We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”

SCOTCH BONNET RESTAURANT
Ranked #24 of 46 Restaurants in Port Antonio
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Everald is very accomodating, meals well prepared. He makes time to talk to his guests. Food well presented and tasty

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank CaribbeanQueen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Meal choices were good and meals very tasty but it was the pleasant service that really made the difference. Maria is the kind of person you wish you meet in every service facility? Congrats Scotch Bonnet!

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank Elgeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very rustic. The smell of the food and the woods fire grill took me back to Jamaica. I had the curry host and a beef patty. The curry had a good kick to it but not overwhelming. The patty was good but could have been a little fresher.. That was also very solid. The portions for both were very generous. This is my new go to place for Jamaican food!

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank Cole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Everything here is good! Weekday lunch, Saturday night or couples, friends, business even family it doesn't matter, you should put this place in your rotation. I've been here more than once the food is great an the prices are excellent i personally recommend any of the pasta dishes

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iam1don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SCOTCH BONNET RESTAURANT also viewed

 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Been to SCOTCH BONNET RESTAURANT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing