We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miramar(San Juan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn(San Juan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
309
407
222
58
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
407
222
58
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottfront desknice hotelpre cruisecruise porthotel is locatedone night staywithin walking distancecab ridestaff was very friendly and helpfulrental carlobbyvaletpharmacytaxislagoonship
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel only a few minutes from all the major spots.

Uber is relatively new to Puerto Rico and the cabdrivers don't get along with the Uber drivers. So if you get an Uber, walk up to the gas station and request it. The Uber drivers don't want any conflicts with the taxi stand. We used Uber for entire stay here, and the average fair it was around four dollars.
Airport
When you exit the airport there is a taxi stand, and it cost $20 to go to the hotel. They don't let Uber drivers in there, but coming back to the airport Uber can drop off just fine for half of the price.

Stayed: March 2017
4  Thank BethlehemPaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Hubby, me and 2 kids stayed during our 5 day trip to PR. We did day trips from here. Hotel was nice, staff were very good, they accomodated our early check in request. B'fast options very close by. Don't go to the restaurant at Courtyard - its a rip off. there are tons of close by places to eat good food. Condado beach is walking distance. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nanthini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed for 2 nights prior to our cruise and was not overly impressed with the room or hotel for our stay. The indivdual who checked us in was very kind and check out was a breeze however the rooms were a bit outdated, small (there were 3 adults), and the bathroom was TINY. No vanity space at all and the tub was small. We did however feel safe walking in the area during the day and night. We had to walk away from hotel to catch an Uber ride but we were ok with that. Not sure I would stay here again for the cost.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fly4fun17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel pre-cruise for a few days prior to embarking on our RCCL cruise to S. Caribbean. The room was much smaller than what we expected, as well as the bathroom. Not much vanity space for toiletries. Fine for two people. Very good public bus transportation to Old San Juan with either T5 or M3 bus. .75 each way PP. You must take bus at bus stops only! Very good restaurants near hotel. Our favorite was Casita. Excellent food and service.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank anthonyvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayneris A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Good afternoon Mr. Anthonyvs,

I would like to offer you our gratitude for your valuable feedback on your experience on the property. I am elated that you found the bus transportation and the nearby restaurants towards your liking. It is unfortunate and regretful that the bathroom layout did not meet your approval. We, the Courtyard San Juan Miramar Family, would like to thank you for choosing us as your pre cruise hotel. We hope to serve you soon!

At your service,

Ayneris Arzola Sánchez
Guest Service Manager
Courtyard by Marriot San Juan Miramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

As a lifetime platinum member, my experience with Marriott properties is fairly extensive and overwhelmingly favorable. But this property is below par. The room was adequate but the bathroom was poorly designed and had a musty smell.

Room Tip: Refurbish the bathroom.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayneris A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Good afternoon Mr. Michael H,

Thank you for taking the time for share your experience with us. As a Platinum Member we appreciate the feedback you can provide in order to improve our service and facilities. I want to apologize for the unpleasant odor that you perceived. We would transfer your concern with the appropriate department to assure this will not happen again. If your travels ever bring you back to San Juan we would like to have another opportunity to regain your trust.

At your service,

Ayneris Arzola Sánchez
Guest Service Manager
Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews