We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly”
Review of Rondel Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rondel Village
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2010

I loved this place, everyone is so friendly. I loved it there so much Im staying there this year coming too. There are two sides to this hotel, beach side and garden side.I love both sides but loved staying on garden side. very quiet ! Crossing guard makes sure you are safe crossing the main road.

Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
Thank JamaicaSueNy_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 365 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2010

Really can't say enough good things, but here's the attempt: Rondel Village and their GM, Carolyn Wright, went above and beyond what anyone expected in terms of service. Even by just communicating through e-mail, we had a 50 person wedding here and everything, down to the last detail, was perfect. We ordered several items for the welcome bags for our guests (bottles of Appletons, coffee, water, etc.) and all were delivered straight to our room. They arranged shuttle rides for all the guests between the airport and the hotel. One guest's flight was extremely delayed and Ms. Wright called the airlines and airport to keep track of the guest and stayed up until midnight when the guest finally made it to the hotel. All last minute requests and changes (and there were quite a few!) were honored immediately and with a smile. You want flowers in your hair? No problem mon! You want a reservation for 12 tonight at the Rockhouse? No problem mon! The food at Rondel Village was amazing (love the jerk chicken pizza!) and still excellent for the reception. All the outside vendors Ms Wright called on (hair stylist (Debra Barrett from Scissors), DJ, florist, photographer, etc.) were terrific. Security was excellent. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. (1-Bedroom villas have their own hot tubs and hammocks!!) All the staff were extremely friendly from the housekeeping to the landscapers. The front desk was very helpful for our guests in arranging reservations, taxis, etc. Our 3-day wedding event was perfect in every way and we have Carolyn Wright and Rondel Village to thank for it!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncsabins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

My fiance, myself and 35 of our friends and family just enjoyed a week long stay at Rondel Village. Words can not express how pleased I was. The rooms were spacious, clean, the staff was fantastic, security was great (John-o always approached us when we were talking to vendors to make sure we weren't being bothered) and the food was great! We had some other friends staying at other resorts on the strip and it honestly just did not compare. We were married at Rondel and everyone there went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. I was very concerned planning a whole wedding through email with the wedding coordinator but it turned out perfect. I can honestly see why people return year after year to Rondel and I know at some point we will be back as well.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jangamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

The location is very good, at the quieter end of the beach where you are less likely to be hassled by people trying to sell you jet ski rides etc but easy walk to these if you want them. The hotel is also across the road from Jungle nightclub, one of the few nightspots in Negril.

Breakfast in the beachside restaurant was nice and reasonably priced.

Staff were all very friendly and professional.

The rooms are nicely maintained and are surrounded by gardens (or overlook the beach).

If you want a non all inclusive choice in Negril, I would recommend the hotel. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmcSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I read a lot of rieviews on this hotel before we went not all good but all can say is from our experience it was lovely!! There were 35 of us staying there after our friends wedding.

We had a few room changes which we paid extra for but the hotel staff gave us a very good discount and arranged the changes very quickly.

The setting on the beach was beautiful and even though there were a few locals touting their goods they were very good at taking 'NO' for an answer and not obstrusive.

There was one particular maid ,Donna, who was a wonderful lady and for a little extra cooked a lot of our group meals, always with a smile on her face.

There was a lovely menu and a wide variety of choice. The beach bar staff were very friendly and efficient.

The rooms were spacious, however we had no tea or coffee making facilities. But we borrowed from another room in our group and I'm sure had we asked reception there would have been one made available.
There was not glass in all the windows only plantation shutters so not great for keeping out noise(which our group made quite a lot of) but still overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsnickip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.5 km away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
674 reviews
3.1 km away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#43 of 80 in Negril
527 reviews
2.6 km away
Bourbon Beach Hotel
Bourbon Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Negril
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#9 of 80 in Negril
1,171 reviews
0.6 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
2.5 km away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#39 of 80 in Negril
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rondel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rondel Village

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Negril
#17 Spa Hotel in Negril
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#27 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: RM376 - RM727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rondel Village 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rondel Village is an exclusive beachfront resort on Negril's beautiful seven mile beach. This unique property offers privacy and tranquility in spacious, elegant accommodations, amidst lush tropical gardens. An enchanting paradise where service is personalized and the surroundings are comfortable and relaxing. Rondel Village has 56 rooms each named after individual Jamaican fruits. We have an Environmental Management System and our goals are to enhance the Environment and help to secure the long-term sustainability of the Tourism Industry and our Citizens. A prototype of indigenous Negril Architecture. Spacious, octagonal shaped beach villas with kitchens and private whirlpool spas. Beachfront and superior rooms on the beachside, garden rooms adjacent to the swimming pool and jacuzzi across the street from the beach. Services include Rondel Restaurant & Bar and The Village Spa, our full service spa and salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rondel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rondel Village Negril
Rondel Village Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing