We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay and Betty and Chris are...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Front Studio

 Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Paradise!
 You can meet your favorite star on the beach!  This little studio has one of the most amazing views on property!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Paradise!
You can meet your favorite star on the beach!
This little studio has one of the most amazing views on property!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Onemnmlov...
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and Betty and Chris are fantastic people and excellent hosts”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Pros: peaceful, a/c if it gets too hot, beautiful views, great snorkeling right off beach, awesome bed but Betty said she is going to change it?, lots of friut trees on premises that one can pick if ripe.

Cons: mosquitos, some roaches in apt after what smelled like they sprayed outside (which I have experienced in ALL tropical places), a bunch of rogue taxi drivers on road to highway trying to charge a lot of money

Tips: get the mosquito candles and vapes mosquito spray right away, walk over to the craft market across the highway and eat beautiful local food for cheap, walk to the highway and catch the route taxis for a buck or two ( depending on how far you want to go), set up tours and ride to airport through Betty

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The bed was awesome (betty said she was going to change it?)
Liked least: Mosquitos and other bugs (to be expected in tropical places)
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaE1...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bohemian Paradise”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The room is so lovely and the view and location are unbeatable!
While the amenities are not what you would describe as luxurious the private beaches and flower filled gardens and magnificent rock pools more than make up for it. We walked along seven mile beach and went up to the cliffs but we always looked forward to coming back to our spot where it was quiet and peaceful.) Stock up well at the main grocery store upon arrival on essentials like water and beer and coffee and snacks.(pick up or bring basic condiments like salt & pepper too) For basics like beer, water, ice (and yummy beef patties) the gas station is a 10-15 minute walk down the road ( a safe big road in comparison to the rest of Negril!The kitchen is very basic but we made eggs and bacon (they could use a new frying pan) and sandwich wraps from a delicious roast jerk chicken we bought at the main grocery store. One dinner we bought grilled lobster from the Fireman at Our Past Time and brought it home to have with pasta on our balcony. Amazing!
Best food we was at 3 Dives. Great deal and a real honest Jamaican vibe. The best jerk chicken and nice cold beers!
Thanks Betty and Chris we had an incredible vacation and look forward to returning one day soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the room with a view!
Liked least: The pool washrooms were not in acceptable condition.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison A
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location, amazing view”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
6
people found this review helpful

I have stayed at this location twice and both times my expectations were beyond exceeded. The hosts are very friendly and accomadating to make your vacation enjoyable. They were easy to reach and quick to respond to your needs. The views from the studio are amazing and just a few steps to the beach. There was plenty to do near the Point Village area with great activities and food options within walking distance. Additional local restaurants and bars were also just a short cab ride away and major resorts right next door. The studio was very clean and properly taken care of. WiFi is provided and has worked perfect each time. The studio is very comfortable and cozy. I will definetly recommend staying here and look forward to coming back during my next stay in Jamaica.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaF
Arnprior, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing View!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This property has the best view I have ever seen in Negril. The property managers are very accommodating and will provide you with anything you need.
The rock pools and snorkeling area are amazing. Sunset in the rock pool is a must.
This is a great place to go to get away from everything. Very quiet.
The is Wi-Fi available, phone rentals, fresh fruit truck comes in regularly, they also provide snorkeling gear, floaties, air mattresses and just about anything else you could think of.
There are 2 large beaches, one is clothing optional. Both beaches were in great shape, lots of beachcombing to be done.
We booked the whole trip online, with just 1 telephone call.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of sunsets. Quiet place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freddy077
Weyburn, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location Superb Hosts Beautiful View”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this studio The view is great and the hosts are superb Betty and Chris are very accomodating They will do anything to make you feel at home. They gave us a ride once a week for groceries. The property was very clean and the deck was great. A cool breeeze helped so we didn't need to use the air conditioning. The hot plate is a little slow but we did cook several meals there.The beach is great and hardly anyone there. Sunsets are beautiful. If we return to Jamaica we will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the deck and the hosts Betty and Chris
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing