We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nirvana on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westender Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seastar Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catcha Falling Star(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Judy House Cottages and Rooms(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
659
112
16
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
112
16
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagessun deckveranda suitesmega martevery morningrainbow archthree bedroomfull kitchenpattieswatchful eyeoutdoor showerbedroom cottagelobstersecurity staffgreat securityrelaxing vacationall inclusives
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012

If total relaxation is what you seek, Nirvana is the place for you. From the moment we entered the unique fish motif gate, we felt all tension and stress evaporate in the presence of the warmly welcoming staff and lovely tropical landscaping. We were fortunate enough to stay in the Owner's Villa which is not only comfy and spacious, but opens directly onto the beach with a breathtaking view of the turqoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. All the staff were friendly, accomodating and attentive and went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our vacation. We had our choice of restaurants only short distances away on the beach as well as a fully equipped kitchen, so it was the best of both worlds. The excellent security guys made sure that we were not hassled by agressive vendors and we felt safe at all times. The only thing we would change would be to book a longer stay!

Room Tip: The Owner's Villa is the closest to the beach and probably the largest
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Thanks for your wonderful review. The owners villa at Nirvana is the best spot on all of Negril Beach. It has the best beach views with moving from the Veranda & we thank you for appreciating it & all the special things that go with it.

You can rent it with 1 bedroom & deluxe full bathroom with an extra outdoor shower garden. We have recently added a second bedroom & bathroom for families or 2 couples traveling together

we hope you'll be back,

Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

What a little gem Nirvana is. Well worth the long haul from the UK. We had high hopes having read all the other fab reviews and Nirvana lives up to them all. A hop, skip and a jump from our cottage to the beach and the sound of waves all the time - very soothing. Everyone is so friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble - from keeping the grounds immaculate to awesome cooking. If I could have folded up our cottage and brought it home in my suitcase I would have done. And the beds are sooo comfy too - best night's sleep I have had for ages!!
Thanks guys I hope we will be back and before the children are more grown up than they are now!

Room Tip: Go for Cottage 4 - plenty of room and a view of the gardens and down to the beach. Plus you can see all the comings and goings around Nirvana as you are pretty near the middle of the complex
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Victoria3744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

We are so glad the long trip from the UK to Negril was worthwhile for you & to know Nirvana gave you the chance to spend real quality time with your family.

Modern life leaves so little time for a growing family to really bond together on a vacation & that's what a stay at Nirvana is all about. The cottages are all family style & casual so you have no worries staying with your kids in an intimate & natural setting.

We offer all kinds of day trips out to the countryside or just a relaxing day on the beach together watching a glorious sunset at the end of a perfect day will be remembered for a lifetime.

Don't wait too long to come back before the kids are all grown up.

Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

the views and property are just amazing, the staff was nothing but nice and helpfull with anything from directions to getting us good deals on trips. i absolutly loved the stay and when i come back there is no other place i would stay!

Room Tip: all the rooms are good but the best i think is the sundeck suite number 1 which is on the beach and is private enough to be able to relax without being bothered at all
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

We're so glad to hear you loved your beach front Sundeck at Nirvana.

All our 12 unique rentals at Nirvana are special & just steps from the beach.
Many are right on beach front but none are identical.

The original canopy of trees has not been touched as we have built our suites & cottages around them to provide shady gardens & cool breezes for you to enjoy.

there is nothing in all of Jamaica that is anything like Nirvana, come & see!

Lonnie

Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Nirvana has a great location on 7 mile beach and it is only 26 steps from the room we stayed in. We were in walking distance to lots of great eateries on the beach & vendors came by frequently with fresh fruit & patties for snacks. Also in walkin distance are several venues to enjoy live music. When we wanted to go out and about the staff would make sure that we had a driver to take us there and back. The AC worked well in the room and our beds were very comfortable. We are thankful to have had a coffee pot to make our coffee in the mornings & a blender to make our pina coladas while taking a break from the sun. We were able to get groceries in town and keep them in the refrigerator for us to have something to nibble on. The owners provide a guide in the room with recommendations on things to do and places to go in Negril which is very well thought out and presented. We had a great time & enjoyed our stay and would love to return in the future.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the way to go!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

AT NIRVANA we do everything we can think of to make your vacation user friendly & have access to all the things you want to see & do. Our staff will help in every way from giving recommendations to ordering fresh oranges for you, just ask!

Negril is a special place with a special beauty & Nirvana is right in the center of all of it.

We hope to see you again,

Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

It was my first - and I am sure and hope - not my last time that I have spent my vacation at Nirvana on the beach.
The homepage www.nirvananegril.com and the pictures/description here on Tripadvisor - you have to imagine anything even twice and three times better - because they both can only reflect on a small frame, what to expect really.
It was just a dream!
I stayed at cottage 5 and from the first second I felt completely comfortable.
Who is on search for a special accommodation is - strike: Here it is :-).
... My sincere thanks and a big praise goes to the team of nirvana - I hope to see all again the next vacation in best health and wish them only the best.
Big up!!!

Kerstin (38, Cologne/Germany)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kerstin1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Your wonderful responses are all very important to us. Thanks so much for writing about Nirvana all over the web..... pleeease keep it up.

Our Nirvana family all strive to make your vacation with us the best possible experience you & your fellow travelers could have. Negril is a special place which gives you the time & space to relax & let Jamaica enchant you, we are just delighted to be a part of it.

It does have some bothersome aspects at times, but where is the place that doesn't?

All at Nirvana feel that our guests deserve the best possible service & attention.

Our nannies are completely vetted & dedicated to making sure your kids are well taken care of & played with so you can go out, relax & get back in touch with your other facets of having a good time.

Sandra & Zemroy as well as all our other staff members work to fulfill their mission of delivering a unique & unforgettable time for our guests enjoyment of the most gorgeous white sandy beach & incredible warm clear turquoise ocean waters, we want you to love it as we do, so come down & play in the exquisite sea Negril offers.

Families with kids are most welcome & have a great time bonding together without the constant interference of electronics we have all unfortunately become immune to.
Negril & Nirvana is the place to let go of all of that & really "BE HERE NOW" in paradise.

Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews