We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Decanter Hotel(San Juan)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$289
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,710)
Filter reviews
6,710 results
Traveller rating
3,499
2,285
586
210
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,499
2,285
586
210
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla vistacoral loungeacross the streetocean frontcorner roomswim up barpool areachairs and umbrellasresort feeoceanfront roomtour deskbeach staffthe beach is nicecity viewan umbrellagreat resortpartial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 6,710 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

After seeing the impact of Hurricane Maria on Puerto Rico we were not sure what to expect for our vacation at San Juan Marriott. We had one of the best vacations we have ever had. The hotel staff was kind, helpful and incredibly friendly...they were truly amazing. The food at the hotel was great, and there were a number of other terrific options within blocks of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and beach were endless fun for the kids. They are still talking about the slide and asking when we are going back !!! We can't wait for our return trip to San Juan Mariott.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank mariagordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear mariagordian:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Great to be back on vacation in PR it’s been too long. The pool bartenders and servers couldn’t make the trip any better, thanks Alejandra, Leira, Jackie and Isabel !!

Overall great to see PR making a recovery, the San Juan Marriott and the casino is a great place to relax and enjoy the magic of this island.

Can’t wait to go back

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Daniel E:
We are delighted to have you back! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to San Juan and thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us - come back soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

A lot of people cancelled their San Juan vacations this spring because of the Hurricane Maria impact and related news. BIG MISTAKE! We booked our trip last July, and kept with our reservation after the storm . . . and are glad we did. The people of Puerto Rico are amazing and their spirits are strong. Their hospitality has been top-notch.

We've stayed several days at the Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino as well as another competing resort. Although the other hotel was fine, the people at the Marriott were especially welcoming and service-oriented. My wife and I were particularly impressed with a gentleman named Christian Rosa . . . who I believe ran the outdoor area/pool. He made sure all the guest were well attended to . . . and actually remembered our names. If you're moved by great service, this is the place to stay.

Elsewhere in the city, we enjoyed dinners at many fabulous restaurants each night. Again, very good service and reasonable prices.

In summary, if you're avoiding San Juan in the spring of 2018 because of the hurricane, it's your loss! Patrick M. (from Indianapolis).

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Patrick M:

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us - we are thrilled to hear that you kept your reservation and had a wonderful time at our Resort! We appreciate your comments, especially those regarding our associate Christian Rosa, and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to San Juan!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The hotel was very comfortable and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Especially Christian Rosa who was super friendly and helpful. Puerto Rico is back and very welcoming! The area around the hotel has many excellent restaurants to chose from. Overall an outstanding vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppinkert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear ppinkert:
We are happy to hear that you had an "outstanding" vacation at our Resort! Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us and for recognizing the service provide by our associate - Christian Rosa. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I booked the hotel for one night not knowing anything about it. I was extremely happy with my choice. There is a great pool and it is beachside. I received amazing service and my room was extremely clean. Jennifer Q was an amazing help. She did a wonderful job. Jennifer Q es el mejor!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rubcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear rubcon:
Thank you for choosing the San Juan Marriott during your recent trip to San Juan. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Jennifer was able to positively impact your stay with the service she provided - come back soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews