We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as Always”
Review of Rondel Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rondel Village
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Another great visit to Rondel Village. I can't say enough about the staff and property. We have been there four years in a row now. It is so nice to have our friend Dudley (see Dudley's Big Ship Tours) drop us off and see so many friendly and familiar faces. From the front desk, to security, bartenders, groundskeepers and housekeepers, everyone makes you feel at home. Went for a Villa this time, well worth the extra cost for the additional space, its a superior room with a living room, kitchen and an extra bath, oh, and a private hot tub outside of the bedroom. Going to Negril? It isnt the cheapest place on the beach but well worth it..

Room Tip: Superior rooms are on the beach side of the property. The other side can get a bit noisier, but sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drd737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 332 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

I really love Rondel. It is located on the middle of the seven mile beach.The property is beautifully maintained, a series of two and three story wooden buildings are hugged in a maze of fragrant trees ,plants and flowers. Reception ,security and housekeeping are excellent; the staff are genuinely warm and friendly.The only real short coming it seems are the beds which are a bit severe in their firmness.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirBolag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed at Rondel Village for my ati/rti weekend because seeing the pictures on the website i thought it was a beautiful hotel. However, on my arrival the place looked completely different, it was rainy that day and you could see leaking and rotting from shingles, thus everything was just not organized! ugggh not to mention the tired looking room they put us in. Well because we were in and out doing parties, having meals and sight seeing we did not take the time to stop and make sure that none of our stuff had gone missing. The housemaids had manage to steal at least two pieces of clothing from each of us girls, which we didn't noticed until we got back to the USA;that tells why the housemaid refuse to clean while we were there! and i would never recommend anyone to spend a night there because the staff is so rude.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vannibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had reasonable expectations for Rondel Village when we booked our trip- the TA reviews were very good to excellent, and we thought it would be a good choice. We'd also done a walkthrough of the property on our last trip in 2011, so we had an idea of the layout.

When we arrived, we were immediately greeted by security, who helped us unload our bags. Inside the reception, we were again greeted by the staff and were promtply checked in. Within 10 minutes, we were on our way to our room. Our room, a superior on the oceanside, had a smidgen of a view of the beach, but we weren't after an 'ocean view'. With two full-size beds and a separate vanity/toilet area, the room more than met our needs. A modern flat screen TV with satellite was an unexpected surprise. The refrigerator worked well and everything was in good repair.

The beach area is somewhat small, but the sea gives and the sea she takes away. The beach is clean and groomed, and there is always someone to bring you a chair. Security keeps away the most annoying of vendors, but it's not hard to say 'no, thanks'. I found the security staff to be a great resource in choosing a snorkel tour operator and other activities- there were definitely folks that they recommended over others.

Two cons for this property- the restaurant is a little overpriced as others have reported, so we generally ate elsewhere. There are tons of choices within just a minute or two walk down the beach. WI-FI is also a fee-based service, and we had a very hard time getting and keeping a signal during our stay. Overall, we are very pleased and would definitely stay there again next year! Is it fancy? Well, no, but it's clean and safe and staffed by marvelous people who truly want you to have a good experience.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are all beach side, but there are no 'real' ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissDiaz-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Rondel village is nice place to stay for me.it has 2 sections-beach front and the village across the street.As a person who was born in Jamaica left at a early age, coming home each year is a big event-staying at Rondel Village reminds me of my childhood days staying with my grandparents in St. Mary. Price right,restaurant and other hotels and bar within walking distance especially the Jungle next door and Alfreds

Room Tip: Be aware - 2 sections for this hotel one faces the beach the other does not
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.3 km away
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
2.6 km away
Rayon Hotel
Rayon Hotel
#39 of 81 in Negril
175 reviews
2.9 km away
Country Country Beach Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
2.5 km away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#35 of 81 in Negril
241 reviews
2.9 km away
Negril Tree House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rondel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rondel Village

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Negril
#16 Spa Hotel in Negril
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#27 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: RM 339 - RM 771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rondel Village 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rondel Village is an exclusive beachfront resort on Negril's beautiful seven mile beach. This unique property offers privacy and tranquility in spacious, elegant accommodations, amidst lush tropical gardens. An enchanting paradise where service is personalized and the surroundings are comfortable and relaxing. Rondel Village has 56 rooms each named after individual Jamaican fruits. We have an Environmental Management System and our goals are to enhance the Environment and help to secure the long-term sustainability of the Tourism Industry and our Citizens. A prototype of indigenous Negril Architecture. Spacious, octagonal shaped beach villas with kitchens and private whirlpool spas. Beachfront and superior rooms on the beachside, garden rooms adjacent to the swimming pool and jacuzzi across the street from the beach. Services include Rondel Restaurant & Bar and The Village Spa, our full service spa and salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rondel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rondel Village Negril
Rondel Village Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing