We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Catcha Falling Star Gardens(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach House Condos(Negril)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Negril)
US$275
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Village Hotel(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chippewa Village(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Catcha Falling Star(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bourbon Beach Hotel(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
886
432
93
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
432
93
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgail jacksonthe singing chefjerk chickendaily breakfastcallaloofried dumplingsseven mile beachkenny tourshome away from homeevery morningfresh fruitcocktail partypaddle boardingbeach frontsecond homebeach barbeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,180 - 1,185 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Tree House resort has a fantastic location right on 7-mile beach. Just steps away from Margaritaville on the left and shopping either direction if you are looking for souvenirs from your trip. Highly recommend the parasailing which you can arrange right from the front desk. Also you can arrange laundry service for a nominal fee from the front desk. Wifi is free in the lobby or you can get a wifi card and surf in your room for $3 per day. No big deal. When you sit down for lunch or dinner, order your food right away as it takes a little while for the food to come. Another "ting' I like about this resort is they keep the vendors at bay from the resort so you are not bothered while sunbathing or eating. You can get a taxi to town to go to the store or wherever. One drawback is you can hear the other people partying at night. Maid service is excellent. If you can ask for a suite upgrade. They are large and comfortable and have a refrigerator.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite upgrade
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ssahls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I went to Jamaica 2/11-22/2012. We've stayed at the Negril Tree house for the past 10 years and it only gets better. Good food, great staff and definitely the best location for the sunset. Don't hesitate, this is the vacation of a life time. Incredibility Awesome, and Beautiful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lavita46531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Our first time to Jamaica and we will for sure go back. We had no idea what to expect here but upon arrival at the Tree house that this was a beautiful location. The water here is unbelievable. The staff here is extremely friendly and the property is rustic but clean and has a tropical feel for sure. If you are looking for the big modern resort then this is not the place but if you are looking for a great location (30 feet from the water) with great people and a real jamaica experience for a good price then this is the place. Excellent security and we felt safe the entire time. The water sports people were excellent and so was Kenny tours for transportpation. Our only issues was with our loud neighbors that partied until dawn and our bed had a hard mattress but the many positives allowed us to shrug it off and enjoy ourselves.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chron57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at Tree House because if a deal we purchased with Living Social! It was not my first visit to Negril, but definitely a great visit! We celebrated my son's 21st birthday!

Staff: The staff was great from my first contact with them. I was a little hesitant due to not knowing very much about the place. From my reservation to our stay the staff was very helpful! Our arrival was delayed because of our flight and Patricia & Karen were very helpful in getting our group situated since we arrived separately! Charmaine was awesome because she knew it was my son's birthday and had a small cake sent to the room! We loved Chef Allan as well! He always sang and was happy! He said we were 'movie stars'! We got movie star status treatment!

Room & Site: The rooms were clean! We stayed in room 23 & 24. There was air conditioning in both rooms I believe there is AC in all rooms! Did I mention the rooms were clean? The site was too! There was staff on hand keeping everything neat and tidy! Beds were comfy as well!

Food: We ate breakfast there daily and lunch as well! Breakfast was tasty! It had the normal made to order eggs, waffles, grits and fresh fruit! But also there were local dishes added in the mix daily! We ate lunch with Chef Allan daily! His Jerk Chicken and Pork were awesome! I have OCD when it comes to cleanliness and Chef Allan added that extra touch that made eating with him comfortable. He grilled the chicken daily! And although his cooking and serving area were outdoors (which is a normal attraction for bugs), he kept things neat, tidy & covered at all times. He CONSTANTLY washed his hands! Even when he plated our food, he was all about the presentation and would wipe off any speck of rice or extra drop of sauce that landed outside of the proper area. He was awesome and his food was just as great!

Overall we had a great time. Definitely a wonderful memory for my son! We met other's on our way to the site that had stayed there previously and told us that we were in for a treat. We met couples that stayed there for the last 5 years and loved it. I have a feeling we will be one of those families as well!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 23 & 24. Both were rooms were nice. Both had AC and King Size beds. Cable television. Full tubs and showers. Safes as well.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LQH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The title of this review may sound harsh, but there is a reason I can't go higher than 3 stars on this resort.

Yes, the view we had was incredible, the location was great, and the price was also very reasonable.

We travel to Negril frequently, and only expect average accomodations for this kind of property. Our experience at Treehouse may not be typical, but from what we found out it really matters what room they put you in.

We were beachfront 2nd floor room 5. Our room was tiny, with very little space to put our suitcases. The fact that this room was laid out in an octagon shape made it even harder to find space for all of our belongings.

Our real problem with the room was that we could literally hear every sound our nieghbor made. Not just the muffled sound of a TV or voices...I mean every single movement that came from next door was crystal clear. This made us very self conscious about making any kind of sound ourselves - we even started to whisper to each other when talking in the room. This felt odd.

When we looked at the wall to try to figure out what was going on, we noticed that there was no cement wall separating the rooms like on the other side. Also, there was a blind in between our room and the room next door.

We chatted with the neighbors on both sides and we all compared rooms....to our surprise they are all were laid out very differently. One side had a very long narrow room, and on the other side of us there was a very large room with a king bed. (our room was small and shaped like an octagon).

Other than the issue with size of our room the the sound, the bathroom was nice and large with lots of hot water. The balcony was great (unfortunately our room was missing the swing), but the patio furniture was fine and the view was fantastic.

We did not have a meal at the hotel as there were so many restaraunts in the area, but we did have the most amazing jerk chicken and pork from the chef that works on the beach during the day. (wish I could remember his name).

Not sure we would go back to Treehouse unless we were sure about what room we were being put in. Otherwise it would have been a better experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank beachbum_number1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews