We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Beach Front”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach view from beach entry gate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach view from beach entry gate
Sunset from rooftop sun deck Beachside view of house from beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Beach view from beach entry gate
Sunset from rooftop sun deck
Beachside view of house from beach
Corner view of house from beach
Remotely controlled entry gate to garage
Gazebo view from rooftop lounge
Kitchen with island
Beachside Veranda
Living room
Dining area
Master Bedroom
Aris Bedroom
Edye Bedroom
Beach view fron rooftop lounge
Tiki bar in rooftop lounge
Guests in rooftop lounge
Beach view from rooftop sun deck
Beach view from rooftop lounge
Our Mango trees in July
Unbelieveable Sunrise on our beach
Gazebo with jacuzzi
Palm trees at sunset - from our veranda
Sunrise in clouds on our beach
Bird on our beach
Flower garden
Sunrise over tranquil beach
Wedding on SeaHorse Waters Beach
Passageway to wedding altar on our beach
Wedding ceremony on our beach
Bridal Party on our beach
Guests at Spanish Gate in Old San Juan
A Rainforest plant
A stream in the Rainforest
Guests at a Waterfall in the Rainforest
Evening on our beach in front of the house
Sisters gather on our beach
Guests walk on our beach
Garden flowers
Garden flowers
Surf is up on our Beach
Riding a Boogie Board on our beach
Playing in the waves on our beach
Guests walking on our sandy beach
Beautiful surf, sand, and sky on our beach
An Island Treat from our Backyard
Sea Grapes - in our backyard
Beach House Gazebo, Jacuzzi & Rooftop
Yard - Gazebo & Jacuzzi
Backyard Iguana
Enjoy the Trees on the Beach -- Just Outside of Our Front Gate
View from the Yard to the Beach
View of the Beach House from the Back Lot
In Front of the Beach House --- Looking Down the Beach
View from the Rooftop
Rooftop  - Sun or Shade
Sunset at the Beach
Another Lovely Sunset
Yellow Flower
Guests in the Mist on Santillana Beach
Water's Edge
Fun in the Ocean
Taming the Sea
Study Session
Time to Unwind in the Jaccuzzi
Jaccuzzi at Night
Wedding Day!
Leatherback Sea Turtle - Nesting just 25 feet from SeaHorse Waters Beach House on Santillana Beach
Leatherback Sea Turtle
* Wonder of the Sea
* 4th Heaviest Modern 
* 650 to 2,000 lbs
* 4 - 8 ft
A true Experience with Nature at Santillana Beach -- Photos by our guest - Chuck L.
Leatherback Turtle - Nesting in front of SeaHorse Waters Beach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rjhartman...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Beach Front”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Wonderful 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom beach front home, this is the perfect retreat to take your family, large group or just enjoy all for yourself. This wonderful get a way has wonderful A/C, all the amenities and needs you can think of from wonderfully comfortable beds, a fully and I mean a fully stocked kitchen from cookware to seasonings, Rolland and Barbara left nothing to be needed.

The towels and bedding were excellent, the view of the clean beach was wonderful, we lived outside on the patio, everything is there including the BBQ grill to snorkeling equipment and beach towels.

The home has a Jacuzzi, a huge covered roof top get a way to relax, entertain with sink and water and of course a great view of the beach.

Rolland and Barbara have a great care taker Cisco Kid and Norma the cleaner that are top notch and keep in mind Norma is also at request available to come over and cook you a wonderful meal for a very minimal cost.

You cant go wrong with this home, its owners or care takers, just book it and enjoy it:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRodrigue...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Value, Right on the Beach”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We were very pleased with every aspect of our stay at Seahorse Waters Beach house! Roland and Barbara have thought of everything you might need from beach toys and boogie boards to books with Spanish quick phrases. Check in and check out were very convenient. Both the property manager and the owners made it very clear that our experience was important to them. If you are looking for the Waldorf Astoria this is probably not the place for you. But if you are looking for the real Puerto Rican experience with the added luxuries of a jacuzzi and a beachfront location, while being close to basically everything and at a great price, then you will be very pleased you decided to stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: The master bath could use a little updating but it was totally fine, I really had to think about this
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshua c
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This vacation was a great adventure! We loved every second of being here at the seahorse beach house and roland was an exceptional owner and tended to us with everlasting care. We appreciate the time we had here and i would recommend this beach house to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air Conditioning
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truluv649...
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TOTALLY AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time. The home was exactly what we needed space, location, price. Close enough to Wal-Mart, Sam's, Kmart, outlet, and some attractions.
Roland checked up on us to make sure everything was going well. Cisco met us with keys and showed us around the place. Cisco even loaned us a 'caldero'...it's a Puerto Rican thing...lol. We spent most of our time on the beach. During the week we were the only ones around, seemed almost like a private escape. The home was fully equipped with everything we needed, plus more. Kudos on the bath towel, nice touch! We would recommend this home to everyone, we plan on doing a revisit. Thanks Roland, for sharing your home with us. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the beach!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$240
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing