We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Milano
Nearby Hotels
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$352
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dreamcatcher(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dream Inn(San Juan)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Santurce(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
288
350
164
77
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
350
164
77
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantold san juangreat locationcontinental breakfastwithin walking distancepuerto ricostreet noisetop floorcruise shiprooms are smallyour luggagemofongostayed one nightpre cruisefortnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We booked based on the reviews we read on TripAdvisor. We were taking a cruise out of an Juan. Perfect location in Old Town. So much to do & see all around the hotel. Lots of cafe's, restaurants & sites to see. Not a fancy place but clean rooms with super friendly staff all for a great price. Hotel Milano is on a pretty busy street but we did not hear much noise. So much night life & lots of touristy stuff too. $20 cab ride from the airport to the hotel, $20 cab ride from the hotel to port, plus $1 a bag.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ymichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This is the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Had we not had to pay so far in advance, I would have left and gone to another hotel. We were not sure we could get a room somewhere else or if we could get our money back without a long wait and big hassle. The moldy smell hit me the minute I opened the door to the room. The carpet looked wet but I felt it and it was not. The airconditioner was horrible. I tried to turn it down and froze then turned it back up a little and it was hot and put out a lot of moisture into the air which was much unneeded. There were no windows in the room even though the pix on the internet showed 3 large windows. The "roof top restaurant with a panoramic view" was not a restaurant at all and there was no panoramic view. All we could see was old buildings and pigeons everywhere. We stayed there on March 3rd. It is now March 19th and I am still sick and on medication for the upper respiratory infection I got the first day at that horrible place. The elevator was a joke; there was no one to help take the luggage to the room; we were told to keep the glass doors on our floor shut and locked for safety purposes, yet everytime we shut them, a hotel person would open them and prop them open. It was easy access for anyone who wanted to break into our room. The TV was pathetic for the price we paid for that room, We found out the Sheraton just down the street charged a little less than the Milano and had beautiful rooms, cable TV, nice restaurant and a casino and a bellman to help with luggage. I could go on and on about how much I loathed the Milano but I think you have gotten the picture.

Room Tip: Do not stay here at any price.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here for one night on either side of our Culebra vacation. Staff were welcoming and efficient (tho' I noticed they would not call us a taxi on the final morning until we'd returned both keys and signed the credit slip!). Rooms on outside of hotel were nice and perfectly quiet (on a friday night), but those on the inside (cheaper) were rather cramped. For a nice old hotel in a historic downtown it's fine, and I expect the price is equivalent to what you'd pay for a similar hotel in Rome or NYC or Boston, but it's not cheap.

Room Tip: If you take an inside room, expect a rather cramped room equivalent to a U.S. cheap hotel (and tell yourself you're in an historic downtown, so you don't get frustrated). If you have the $$ and are staying a few days, consider the outside rooms -- much nicer.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidByKayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel, which we enjoyed last year. We paid a year in advance, over $200 for a front queen, and had confirmation that we were reserved for room 408. Upon arrival there was an exchange in Spanish between the desk clerk and the owner, and we were given keys to room 308, obviously the room we had paid a year in advance for had been given to someone else. When we reached room 308 the air conditioning was not working. After several visits that evening to the front desk, we were told that there was nothing they could do and the only room available was a tiny, windowless room with a double bed. As my husband is 6ft 4 we had to make the choice between trying to sleep in the heat or sleeping with feet hanging out of the bed - the option we chose. In the morning, there was quite a struggle to get reimbursement for the room we had actually paid for a year ago and be charged for the inferior room we were alloted. This was not a good start to a special vacation which had been planned and paid for a year ago. We will not return to this hotel, even though we will visit San Juan again many times in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We were given a very small room compared to what we saw when we were leaving. The location is unbeatable, the staff was very courteous, thge air-conditioner works weel, but a lot of the online and print guides to Old San Juan rave about the great rooftop bar. It's been closed for quite sometime, except for a very simple (and cheap) continental breakfast , served by a very nice man who gave us a lot of tips about Puerto Rico

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room if you are going to be in your room very much
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews