We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Lap size & children's Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lap size & children's Swimming Pool
Open floor living/ dining room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Lap size & children's Swimming Pool
Open floor living/ dining room and kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
King size bed in Master Bedroom
Wash room with washer/ Dryer system
Club House Gym
Tennis Court
Front entrance of house
Club House
The main entrance to the complex. Consist of 24hrs Security post, automated entrance and  exit gate.
60' Flat TV, Cable & amp; Roku television along with Blu Ray DVD player
USB Charging Station & Key Rack
6 seats dinning room table
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Second bedroom with Queen size bed
2nd Bedroom
3rd bedroom
Club House
10 minutes drive to World famous Dunn's River Falls. Take the challenge and climb the falls.
Do a day pass at Jewels Water Park (20 minutes drive)
Taste the adventure at Scotchies Jerk Grill, just minutes away.
Spend the evening dining on the shores of Bamboo Blu Restaurant. 4 minutes drive from property.
Explore your wild side at Mystic Mountain
Mystic Mountain
Swim with the Dolphins at the World famous Dolphin Cove. Just 10 minutes drive.
You can have a relaxing day of rafting on the White River.
White River Tubing
Take a dive into the famous Blue Hole, Ocho Rios
Enjoy a beautiful day at the Shaw Park Botanical Garden and Waterfalls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Talia W
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful time!! Very relaxing, clean, quiet, and everything was in proximity. The owners are very nice people and they gave us our space which was wonderful as well. I really enjoyed myself and I highly recommend this villa to anyone who is interested.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lollionna
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Trip With Family”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I had a great time in Jamaica. DHCC was a short drive to places we wanted to go. This place was clean and comfortable. Thanks for the mangos Orville, they were delicious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to attractions
Liked least: not having internet or cable for aprox. 5 of the 10days...returned the day before we left.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
It was my pleasure hosting you and your family. Looking forward to your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ydvickers
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
“"Great place to stay" the picture on the internet is the same as the property.”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I enjoyed staying at this property. I would recommend this place to anyone. The owner was there to greet us and was easily accessible during the entire stay. The property is central located near ever attractions on the north coast side of the island and only 45mins from Kingston using highway. We were able to visit all attractions and market within minutes. Included in my family is my 18months grandson, place is child friendly. I give this property two thumbs up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: cleaniness of the property
Liked least: need to have own transportation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suji H
2 reviews
“This place is marvelous”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a phenomenal time my family and i at Mr orvilles comfort zone,we were welcome and treated like family,the place was very organize ,very well kept being here at drax hall you will miss nothing from being home,the community was secured but orville kept contact with us just the same,very business organize d, i would reccommend this place to anybody who is looking a rated 5 star comfort rest,im hoping to be there again real soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernice15...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Holiday at Drax Hall Country Club”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic holiday. Quiet & peaceful location. Gym, swimming pool & tennis court near by. Excellent accommodation. Clean & inviting. facilities wonderful. Our host, Orville very helpful and friendly. He made us feel at home. We felt safe and secure. First class. Cupboard, fridge etc stacked. Wonderful location. Would recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thanks for staying at our villa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for being the perfect guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing