We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$564
US$455
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cardiff Hotel & Spa(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$500
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$388
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Franklyn D. Resort & Spa(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$650
US$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Haven Condo Resort(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Little Savoy(Runaway Bay)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveller rating
513
442
202
114
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
442
202
114
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgilbert blackwoodhoneymoon suitewater pressuresmall resortstar resortfeel freenightly entertainmentbeach areabeach towelsrecommend this resortjamaicavacationdiscobandcoupleshammockscaribbean
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This is a nice quiet experience for couples or those that want 2 be away from the huge resort experience. I checked out of A resort to come here because it was a zoo, way too many people.
The drinks are delicious, the entertainment hostess is amazing. She sings at night and in the day will fish with you, offer to go snorkeling or boating on one of the boats there.
Food was delicious, compliments to chef for making Jamaican jerk or roasted chicken with a pineapple mango sauce.
Creole seafood with shrimp, conch, fish gravy, stewed beef in brown sauce and peas. Fresh veggies and fruit.
My room had an ocean view, clean and housekeeping was great.
Pool was cool and refreshing .
Loved this place and will return perhaps for anniversary or sooner!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Thank you Nicole N for your heart warming Review,it has left the Team at the resort beaming with pride and satisfaction that the continued hard work is still worth it.We know there is a way to go to ensure and guarantee ultimate guests experiences,but are comforted that recognition such as yours is a catalyst and affirmation, that we are doing several things right.We look forward to hosting you sooner than your Anniversary date.Again,thank you very much and all that's great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I have been to Club Ambiance many many times. Recently I stayed for a few weeks and had a fantastic trip. It was the quiet season but the staff were hands on & made my stayed so enjoyable. Thank you to the GM Mr Blackwood & most importantly to Ms Stacey Ann. If you visit Ambiance please tell Stacey that Trevor sent you. One luv

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Trevorm5031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Trevor,on behalf of the staff and Managers at Club Ambiance Resort,we express our sincerest appreciation and gratitude for your accolades extended as related to your recent stay with us.This writer remembers several conversations,spiced with humour, of past visits and even new 'adventures' while here on your trip.Stacy-Ann,Mr.Blackwood,the Food and Beverage team,rest of the Entertainment staff and all your other friends at the resort,send warmest irie greetings and a promise to keep exhibiting excellent service delivery to all our guests and returnees as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Wanted somewhere to take my senior parents for a chill out away from the bustle of town. Club Ambiance was just the ticket. Their room was large and suited their need, they had ground floor accommodation. The staff went out of their way to ensure their safety and comfort. I had a big room for myself which was on the same level as my parents.
The food was varied and tasty, plenty of choice throughout. Our waiter was a real joker with a real shine for mum as she reminded him of his own mother so the stories had impact.
We were privileged to have the manager join us for for lunch, definitely a family man who takes an interest in people. Not very busy during our stay, but this was not a problem. My parents were so pleased for the break, mum even boasted of 'catching' the sun.
Will come again and encourage the family to make this a place to stay.
Thanks to all the staff
Love and blessings
Marj

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank mreidmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 May 2017

On behalf of the entire Team at Club Ambiance Resort,thank you so much Marj for these heart warming accolades describing the highlights of your stay with us.Lunch was special,the conversations shared,the anecdotes,laughter,all memorable and pleasant.This is the Club Ambiance that awaits you on your next visit,your family and friends,and your parents,for an unforgettable and wow experience,as our magic will continue to unfold.All that's great

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We got the Honeymoon suite #3 great oversized unit overlooking the ocean, with king bed and plenty place to move around, good size bathroom and fantastic balcony.The bartender and the entertaining department, helped understand the Jamaican culture. the food was basic but good .

Room Tip: Honeymoon unit from #3 to 8 deluxe ocean front, or for less money all superior room face the pool and ocean
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank casaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 April 2017

On behalf of the staff and Management at Club Ambiance Resort,we wish to express our sincerest gratitude and most profound appreciation to casaFlorida for the kind compliments extended with referencing a recent stay at the resort.This praise solidifies and reaffirms the overall general efforts and hard work and seriousness that the entire Team embarked on over the past months to position the resort as a signature first choice,ideal for travellers to Jamaica and the Runaway Bay area.We take note about the food comment,but happy,that casaFlorida seemingly enjoyed same and invite a return visit as soon as feasible,as the irresistable charm and allure of the resort will still be on offer and even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We stayed at Club Ambiance March 13-20. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate since we only had 2 sunny days. The resort is tired but clean. We stayed in a superior room that was fine, housekeeping did a great job. We had a good sized backcony with a view of the Caribbean Sea. There was rather low occupancy the whole week which meant food choices were often limited but food we had was always hot & tasty. There did seem to be mostly chicken done various ways served for most meals. The beaches both nude & prude were quite small so if walking on a beach is important, this isn't the place for you. There were ample loungers at the beach likely due to the low occupancy. We enjoyed our holiday since we went to relax & spend time together. Sadly though we aren't likely to return but would like to thank the staff who were awesome. One employee in particular was the pool guy Chris-we hope you are still enjoying the glasses-thank you for being so friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dee5216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 March 2017

We thank Dee5216 for their Review and acknowledge the mixed expressions of satisfaction of various aspects of their stay and the critiques of shortcomings as well.Regretably the severe weather conditions as described,were a major deterrent to enhance the overall guests' comfort and expectations,and despite the options of alternate inside activities and entertainment offerings which normally are accepted by our guests in situations of this nature,proved very difficult to achieve the desired results.The unavoidable low occupancy during that period affected us and several other hotels islandwide due to severe weather conditions from our source markets in the United States of America which caused widescale cancellations of flights into the island.We are pleased with the positive comments about aspects of the food,the cleanliness of the resort and "to thank the staff who were awesome".We value our relationships with all our guests and appreciate the miscellaneous characteristics of their Reviews and remain steadfast in our committment to guarantee their well being by providing supreme services in a friendly relaxing environment through empowered and motivated staff and Managers.We politely invite Dee5216 to afford us another opportunity to showcase our best,by making a return visit,as their Review we feel hints at more positives than negatives and to take also the advantages of our Return Guests Loyalty Programme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews