We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Exodus Retreat

Villa veranda around the pool at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa veranda around the pool at night
Villa at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Villa veranda around the pool at night
Villa at night
The Beach
Pool
The pool
Entrance to Room 1
Runaway Bay
Veranda
Room 1
Private beach
Room 2
Bathrooms
Bathroom
The veranda
Removable Creche attachment around the pool for child safety
Villa Kitchen - newly built
Dining around the pool
veranda
Living Room
Exodus Retreat
private beach
view
dunns river nearby
Riding on the Beach
Relax under the shade of the almond trees on your own private residents beach
Private Beach
Runaway Bay
Private beach
Jewel golf course
Golf early in the morning
Footpath around the golf course
Exodus Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda B
Chertsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from our stay at Exodus Retreat, what can I say fantastic accommodation and location, Clare is a excellent host with a mine of island information, and went above and beyond to make our stay. Miss Monica's cooking is out of this world and nothing was too much trouble. Everton our driver looked after us whilst travelling around the island.
Thank you to all for looking after us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
You are most welcome Linda on behalf of us all here at Exodus, it was such a pleasure to meet you all. Looking forward to seeing you again soon (lounging by the pool with your book!) Great!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibbie S
Eddleston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just returned from a 9 day visit to the villa. Our expectations were exceeded in terms of the accommodation, views, food and the welcome. The owner, Clare, was extremely helpful and kind - willing to help us out and organise trips etc. The staff were very pleasant and a special mention must be made regarding Miss Monica's cooking which was delicious.

We arrived hoping for a laid back and revitalising break and we certainly achieved that - while managing to fit in a couple of trips on a catamaran (thanks Andrew), short walks to the beach, a trip to underground caves and a Reggae Festival.

In all, this is a super and well run villa and everyone (including the neighbours) is really welcoming.

I struggle to come up with a negative - if only Scotland were not so far away!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thanks so much Ibbie, it was a pleasure to meet you and the rest of your group! So happy you enjoyed your holiday and I hope we get a chance to meet again someday in the future. Best wishes Clare, Miss Monica and the rest of the crew!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneprrj
St. George's, Grenada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good mid value for large groups”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of seven adults and two babies from four different countries who have traveled extensively from Asia to Europe to Africa and the Caribbean.
Exodus Retreat with its large and inviting pool, offered a space large enough with comfort and privacy. The staff provided exceptional service, especially the cook Monica who prepared tasty Jamaican dishes.
The owner who lives on the premises, though well meaning, was in our space too often and sometimes made inappropriate comments.
The beach is not easily seen and not easily accessible except by car.
The property needs refurbishing, eg leaky air conditioners and holes in the mosquito nets. to name a few of the upgrading needs.
For the discriminating traveler who needs upscale accommodation this is not the place, However for the price conscious who is willing to overlook the shortcomings it is not a bad deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and the size of the accommodation
Liked least: accessibility to beach and other areas of interest, without a car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Please do accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort you experienced on your holiday, this is our very first time where our guests have not been happy, and I hope that sometime in the future you will return and we will be more aware hopefully of your needs. All the very best Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wannabbea...
Rushford, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I were still in Jamaica”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were a group of 8 ranging in age from 23 to 82. Everyone had a fantastic time. The villa is laid out very well with every bedroom having its own bathroom/shower. Beds were comfortable. We had issues with the hot water the first day but Claire took care of it promptly. The pool is wonderful. Monica cooked breakfast for us every morning and Dinner 4 evenings and there were no complaints. We had some picky eaters in our group and they loved the food. Monica does an awesome job. If you plan on doing any tours, Please request Everton. He took us everywhere we needed to go. Very safe and informative. Claire is a wonderful person and very helpful. She set us up on a sailboat ride with her friend Andrew for my birthday. It was an awesome day. Andrew is also very nice and his sailboat and crew were awesome. It was a fantastic vacation and would go to the villa again in a heartbeat. Miss you all!! Debi from MN

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and veranda area
Liked least: our bathroom needed some work but the bathroom in room 1 was awesome
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Oh my goodnees Debi, so glad you had a fab time!! Be lovely to see you again in Jamaica some time!! All the very best to you and your lovely family! Clare, Miss Monica and the rest of the crew!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
661cate
Mount Forest, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent trip, loved it!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Traveled with our 5 adult children and partners. What a wonderful relaxing vacation! The villa was beautiful, private pool, great host and cook. Definitely would return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thanks Cate - lovely to meet you all, hope to see you again sometime! All the very best Clare and crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$500
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing