We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”
Review of Club Ambiance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Ambiance
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My experience at Club Ambiance was very good, it was quite, the food was nice especially the fish in coconut milk , my room was nice and comfy and the view was awesome.music was live band was very good

Room Tip: my room number was 17 it was a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fulleyes2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

It is a feeling of tremendous satisfaction,immense pride and somewhat vindication, to reflect on the comments by fulleyes2017 which reaffirms the hard work and dedication that the staff and Management at Club Ambiiance have been relentlessly pursuing to achieve mutual benefits to every guest that have chosen us for their past stays.We acknowledge the expectations and desires of guests choosing us are varied,the demand for perfection is not uncommon,their wishes and hopes for a dream vacation is respected,and that forms part of a refreshed,renewed,revamped,re-imagined personality at the hotel.We express our sincere gratitude and profound appreciation to fulleyes2017 for this 'vote of confidence' and are encouraged to keep up the good work,hold our heads high and strive to be the preferred choice for travellers and guests to Runaway Bay in Jamaica where the hotel is located.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2017

My husband and I choose adults only resorts as we like peace and quiet. Club Ambiance has pros and cons but we love it.

The staff are fabulous. They get to know you, bend over backwards to make sure you have a good experience and are always friendly and helpful. The best part of the experience in my opinion. Gilbert does an excellent job with his people and he is always approachable and interested in hearing about your experience.

The resort is tired, but the rooms and facilities are clean. We love the fact that it is a small property. It has a man made beach, but you can find some sand or veg out by the pool.

I love Jamaican food and CA is closer to local cuisine than most resorts. The soups are awesome and I had no problem finding things that were appetizing.

Wifi is limited to the front desk area, but that's probably a good thing if you want some real R and R. We have spent six weeks there altogether and would return.

If you want five star, go somewhere else. But if you want a relaxing experience with amazing service and you go with appropriate expectations, you won't be disappointed.

Gilbert, say hi to the staff from your Canadian friends, Les and Tracy!

Room Tip: There are two honeymoon rooms that have nice views and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TLEd001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

We are deeply appreciative of the feedback from our 'Canadian friends' on their most recent stay with us at Club Ambiance Resort and extremely happy to note that their experience generally,was pleasant and that indications suggest a return visit.We have always been very confident and without contradiction or doubt,motivated by the positive recognitions and applause our staff and Managers consistently receive from our treasured guests,and on behalf of Gilbert,this latest accolade will definitely be shared with all of them.There are exciting times ahead for Club Ambiance Resort as current refurbishing and renovation activities,including plans for WiFi upgrade,to reflect our drive to create an atmosphere and even greater 'ambiance', that guests will appreciate and accept, that despite the natural calm and quiet accustomed to the resort,the new inclusions and innovations will add bounce and passion to further enhance their vacation experience.We look forward to welcoming all our returnees and first time visitors to Club Ambiance Resort and to assure them of the continued efforts of all staff and Managers to display an unswerving committment to make their stay memorable and unforgetable, matched by the overall ongoing product improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Highly recommended for any big groups over 20 guest.
They can feel free in the nice place. Make their own party
just right beside the beach.
I was there alone, really boring, lonely time. 7-8 quest stayed in
the whole complex with me....

Room Tip: choose seaside room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Micireland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

There was a recent period when the resort's occupancy levels was quite ordinary and the guests population was quite low.Subsequent occupancy levels have been very satisfactory exceeding expectations and forward bookings are extremely encouraging.We appreciate the recommendation of Micireland2 about the resort's reputation for hosting Groups as is the case at the time this response is being penned.We anxiously look forward to a return visit and welcome the opportunity to host another pleasant stay regardless of occupancy levels.Appreciate the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

It is with a certain sadness that I have chosen to retract all previous positive mentions regarding Club Ambiance in Runaway Bay, Jamaica. All earlier mentions of this resort were sent to Trip Advisor prior to an ownership change. To put it plainly: this place is a disaster, an unmitigated failure of the basic tenets of all-inclusive hoteling. Please heed this warning; you will not enjoy, whatsoever, this once spectacular hotel that has racked up one of the worst reputations in the Caribbean. They often run out of food and drink – phenomenal given that most patrons make their choice based on their enjoyment at the bar and dining table. The owner is a gruff, ill-mannered and crude miser obviously taking all he can from the coffers and putting nothing back. Frequent are the fare and amenities so lacking, guests insist in being sent to another resort. Plus if you had been a visitor in years prior, none of the staff is the same. Gone are all the familiar faces (great people who presumably just couldn’t take it anymore) with even the band restricted to weekend play only. More’s the pity. Save your money and patience. Ask yourself this question: would you want to be staying there if/when the bailiff shuts it down? Save your dignity. Buyer beware.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Evergreen12201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Sales Coordinator at Club Ambiance, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Dear Guest

We appreciate the time you have taken to send us your review. We regret not meeting your expectations on your vacation, which regrettably left unpleasant memories of your stay with us. We are extremely sorry for this.We are not aware of alcohol and food running out over any particular day recently,as we maintain an above par stock in our Bar(s) and replenishment buffet with consistency. We do however take this observation,like the others,very seriously and have revisited our procedures where general supplies to our Bar(s) are concerned,to ensure adequacy and availability of our stocks therein.
We hope one day you will visit us again as we strive to improve our product and overall guests' experiences regardless of the mix of Reviews. Again,sorry for the poor experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The staff is super friendly and the food was awesome..........I will be back ....I recommend this place all year round!!!Even the other guests were quite friendly. I have stayed here four times in 2016 and was never disappointed once.

Stayed: December 2016
8  Thank ginger12011971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

It is with a sense of pride and joy to have received this positive Review complementing the very hard work and efforts being put into improving the overall vacation experience deserving of our valued guests,especially returnees, and other clients,over the past few months.We are deeply appreciative.The staff and Management remains committed to encourage all travellers locally and from overseas to always consider Club Ambiance Resort when planning hotel stays.We will continue our general overall plans of actions to ensure ultimate guests satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Runaway Bay hotels
1.2 km away
Cardiff Hotel & Spa
Cardiff Hotel & Spa
#8 of 14 in Runaway Bay
81 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
1.6 km away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
2.9 km away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.5 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Ambiance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Ambiance

Address: Main Road | Saint Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range: RM713 - RM1,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ambiance 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shuttle Bus service attract an extra charge. Airport Transportation attract an extra charge. Free internet service only in lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Ambiance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Resort All Inclusive Ambiance
Club Ambiance Jamaica/Runaway Bay
Club Ambience Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing