We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Sweet Home Indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Home Sweet Home Resort
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Loved this place. Friends and I were there first week in August 2012 four 5 days, and we enjoyed every bit of it. The staff members were polite and helpful, Marcia at the front desk and Ray (bartender, cook. man of many titles lol) stood out with their kindness. The room we stayed in was nice and cozy, and our view was amazing. Only issues were that we didnt have warm water to shower with the first day, and we had trouble with the air conditioner shutting off, So taking a cold shower was not too bad. Food was delicious. The dream/ATI weekend events were going on this week so there were alot more tourist in town. HSH was close enough for us to get to these events without traveling issues, yet far enough to have peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

My Daughters (age 15 and 17) and I stayed here during spring break 2011. We had a great time. Charlie was so accommodating. He was able to get a 2 bed room for the girls and a single with a king bed right next door for myself. The place was clean, quiet and great food. We enjoyed the snorkeling, we lounged by the pool. We ate, ate, ate and I did a little drinking. Any time we wanted to do an activity, we would tell the front desk and they took care of the rest. They had a driver that was very polite and SAFE. They were constantly trying to make our stay perfect. My daughter turned 15 while we were there and the cook (I am sorry I forgot her name) baked a cake for her. She even brought her children over to celebrate with us....that was so nice :). This was the perfect spring break. Lots of things to do for the kids and plenty of quiet time for me. We’ve been to Jamaica several times before. We’ve stayed in Montego Bay and Ochoa Rios....but Negril and Home Sweet Home was by far our best vacation yet. We stayed in March 2011 and are looking very forward to coming down again this spring break. Thanks Charlie and we are very excited to see you all on spring break 2013.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgbob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at Home Sweet Home in JULY 2011 for 4 nights. Chris picked us up at the airport and drove us through the mountains (we met his family). Car ride from the airport to HSH was a great adventure. We stayed in the Honeymoon Sweet (penthouse). The view was amazing. We were the only people at the resort for the four days we stay there. The cliffs were beautiful, the water was amazing. We at breakfast at HSH every morning (that was really great). We had dinner a couple nights at HSH (again very beautiful setting). We went out a couple nights (once to Rick's and once to a reggae show along 7-mile beach). Those were fun. Dino was great to talk with! We enjoyed him a lot. Marcia was pretty new to HSH when we were there, but she was helpful. We left HSH to travel to an all-inclusive for the remaining 4 days of our honeymoon. It was a perfect end to our trip. Chris drove us to our all-inclusive (he was definetly one of the great people we met on our trip).

Perfect mix of HSH and all-inclusive. My wife and I are trying to get some friends to come to Jamaicca with us next time we go (maybe in a year or two). We would probably stay at HSH for half and on the beach for half.

Thanks HSH for the good Honeymoon memories!

Regards,

Adam & Laura from Minnesota, USA

Room Tip: Penthouse was the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at Home Sweet Home for 7 nights back in April 2012 and we had an amazing time.

When searching for a hotel in Negril, we had some specific amenities that we wanted: king-sized bed, A/C, WiFi, pool/hot tub, balcony w/ocean views, restaurant & bar on site and direct access to the sea. Home Sweet Home met all of this criteria and at an incredibly affordable price! In addition, the staff is wonderful and went out their way to make sure we had a great stay. The housekeeping staff did a couple loads of laundry for us and my clothes were never fresher! One of the servers from the restaurant gave me a ride to the ATM, when he saw me trying hail a taxi. Marcia from the office brought us an Igloo cooler full of ice, after we inquired about renting a mini-refrigerator (which were all rented out).

The cliff-side decks are some of the best on the West End. The restaurant is very good and the prices are very reasonable. The grounds are quaint, charming and well maintained. Sunset views are better than Rick's. Housekeeping does a great job making sure the rooms get clean everyday, even when you sleep in late. Chris, the in-house driver, is the best. He's great for excursions or just a ride to the beach.

Did I mention that every single room has an ocean view? I can't think of many hotels that can boast that claim.

The only area for improvement would be that some lower price Seaview Deluxe rooms could use a cosmetic upgrade. Other reviews have described the rooms "dated". I wouldn't say they are dated so much as a little worn (the decor of the rooms is rustic, which is great, but they could use some sprucing up). However, considering the great room rate we paid, we were able to overlook the painted-over light switches and mismatched tile and enjoy the clean, comfortable (the beds were very comfortable) ocean front room. The higher priced suites appeared to have a nicer interior (plus they all have refrigerators) and bigger balconies. Although they cost more than the Seaview Deluxe rooms, they are still an exceptional value when compared to similar rooms at other resorts.

We have already booked our return trip Home Sweet Home in October. Although we exhaustively looked at other resorts, we couldn't find any other place that matched the amenities of HSH for a comparable price. Plus, we know the service will be exceptional.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the second floor and have better views. Odd numbered rooms have ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anatalope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Very clean nice staff awesome restaurant everything is just amazing felt very safe with Dino staying there all night I will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdttaylor98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.5 km away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#30 of 80 in Negril
1,373 reviews
6.0 km away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#35 of 80 in Negril
394 reviews
4.4 km away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#42 of 80 in Negril
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Xtabi Resort
Xtabi Resort
#33 of 80 in Negril
480 reviews
2.0 km away
Rondel Village
Rondel Village
#32 of 80 in Negril
533 reviews
3.9 km away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#39 of 80 in Negril
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Sweet Home Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Sweet Home Resort

Address: West End Road, Negril 20147, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Negril
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#28 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: RM385 - RM766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Sweet Home Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HSH Resort - Nestled on the beautiful cliffs of Negril, you'll find your tropical home away from home. Offering 14 spacious rooms, each with a private veranda and a breathtaking view of the Caribbean.Explore the island or never leave the resort! Our goal is provide you an atmosphere where you create your own brand of fun and relaxation.You can spend your entire sun-drenched days and moonlit nights here! We look forward to having you as our guest, where you will enjoy the most spectacular sunsets in all of Jamaica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Home Sweet Home Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Sweet Home Hotel Negril
Home Sweet Hotel
Home Sweet Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing