We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This was surprisingly dated for a Courtyard. The rooms, as others say, are quite small. There is little space in the room. The tub and bath countertops were very modest. One can easily hear activity in rooms above and below, but the ambience is generally quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: rooms ending in 6 or 7 are at rear and get less street noise
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DRWMETMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayneris A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Good Evening Dr. Wmetman,

Thank for providing us with your valued feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to read our staff was friendly and helpful. Making our guests feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay is our top priority.

Even though you expressed to us you were not impressed with the room size, we are still grateful for your business. Dr. Wmetman, we hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Always at your service,

Ayneris Arzola Sánchez
Guest Service Manager
Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Juan Miramar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel only a few minutes from all the major spots.

Uber is relatively new to Puerto Rico and the cabdrivers don't get along with the Uber drivers. So if you get an Uber, walk up to the gas station and request it. The Uber drivers don't want any conflicts with the taxi stand. We used Uber for entire stay here, and the average fair it was around four dollars.
Airport
When you exit the airport there is a taxi stand, and it cost $20 to go to the hotel. They don't let Uber drivers in there, but coming back to the airport Uber can drop off just fine for half of the price.

Stayed: March 2017
4  Thank BethlehemPaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Hubby, me and 2 kids stayed during our 5 day trip to PR. We did day trips from here. Hotel was nice, staff were very good, they accomodated our early check in request. B'fast options very close by. Don't go to the restaurant at Courtyard - its a rip off. there are tons of close by places to eat good food. Condado beach is walking distance. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nanthini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed for 2 nights prior to our cruise and was not overly impressed with the room or hotel for our stay. The indivdual who checked us in was very kind and check out was a breeze however the rooms were a bit outdated, small (there were 3 adults), and the bathroom was TINY. No vanity space at all and the tub was small. We did however feel safe walking in the area during the day and night. We had to walk away from hotel to catch an Uber ride but we were ok with that. Not sure I would stay here again for the cost.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fly4fun17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel pre-cruise for a few days prior to embarking on our RCCL cruise to S. Caribbean. The room was much smaller than what we expected, as well as the bathroom. Not much vanity space for toiletries. Fine for two people. Very good public bus transportation to Old San Juan with either T5 or M3 bus. .75 each way PP. You must take bus at bus stops only! Very good restaurants near hotel. Our favorite was Casita. Excellent food and service.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank anthonyvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayneris A, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Good afternoon Mr. Anthonyvs,

I would like to offer you our gratitude for your valuable feedback on your experience on the property. I am elated that you found the bus transportation and the nearby restaurants towards your liking. It is unfortunate and regretful that the bathroom layout did not meet your approval. We, the Courtyard San Juan Miramar Family, would like to thank you for choosing us as your pre cruise hotel. We hope to serve you soon!

At your service,

Ayneris Arzola Sánchez
Guest Service Manager
Courtyard by Marriot San Juan Miramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.8 km away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
2.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
3.3 km away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
962 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Address: 801 Ave Ponce de Leon, San Juan 00907-3326, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: RM479 - RM1,789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing