We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the local cuisine was good and there was variety”
Review of Club Ambiance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Ambiance
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The rooms were average. The bartender and food services and variety were good. They also have a souvenir shop, a pool, entertainment room and indoor club. The staff is friendly and helpful. Can be used for a quiet getaway

Room Tip: in close proximity to Green Grotto Caves
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simoney212000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Thank you simoney212000 for your Review and your highlighting our staff and food services and cuisine variety as top points during your stay with us.We had embarked on a series of inhouse Training Workshops for all staff and Managers to sharpen and re-focus paying attention to 'the little things' as we refer to them and also from information gleaned from prior Reviews which suggested perceived staff defiencies.We are still confident that the employees at Club Ambiance Resort are first rate,desired by other resorts,very experienced,committed and pride themselves passionately about their responsibilities to our treasured guests and to each other,we are pleased their display of same was recognised by you.We dont have the details of your specific room based on your comment of it being average,but trust it was refreshed to your liking,kept clean and in a good condition by the Housekeepers and supplies were adequate and consistent.May you keep us in the forefront as a preferred hotel for your accommodation needs,in your future plans to visit Jamaica and the Runaway Bay area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This is a nice quiet experience for couples or those that want 2 be away from the huge resort experience. I checked out of A resort to come here because it was a zoo, way too many people.
The drinks are delicious, the entertainment hostess is amazing. She sings at night and in the day will fish with you, offer to go snorkeling or boating on one of the boats there.
Food was delicious, compliments to chef for making Jamaican jerk or roasted chicken with a pineapple mango sauce.
Creole seafood with shrimp, conch, fish gravy, stewed beef in brown sauce and peas. Fresh veggies and fruit.
My room had an ocean view, clean and housekeeping was great.
Pool was cool and refreshing .
Loved this place and will return perhaps for anniversary or sooner!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Thank you Nicole N for your heart warming Review,it has left the Team at the resort beaming with pride and satisfaction that the continued hard work is still worth it.We know there is a way to go to ensure and guarantee ultimate guests experiences,but are comforted that recognition such as yours is a catalyst and affirmation, that we are doing several things right.We look forward to hosting you sooner than your Anniversary date.Again,thank you very much and all that's great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I have been to Club Ambiance many many times. Recently I stayed for a few weeks and had a fantastic trip. It was the quiet season but the staff were hands on & made my stayed so enjoyable. Thank you to the GM Mr Blackwood & most importantly to Ms Stacey Ann. If you visit Ambiance please tell Stacey that Trevor sent you. One luv

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Trevorm5031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Trevor,on behalf of the staff and Managers at Club Ambiance Resort,we express our sincerest appreciation and gratitude for your accolades extended as related to your recent stay with us.This writer remembers several conversations,spiced with humour, of past visits and even new 'adventures' while here on your trip.Stacy-Ann,Mr.Blackwood,the Food and Beverage team,rest of the Entertainment staff and all your other friends at the resort,send warmest irie greetings and a promise to keep exhibiting excellent service delivery to all our guests and returnees as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Wanted somewhere to take my senior parents for a chill out away from the bustle of town. Club Ambiance was just the ticket. Their room was large and suited their need, they had ground floor accommodation. The staff went out of their way to ensure their safety and comfort. I had a big room for myself which was on the same level as my parents.
The food was varied and tasty, plenty of choice throughout. Our waiter was a real joker with a real shine for mum as she reminded him of his own mother so the stories had impact.
We were privileged to have the manager join us for for lunch, definitely a family man who takes an interest in people. Not very busy during our stay, but this was not a problem. My parents were so pleased for the break, mum even boasted of 'catching' the sun.
Will come again and encourage the family to make this a place to stay.
Thanks to all the staff
Love and blessings
Marj

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank mreidmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 May 2017

On behalf of the entire Team at Club Ambiance Resort,thank you so much Marj for these heart warming accolades describing the highlights of your stay with us.Lunch was special,the conversations shared,the anecdotes,laughter,all memorable and pleasant.This is the Club Ambiance that awaits you on your next visit,your family and friends,and your parents,for an unforgettable and wow experience,as our magic will continue to unfold.All that's great

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We got the Honeymoon suite #3 great oversized unit overlooking the ocean, with king bed and plenty place to move around, good size bathroom and fantastic balcony.The bartender and the entertaining department, helped understand the Jamaican culture. the food was basic but good .

Room Tip: Honeymoon unit from #3 to 8 deluxe ocean front, or for less money all superior room face the pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank casaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 April 2017

On behalf of the staff and Management at Club Ambiance Resort,we wish to express our sincerest gratitude and most profound appreciation to casaFlorida for the kind compliments extended with referencing a recent stay at the resort.This praise solidifies and reaffirms the overall general efforts and hard work and seriousness that the entire Team embarked on over the past months to position the resort as a signature first choice,ideal for travellers to Jamaica and the Runaway Bay area.We take note about the food comment,but happy,that casaFlorida seemingly enjoyed same and invite a return visit as soon as feasible,as the irresistable charm and allure of the resort will still be on offer and even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
1.2 km away
Cardiff Hotel & Spa
Cardiff Hotel & Spa
#9 of 14 in Runaway Bay
77 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
4.2 km away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
2.9 km away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
54.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Ambiance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Ambiance

Address: Main Road | Saint Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range: RM719 - RM1,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ambiance 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shuttle Bus service attract an extra charge. Airport Transportation attract an extra charge. Free internet service only in lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Ambiance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Resort All Inclusive Ambiance
Club Ambiance Jamaica/Runaway Bay
Club Ambience Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing