We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$176
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
The Dreamcatcher(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andalucia House(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
242
75
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
75
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan juan gateold san juanclaw footquiet streetmain cathedralmosquito nettingrooftop terraceyogurtsitting areaboutique hotelel morroboiled eggslarge showerthe ground floorfirst floorgreat boutiqueno window
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Great location (walking distance to all restaurants in Old San Juan, cathedral, etc.), quite street, fantastic front desk staff, charming interiors and courtyard with a little fountain, nice roof top- it served as our balcony, since we occupied Sundeck Suite.

Our family stayed in the room on the main floor, next to the reception, and it was pretty loud. This room didn't also have a direct sunlight. The lighting in their bathroom was really bad (an important thing for ladies :) ), but bathroom itself was beautifully decorated. Their bedroom was super spacious and just beautiful.

Our suite on the second floor: bedroom is on a smaller size. We didn't mind it, since most of the time we spent on our balcony. Windows and a balcony door have wooden shutters- no sunlight getting in when not needed, and great privacy. Our suite was pretty quiet. Bathroom is not the prettiest, but served its purpose. Second bedroom in our suite, with a single bed, served as our storage room and prep-room (compensating for bed lighting int he bathroom), but would be great for a kid. Both bedrooms are separated by the little living room space/sunroom (with a full glass roof), and a hallway.

Dining room looked amazing (it was in Art Deco style?), but unfortunately we never used it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaHerencia, Front Office Manager at Villa Herencia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

We are very happy to have served you, it was a pleasure. We hope to see you soon! Thanks for your feedback.
-Dally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed Friday through Sunday. Lovely hotel in old restored building on quiet street. Walkable to everything in Old San Juan. Decent continental breakfast of yoghurt n granola, toast, jelly, coffee, tea, pineapple juice. Stayed in room next to reception, #7 French. Beautiful big bed n bathroom but the drawback is it's almost across from dining room, so you hear breakfast conversations clearly. Wonderful front desk provided excellent restaurant suggestions.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NisiyaTova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaHerencia, Front Office Manager at Villa Herencia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

We are very happy to have served you, it was a pleasure. We hope to see you soon! Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Really lovely hotel! I would stay here again! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in did not have a window but it's high ceiling and the cleanliness of it made it feel luxurious. Every little detail was intriguing! The entire property smells wonderful (I asked if I could buy whatever the scent was!) Breakfast was beyond what was expected especially at the price point. We had the entire dining table to ourselves, literally nothing like the cheap continental breakfast normally provided. The server brought out silver plated trays with everything we'd asked for the evening before. Coffee was especially good! Overall I highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I rented one room and asked for the "romantic package". The room and the experience was beyond expectations. Such a romantic night. It really made our evening staying there and the effort put in to our stay.

The room was perfect and large. The balcony is beautiful. The location is perfect. 5 stars!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bennyk2l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

My son (8 years old) and I stayed here our first 2 nights in Puerto Rico, and absolutely loved it. The hotel is charming and has so much character! I love the decor, and the rooftop was so fun. We were very close to El Morro and I think our area was a bit quieter at night than other parts of the city (good for us since we go to bed early). I felt completely safe here in the hotel and walking around town, which is important to me since I'm a single mom. The breakfast was perfect - not extravagant but good portions, and healthy food (fresh fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, toasted bread, and cereal). The staff was also fantastic! Ricky and Christian especially - they were both so fun and helpful, got us all set up and pointed us in the direction of some really good restaurants. We left San Juan to go to Vieques for a few days, and then had booked a hotel closer to the airport for our last night. However, we liked Villa Herencia so much, we cancelled our hotel at the other place and stayed the last night here! So glad we did.. we'll definitely stay here again next time we're in San Juan!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank jennylewis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews