We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner out away from resort”

Blue Mahoe Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Mahoe Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 215 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We did not stay at the Spa Retreat hotel but did go to the Blue Mahoe one night for dinner. The food was amazing & the view is beautiful. Even considering staying at the resort next time in Jamaica.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jwooll2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thespagroupofco, Manager at Blue Mahoe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your note, Josh! So glad to hear that your dining experience was good. We would LOVE to have you stay with us next time. Please don't hesitate to reach out. Stay connected with us on Facebook and Instagram @BlueMahoeRestaurant @TheSpaRetreatJamaica. One Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We were absolutely in love with the view and atmosphere of this restaurant! The food was delicious and the staff was amazing as well. We just visited this restaurant for dinner and we’re so glad we found it on TripAdvisor and decided to go!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank AliciaL2285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thespagroupofco, Manager at Blue Mahoe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Alicia, thanks so much for your note! And we are thrilled you had an amazing dining experience at our restaurant! We would love to welcome you back to our resort the next time you visit Jamaica. Stay connected with us on Facebook and Instagram @BlueMahoeRestaurant @TheSpaRetreatJamaica. One Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We arrived near to the time the kitchen closed. The security guard, host and waiting staff were very welcoming. The appetizers came quickly and were very tasty. The main courses took a while but that was okay as the kitchen is in the middle of the restaurant. We could see and smell our fresh food being prepared specific to our requests. The food that arrived was amazing! Everyone enjoyed their food. If you are a jerk pork lover I would recommend you don't order it here. It was more like brown stew pork. Everything else was perfect! Will definitely come again. Hope to come while the sun is up next time.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank KimmieJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thespagroupofco, Manager at Blue Mahoe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your detailed review, Kimmie! You'll have to try the jerk fish taco next time. We would love to hear your feedback. It is to die for! Stay connected with us on Facebook and Instagram @BlueMahoeRestaurant @TheSpaRetreatJamaica. One Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

had the pleasure of eating you can enjoy this restaurant , without being a guest of the hotel .
we had expected a venture off propert for most our meals , but we found ourselves wanting to return on thus day after day

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank StephanieStroks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thespagroupofco, Manager at Blue Mahoe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Tayson thanks for your note! So glad you enjoyed your time with us. We'd love to have you stay at our resort the next time you visit Jamaica. Stay connected with us on Facebook and Instagram @BlueMahoeRestaurant @TheSpaRetreatJamaica. One Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We had expected to venture off property for most of our meals, but we found ourselves wanting to return to this restaurant day after day! The food was delicious, the service was friendly, and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate our every request. The ackee and saltfish and fried dumpling was the best I've had anywhere in Jamaica.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sightseer640652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thespagroupofco, Manager at Blue Mahoe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

That is one of our favourite dishes, too! Thanks so much for your feedback. Please come back soon, and stay with us! Stay connected with us on Facebook and Instagram @BlueMahoeRestaurant @TheSpaRetreatJamaica. One Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Mahoe Restaurant also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Blue Mahoe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing