We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Rental Ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabarita Lookout has one of the most beautiful views  on the North shore of Jamaica.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabarita Lookout has one of the most beautiful views  on the North shore of Jamaica.
Lush vegetation waits you around the three story villa. With views from two verandas. Two verandas provide the perfect setting for outdoor dining!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Cabarita Lookout has one of the most beautiful views  on the North shore of Jamaica.
Lush vegetation waits you around the three story villa. With views from two verandas.
Two verandas provide the perfect setting for outdoor dining!
On days of Island storms, the colors are so vibrate during sunrises that they take your breath away.
Breakfast, dinner and lunch all taste better while viewing the beauty of the Caribbean!
The villa meals are tasty with fresh local produce, meats and fish!
Take in the view, where the sky and the sea become one.
Enjoy a Cigar and Scotch on the villa veranda, with views that compliment both.
Relax in the sun just steps way from the pool.
Our pool, is always pristine and on point with Mr. Cutty taking care of it each morning.
Our living room is spacious yet cozy. Great for family gatherings!
The villa features new granite counter tops and island.
The master suite is spacious with a king bed and clawfoot tub plus bath.
The Sunrise Suite features a queen bed with drop down sofa and 2 twin beds.
The Seascape Suite features a queen bed and drop down sofa with 2 twin beds.
Racquel, our masseuse, is a certified massage therapist and reflexologist.
The Blue Hole is picturesque and fun! Rope swings, falls to climb, great guides!
Rafting the White River is a beautiful way to spend an afternoon!
Adventurous activities abound in Jamaica and Cutty will arrange them all!
Bamboo Beach Club provides chaises, chairs and great dining! Our favorite beach!
Bamboo Blu is a favorite restaurant! Have a great lunch and jump in the ocean!
Done shopping or just wanted to stay close to home? Relax on our pool deck with a book and enjoy.
After a long day. Take a night dip under the stars or just sit and enjoy the view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danny W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Rental Ever”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We took our Daughters family with us , there were six of us and our two granddaughters we had the greatest time ever, The house is everything you wanted and more. The staff is the best fro Sharon the best cook ever, Annie Marie here sister to the driver Cutty, If you are looking for a great house this is it. Pam is the owner and was always a great help, The house location is great and hope to go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you Danny for the great review! Our staff loved you and your family and hopes you'll return to Cabarita Lookout!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidN623...
1 review
“great vacation spot.”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful two weeks at Cabarita Villa,the facilities we better than advertized, spectacular views from the hill which provided a lovely cooling breeze, making the use of air conditioning a non factor. Most noticible were the lack of any bugs which made sitting on the porch enjoying the evenings so enjoyable.
The staff were very accomadating and attentive to our every want, providing whatever meal we desired. Cutty our driver was patticularly attentive and was able to answer the many questions that we had for him.
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thanks David for the great review! We're so happy you enjoyed the villa and look forward to your return! Cutty and Sharon will be happy to see you and your friends return!
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudreyZed
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful stay!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were a french-german family of 6, 2 kids (2 and 10 y.o.), and two grand-parents. The villa is amazing, the view is still more impressive in real as on the pictures. The owners were very attentive to our wishes (they bought a baby-chair) and put a lot of care into answering our questions. Cutty has been so nice and patient, always there and ready to take us anywhere we wanted or needed, and shared stories about his neighborhood and his country which gave our discoveries even more colors. We had the feeling we had a full immersion into nature (the nature sounds and noises at the villa are very surprising and impressive), and we could enjoy some great spots like the black sand beach and the blue hole to name a few (and our favorites). A lot of birds of different species are flying around the house, but also fireflies and wonderful butterflies which gave us a taste of paradise. At night we enjoyed frog concerts and saw an owl several times. This was for us and the kids totally magical. Our daughter could also stroke hens and goats that are not far from the garden and sometimes passing by.
Sharon the cook prepared great meals with a lot of care and gave us good advice, she also shared a few recipes which we appreciated.
The pool was always totally clean thanks to Cutty's early work and equipped with inflatable mattresses and balls.
The villa is located 500 feet above the sea, therefore no beach access (a few minutes drive are needed) but we enjoyed the fresh windy air every evening and the lessened humidity - going with the fact that we didn't have to fight Mosquitos).
To sum it up : don't hesitate and go there, it is not far from heaven!
We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you Audrey for such a glowing review! Cutty and Sharon loved having you and your family at the villa and hope you return one day.
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Ling C
1 review
“Beautiful villa w/ stunning views & amazing staff!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I had a truly wonderful and memorable experience in Cabarita and Jamaica. The villa itself reflected the love and care of its owners, and we instantly felt welcomed and at home. Cabarita's staff is amazing! Our experience in the villa was made all the more comfortable by Sharon and Paula’s spectacular cooking, caretaking and warmth. Cutty is a well of information and all around wonderful to have around. We were very sad to leave and when we were dropped off at the airport the my 6-year old nephew saluted Cutty and stated, “all hail to Cutty”! The children are still talking about the beautiful villa, Johnny Cakes, bread pudding and catching geckos! And the grownups are grateful for being so wonderfully spoilt!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Hi E-Ling,
I'm so happy you and your family enjoyed Cabarita Lookout and especially our staff! They are like family to us, so the compliments mean a lot to us! I hope you and your family will return for another stay!
Pam Bliss
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swalser
Port Crane, New York
1 review
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our first visit to Jamaica and we could not have hoped for a more perfect, comfortable place to stay than at the villa at Cabarita Outlook! Cutty, our driver and our man of all needs, and Sharon our fabulous cook were the frosting on the cake. We enjoyed the phenomenal views, relaxing at the poolside and even had a wonderful massage arranged for us right at the Villa. The pictures on the website are no exaggeration....it is as beautiful as you see. We visited the Blue Hole and had an awesome time going from waterfall to waterfall and swimming in the "blue hole" . Cutty took us to a white- sand beach which was magnificent! The staff waited on us while we laid in our lounge chars.. bringing us any drinks/food we wanted - what a treat! There were no crowds -- as if it was all arranged for our personal pleasure. Thanks to Pam and Ed for creating such an oasis and sharing it with all of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing