We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
TERRACE VIEW TO THE SEA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRACE VIEW TO THE SEA
VIEW OF OBSERVATION POINT TERRACE VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
TERRACE VIEW TO THE SEA
VIEW OF OBSERVATION POINT
TERRACE VIEW
CARIB ENTRY
Mahogany Beach
Mahogany Beach
Ariel View of Beach and Condo
GARDEN
DINING ROOM, CABLE TV AND STEREO
DINING TABLE
Bedroom Twin/King Beds
Bedroom
KITCHEN
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lilylady1...
lilylady10
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for a month in 2011, and at that time this accommodation wasn't advertised on trip adviser. I have stayed in several location in Ocho Rios including some b&b's as well as other popular all inclusive resorts in close proximity. This has been my favourite so far. At home I live a busy and structured life, and when I come on holidays I enjoy to relax and eat, drink etc at my own pace.

I stayed with my daughter who was 18 months at the time and we were very comfortable here. Ochi has many hidden gems in terms of food. We enjoyed the small beach which is located on the accommodation, this is much less crowded with tourists than other nearby beaches which we really enjoyed. There were less people selling tours etc which for some travellers can be tiring.

The gardens on the property were beautifully maintained and my daughter loved walking through the gardens. My daughter and myself have travelled frequently alone and this accomodation felt very safe as their we're security staff, who were friendly and helpful.

I am looking forward to staying here again in December. The property may not be as luxurious as other hotels with significantly higher prices, but watching the sunset over the ocean from your balcony with a chilled rum cream in the evenings for me was paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There is a steep hill at the entrance of the property. However pushing up a pram everyday helped burn off the delicious curried chicken., patties and jerk chicken!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgitay...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“After travelling all over the island, this place felt like home w/a view”
Reviewed 17 December 2011 for a stay in March 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Nice and clean, and feels like a 1 bedroom Old brick Winnipeg Apartment. Spacious w/high ceilings Kit/lvngrm/kit combination w/a view to die for, good sized bath room and Large Bedroom w/european style bed, can be one bed or two singles, the choice is yours.

Delicious swimming a skip away the opposite way from the view, the water is fed by springs, so you get hot, cool and cold streams of water, that are supposed to have healing powers.
It was a short stay but SWEET

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it felt so like home, kit/dining area to eat at and the water was relaxing and calming
Liked least: That I could not hang my bathing suit and towels on the balcony That is different, I guess, where you supposed to dry that stuff, and whats the problema, and this place is not the first that has this rule.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRJam
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 26 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was absolutely a pleasure to deal with. Her response was quick despite the fact it was a last minute reservation. The property was just as described, clean, spacious, quiet and well equiped with a view that was out of this world. I could not have found a rental with a more splendid view of the sea. Everything worked just fine and we had everything we needed for a delightful stay. We will certainly return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: There were no negatives regarding this property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Reviewed 27 January 2011 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milwaukee
Reviewed 11 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing