We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Catcha Falling Star Gardens(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Negril)
US$275
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Condos(Negril)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Boardwalk Village Hotel(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catcha Falling Star(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chippewa Village(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alvynegril Guest House(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Bourbon Beach Hotel(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
295
188
47
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
188
47
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach sidebedroom villaprivate hot tubboat barseven mile beachfull kitchengreat location on the beachsmall poolon site restaurantthe security guardnegril beachair conditionerceiling fangarden viewbeach vendorsglass bottom boatlobster
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I really love Rondel. It is located on the middle of the seven mile beach.The property is beautifully maintained, a series of two and three story wooden buildings are hugged in a maze of fragrant trees ,plants and flowers. Reception ,security and housekeeping are excellent; the staff are genuinely warm and friendly.The only real short coming it seems are the beds which are a bit severe in their firmness.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the road.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirBolag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed at Rondel Village for my ati/rti weekend because seeing the pictures on the website i thought it was a beautiful hotel. However, on my arrival the place looked completely different, it was rainy that day and you could see leaking and rotting from shingles, thus everything was just not organized! ugggh not to mention the tired looking room they put us in. Well because we were in and out doing parties, having meals and sight seeing we did not take the time to stop and make sure that none of our stuff had gone missing. The housemaids had manage to steal at least two pieces of clothing from each of us girls, which we didn't noticed until we got back to the USA;that tells why the housemaid refuse to clean while we were there! and i would never recommend anyone to spend a night there because the staff is so rude.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vannibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had reasonable expectations for Rondel Village when we booked our trip- the TA reviews were very good to excellent, and we thought it would be a good choice. We'd also done a walkthrough of the property on our last trip in 2011, so we had an idea of the layout.

When we arrived, we were immediately greeted by security, who helped us unload our bags. Inside the reception, we were again greeted by the staff and were promtply checked in. Within 10 minutes, we were on our way to our room. Our room, a superior on the oceanside, had a smidgen of a view of the beach, but we weren't after an 'ocean view'. With two full-size beds and a separate vanity/toilet area, the room more than met our needs. A modern flat screen TV with satellite was an unexpected surprise. The refrigerator worked well and everything was in good repair.

The beach area is somewhat small, but the sea gives and the sea she takes away. The beach is clean and groomed, and there is always someone to bring you a chair. Security keeps away the most annoying of vendors, but it's not hard to say 'no, thanks'. I found the security staff to be a great resource in choosing a snorkel tour operator and other activities- there were definitely folks that they recommended over others.

Two cons for this property- the restaurant is a little overpriced as others have reported, so we generally ate elsewhere. There are tons of choices within just a minute or two walk down the beach. WI-FI is also a fee-based service, and we had a very hard time getting and keeping a signal during our stay. Overall, we are very pleased and would definitely stay there again next year! Is it fancy? Well, no, but it's clean and safe and staffed by marvelous people who truly want you to have a good experience.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are all beach side, but there are no 'real' ocean views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissDiaz-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Rondel village is nice place to stay for me.it has 2 sections-beach front and the village across the street.As a person who was born in Jamaica left at a early age, coming home each year is a big event-staying at Rondel Village reminds me of my childhood days staying with my grandparents in St. Mary. Price right,restaurant and other hotels and bar within walking distance especially the Jungle next door and Alfreds

Room Tip: Be aware - 2 sections for this hotel one faces the beach the other does not
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Rondel Village is a nice place to stay. Relatively cheap, clean, great staff and a beautiful beach. Tree frogs can keep you awake at night, though, and you are near "The Jungle" which has some pretty loud music at times. But---with vacation comes some party time, so not a big deal. Security is excellent here and the staff is probably the most friendly I've found anywhere. On the beach there are plenty of activities including snorkeling, jet ski rides, catamaran rides, a masseuse (Verona) who is quite good, parasailing and small shops along the entire beachfront. We had a great time and look forward to returning to Rondel Village.

Room Tip: Villas on the main level. Smaller units are on second and third floors.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaikikiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews