We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful location for the perfect stay in Old...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ana W
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful location for the perfect stay in Old San Juan!”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this apartment(Casa Betty) is just perfect. It is very well appointed and all ammenities are first class. We could not fault it. Also the customer service we received prior to our arrival, during our stay and on departure was excellent . We traveled from very far (Sydney, Australia) for a wedding and the Cathedral was just a few steps away! We will stay again on our next visit to Puerto Rico and will certainly recommend Vida Urbana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything....location , amenities
Liked least: It was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnInDes...
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful condo located right in the heart of Old San Juan. A perfect base for exploring the Old City. There was plenty of room for the 6 of us. Everything was clean and neat, and in working order. The rental management staff was very helpful and responsive. This beats a hotel any day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma P
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular apt. within walking distance to major attractions”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful apt. in August, summer time in Puerto Rico. We did a lot of walking and touring through the old city, we went to the 2 forts, museums, ate at very good restaurants (I specially recommend Inarú)it was nice to arrive to a fully air conditioned apt.after a hot day outside. The 2 bathrooms where a plus. This apt. has a balcony where I sat for hours just watching the locals pass by. I even listened a local guitarist sing every afternoon in a near by plaza. It was really charming. The only local supermarket(supermax) in the old city was just steps away and also the local pharmacy. There was even a coffee place open 24 hours within walking distance. When we craved late night food we walked a block to Acqua,a local hangout bar where they serve food till 3 am.
Our stay was great and sleeping 6 persons in a clean and beautiful apt.for the price of 2 in a hotel made our stay more affordable. Totally recommended this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing