We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Place to Stay in Puerto Rico”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living & Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living & Dining Room
Dining Room
Desk Area
Building Entrance
Pathway to Pueblo Supermarket
Pathway to Supermarket
Supermarket Accross the Street
Stairway to bedroom
Queen Size Bed
Queen Size Bed
Bathtub/Shower
Massage Shower Head
Oasis in the middle of the city
Green areas
Pool area
Moore Green
Swiming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Drtom2015
Saba
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Stay in Puerto Rico”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lourdes, the owner, was so accommodating with regards to all inquiries/problems despite her absence in the area (since she is based outsde of PR). her condo is marvelous. it was very clean when we arrived. very spacious too. the bedroom has a very comfortable bed. the compound has a large swimming pool, tennis court/ basketball court / volleyball court. you can also go around the building to jog or just simply walk around. The area is very accessible to pueblo and the train station. when we were there, we were not able to rent a car because it was peak season and no car rental was available. so we were forced to commute and take the bus and train. but no regrets. we wont get lost anymore in PR!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the condominium itself
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindyVanV
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, breezy, bright, fully equipped apartment”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment complex surrounded by trees and gardens. A/C only upstairs bedroom, but breeze always blowing and very comfortable in downstairs area without A/C. Pool and Tennis Courts not often busy and well maintained. The kitchen has everything needed to make meals. Supermarket within walking distance. Wifi was fast and reliable. Parking convenient in garage across the street. Apartment is extremely clean and well maintained. This is not a resort area, however location is very convenient to most areas of the island. 15 min or so to Old San Juan, depending on traffic. Lourdes was available via phone/email to answer our questions during our entire month long stay. My only complaint, which was bothersome to me, but not to my husband, was the number of dogs at this complex. During the day there was fairly frequent episodes of barking. This was bothersome to me when we were home during the day, reading, studying etc. All was quiet later in the evening. However it definitely was not bothersome enough to prevent me from renting this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean bright and airy
Liked least: dogs barking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for your positive review and helpful comments. Looking forward to having you as guests, if you happen to come back to P.R.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Worldtra...
Hendersonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location if you do not want to be on the beach all the time”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The 301B Mont El Sur apartment is exactly as advertised and fulfilled all my needs. It is well equipped and makes it easy to prepare your own meals if you do not prefer to eat out all the time.

I did not rent a car since I found the Rochdale Taxi Service (787-721-1900) very reliable and inexpensive, especially if you want to go to places like Isla Verde beach, Condado beach, Santurce, Old San Juan, etc. It is also very convenient to have a great supermarket within a few minutes walking distance.

During my 14 days stay I went on several one day trips that I booked at the Caribe Hilton hotel and arranged for Carlos (Also Rochdale Taxis: 787-536-3775) to drop me off there for pick-up by GSI tours (www.gsipuertorico.com).

The apartment grounds and swimming pool are added bonuses and there is ample opportunity for long walks and swimming if you want to stay fit.

One of the previous guests gave an excellent summary of the bus service, providing bus numbers and pick-up locations for a number of destinations. This information is written up in the guest book.

The Wi-Fi was fast and reliable: it was much needed to stay in contact with family and friends.

Overall it was a great experience and I would highly recommend the apartment for persons that are looking for a diverse number of places to see and things to do.

Thank you,
World Traveler, North Carolina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds surrounding the location
Liked least: Dependency on taxis, and other transportation. Will rent a car next time
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
Thank you for your positive words on the property. It should be helpful for guests looking for this type of accomodation. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your trip to Puerto Rico and were comfortable at the apartment.
Hope to be of service again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review and comments as they are always helpful to other travelers.
Please accept my apology for my delay in responding to your review. It was an oversight. We hope you think of us next time you plan to spend time in Puerto Rico.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chicago
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Thank you for your positive remarks and taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as Guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing