We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem that adds brightness to the area!”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio apartment's queen size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio apartment's queen size bed
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area. View of Condado from our beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Studio apartment's queen size bed
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
View of Condado from our beach.
Studio apartment detail
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
Beautiful sunsets.
View of Ocean Park Beach at the end of our street.
Ocean Park Beach steps form our property
One of our Studio apartments' kitchen.
Studio's kitchen
One of our Studio apartments' kitchen.
One of our Studio apartments' bathroom.
Studios' outdoor seating area.
Studio apartment. Queen bed. Always fresh linens and bed covers.
Studio apartment. Always fresh linens and bed covers.
Studio apartment detail.
Studio bathroom with shower. Fresh towels.
Kitchen with all the amenities.
Studio bathroom detail
Beach access steps from our building.
Our building on the left. Palm trees line beach at the end of the street.
Elena Street is only a block long and ends at the beach.
Kite surfing on a cloudless day in Ocean Park.
Early morning on Ocean Park beach
Kitesurfing at dusk
One of our Studio apartments' outdoor seating area.
View of our beach from Condado. We are located right after the buildings.
Sunset in Old San Juan, 15 mins by car.
Farmers market, Plaza de Mercado en Santurce. 5 mins by car
Plaza de Mercado en Santurce. 5 mins by car
Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Headk70
Temecula, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A gem that adds brightness to the area!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Property is just as advertised. Maria was a perfect hostess and Javier was available if the need arose. The information and the color coded map of dining, activities and retail was excellent. Everything you could need is within walking distance, and Old San Juan a 10 minute car ride. Location is also 10-12 minutes from the airport in the opposite direction. Security deposit was returned the same day I checked out. I will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach!!
Liked least: Street parking somewhat tedious on good beach days.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2013
Hi Ken:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It really helps future guests get acquainted with our property. You were a great guest and we look forward to your next visit. Best from all of us at Arenas Beach Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PalaniEM
Apex, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Less than a block from the beach”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Right from get go, the rental Co was prompt in responding to queries and addressing concerns.

Location was very convenient. Close to Old SJ and yet, not within Old SJ. Beach was 3-4 houses from this unit. Unit was adequately furnished. Instructions to access the unit were very clear. Lots of helpful info provided about the neighborhood, where the pharmacy/grocery store were, etc

Parking is on the curb but it is not a problem to find space and more importantly, very very safe. Within days after vacating, the deposit was returned promptly.

Very happy overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location and how safe it was. Close to Old SJ, the main freeway and next door to the beach.
Liked least: Water pressure on the shower
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City (Queens)
Reviewed 23 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Nov 2012
Thank you for your review.

We have revised the detailed map we supplied you. It now says SuperMax Supermarket 24/7 instead of Super Max 24/7.

Per our conversations we were unaware you were interested in daily cleaning. That could have easily been arranged for an additional fee.

Regarding the $500 apartment your friends mentioned I'd like to clarify -for the benefit of people considering short term rentals in PR- these monthly rents are based on a yearly signed contract. A property at this price would not be as close to the beach, probably much less inside the controlled access area of Ocean Park. They would also be unfurnished, without appliances, linens, towels, plates, glasses and utensils. Most importantly it would be without cable, WiFi, water and electricity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing