We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mystic Mountain”

Rainforest Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$46.00*
and up
Rainforest Adventures Jamaica Mystic Mountain Sky...
Ranked #11 of 70 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Why Visit Rainforest Adventures Mystic Mountain in Jamaica? Constantly rated by TripAdvisor as one of the top attractions in Ocho Rios, Jamaica near the Dunn's River Falls. Have you ever gone bobsledding? Was it in a forest? Then you should try our signature Bobsled ride. Soar high up the trees aboard the Sky Explorer ride. Zip through the forest with our canopy zip lines. Experience the Mystic Waterslide, Infinity edge pool, and more for your amazing Jamaica excursion. We also accommodate business meetings, theme parties, and group incentives through vibrant entertainment options, celebrating nature, cuisine and culture.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Staff were great. We did the bobsleds and ziplining. Both very safe and a lot of fun! The hummingbird garden is very scenic. The entertainment - music/dancing was really a lot of fun and interactive for our family.

Thank pennstatecpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestAdv, Customer Service Specialist at Rainforest Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure having you and your family, we wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sky explorer"
in 41 reviews
"infinity pool"
in 34 reviews
"chair lift"
in 38 reviews
"zip line"
in 129 reviews
"mystic mountain"
in 96 reviews
"bobsled ride"
in 46 reviews
"ski lift"
in 28 reviews
"gift shop"
in 18 reviews
"zip lining was fun"
in 4 reviews
"bob sled"
in 11 reviews
"nature trail"
in 11 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 12 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 20 reviews
"jamaican bobsled"
in 4 reviews
"hummingbird sanctuary"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 19 reviews
"humming birds"
in 5 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

Seemed to be more then what we got. After watching the movie my kids (11 +12) wanted to do this so bad so we did..

$224.00 USD for a chair lift ride up a mountain and a 1:33 second ride down a Bobsled.. I did not miss write that 1:33 seconds.. NOT worth it as all.. with so many other great adventures I would suggest looking at a different excursion. I could send you my video of the ride..

Views were beautiful though..

1  Thank PRICElife613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestAdv, Customer Service Specialist at Rainforest Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback}, your opinion helps us to improve our quality service, very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Great trip to Mystic Mountain. We went on the water-slide/infinity pool, the bobsled run, and the walking tour.
We all had a great time. Nature Girl was an excellent source of info about Jamaica and the rain-forest we hiked thru.
Will return on our next trip to Jamaica for sure.

Thank CaledonGranolaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestAdv, Customer Service Specialist at Rainforest Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review, this is what we work for! Making memorable experience for our clients.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Our kids enjoyed riding the Bobsled and Zip lining. Well worth it. The hotel provided transportation to and from the Mystic mountain. Beautiful rainforest.

Thank hazelnut71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestAdv, Customer Service Specialist at Rainforest Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Super excited that you really liked your tours and that you enjoyed your vacation, that is what it is all about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Mixed this with a bimble up Dunn's river Falls.
What a great way to finish the trip.
Absolutely stunning views on the way up on a ski lift.
Good fun on the bobsled. Although the responsible one who was attached in a car behind me did get a bit worried as I wasn't going to use the brake until the bottom.
Saying that, I didn't know they'd attached her to me until we were moving! Still didn't brake but her screams were funny
Zip lining down the mountain through the trees was really good fun as well.
Mrs did it even though she's scared of heights.
She's just decided to do things like this as a lifetime experience as we're both past 50 and realise that life is short, so to nick a catchphrase- Just do it!

Ground walking down to stage 1 is a bit uneven- be careful if you have mobility problems (ambulant disabled), but not too dodgy. Rails to help attached to the wall
There is a photo machine on one of the stages towards the end if you want. Guides warn you in time

Thank Dewi1jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestAdv, Customer Service Specialist at Rainforest Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a feedback here on TripAdvisor. We really do our best to give everyone an unforgettable day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainforest Adventures also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Rainforest Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing