We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$200
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westender Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seastar Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catcha Falling Star(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Negril)
US$705
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
293
187
47
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
187
47
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach sidebedroom villaprivate hot tubboat barseven mile beachfull kitchengreat location on the beachsmall poolon site restaurantsweet spotthe security guardper daycoffee makerpattiesnegril beachceiling fanbeach vendors
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Really can't say enough good things, but here's the attempt: Rondel Village and their GM, Carolyn Wright, went above and beyond what anyone expected in terms of service. Even by just communicating through e-mail, we had a 50 person wedding here and everything, down to the last detail, was perfect. We ordered several items for the welcome bags for our guests (bottles of Appletons, coffee, water, etc.) and all were delivered straight to our room. They arranged shuttle rides for all the guests between the airport and the hotel. One guest's flight was extremely delayed and Ms. Wright called the airlines and airport to keep track of the guest and stayed up until midnight when the guest finally made it to the hotel. All last minute requests and changes (and there were quite a few!) were honored immediately and with a smile. You want flowers in your hair? No problem mon! You want a reservation for 12 tonight at the Rockhouse? No problem mon! The food at Rondel Village was amazing (love the jerk chicken pizza!) and still excellent for the reception. All the outside vendors Ms Wright called on (hair stylist (Debra Barrett from Scissors), DJ, florist, photographer, etc.) were terrific. Security was excellent. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. (1-Bedroom villas have their own hot tubs and hammocks!!) All the staff were extremely friendly from the housekeeping to the landscapers. The front desk was very helpful for our guests in arranging reservations, taxis, etc. Our 3-day wedding event was perfect in every way and we have Carolyn Wright and Rondel Village to thank for it!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncsabins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

My fiance, myself and 35 of our friends and family just enjoyed a week long stay at Rondel Village. Words can not express how pleased I was. The rooms were spacious, clean, the staff was fantastic, security was great (John-o always approached us when we were talking to vendors to make sure we weren't being bothered) and the food was great! We had some other friends staying at other resorts on the strip and it honestly just did not compare. We were married at Rondel and everyone there went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. I was very concerned planning a whole wedding through email with the wedding coordinator but it turned out perfect. I can honestly see why people return year after year to Rondel and I know at some point we will be back as well.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jangamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

The location is very good, at the quieter end of the beach where you are less likely to be hassled by people trying to sell you jet ski rides etc but easy walk to these if you want them. The hotel is also across the road from Jungle nightclub, one of the few nightspots in Negril.

Breakfast in the beachside restaurant was nice and reasonably priced.

Staff were all very friendly and professional.

The rooms are nicely maintained and are surrounded by gardens (or overlook the beach).

If you want a non all inclusive choice in Negril, I would recommend the hotel. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmcSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I read a lot of rieviews on this hotel before we went not all good but all can say is from our experience it was lovely!! There were 35 of us staying there after our friends wedding.

We had a few room changes which we paid extra for but the hotel staff gave us a very good discount and arranged the changes very quickly.

The setting on the beach was beautiful and even though there were a few locals touting their goods they were very good at taking 'NO' for an answer and not obstrusive.

There was one particular maid ,Donna, who was a wonderful lady and for a little extra cooked a lot of our group meals, always with a smile on her face.

There was a lovely menu and a wide variety of choice. The beach bar staff were very friendly and efficient.

The rooms were spacious, however we had no tea or coffee making facilities. But we borrowed from another room in our group and I'm sure had we asked reception there would have been one made available.
There was not glass in all the windows only plantation shutters so not great for keeping out noise(which our group made quite a lot of) but still overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsnickip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Stayed here for 7 nights in Feb 2010 and loved it. We had booked a garden side room but when we arrived we were told it was not available on the first night so we stayed for one night in a beach side room (Mandarin). Although having to move was not ideal (and we were far from happy at the time) the staff were very helpful and sent someone to move our suitcases. We soon got over our annoyance when we arrived at our garden side room (Grapefruit) and fell in love with the place!

We were right by the pool and hot tub and it was like having our own private villa. We chilled out there by the pool for some time most days and it was perfect. Paradise. Room service also deliver food and drinks so we ate lunch by the pool a couple of days.

Rooms are not fancy but are very spacious and clean. The grounds are beautiful, well maintained and peaceful.

The hotel (garden side) is right next door to The Jungle nightclub, perfect journey home after a night out there! Re having to cross the road to get to the beach - we did not find this a problem at all.

At all times we felt safe in both the hotel and in Negril. We were so happy that we chose to stay at a hotel like Rondel Village, rather than staying sheltered away in a generic all-inclusive hotel.

In Negril we'd recommend Kuyaba for dinner, ate there three times we loved it so much. Also Miss Sonias for patties

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews