luxurious Red Lane Spas•Complimentary golf at Jamaica’s most elite and popular golf course, the Sandals Golf & Country Club (Transfers to the golf course are included)•Over 5,000 sq. feet of first class meeting and conference facilities•Recently completed US$60 million renovation/refurbishing exercise•Voted Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand”, 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Grande Riviera ‘Jamaica’s Leading Resort’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sandals Ochi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Grande Riviera Beach And Villa Golf Resort
Sandals Grande Riviera Beach & Villa Golf Hotel Ocho Rios
Sandals Ocho Rios
Ciboney Ocho Rios
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing