We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and homey, with everything I needed for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and homey, with everything I needed for a week at the beach.”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I'm picky about the food I eat--local organic vegetables being my favorite. With the Fresh Market just up the beach (passed Rite Aid and across the street) and the efficiency kitchen in my room, my dining needs were met. Having a washer and dryer in the room kept my things fresh and sand free. The condos here are family oriented and quiet. The view from my room was lovely. I enjoyed walks on the beach in either direction every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and facilities
Liked least: The cooking tools and utensils were barely adequate.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S
Montgomery, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, great value and location”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and spent 4 days at the beachfront Cabana prior to a cruise. The Cabana is well represented in the photographs and listed amenities. The best features of the Cabana are the Olympic size pool, walk-out beach access, Condado location, property security, and kindness of Jose P. the owner.

The pool itself is large, clean, heated, and perfect for swimming laps. There is plenty of seating around the pool. Locals and security were very friendly to us as guests. The Ashford Ave. location has plenty of walk-to restaurants/café’s with outdoor seating, 2 casino’s ( Radisson/Marriot), and shopping, fast food, pharmacies. There is an excellent grocery store that serves hot meals to eat-in or take out about 2 blocks south. For 75 cents (exact change only) there is public transportation to Old San Juan on the Ashford bus that picks up about 1 block west on Ashford and drops off at the bus terminal near the Sheraton Old San Juan.

Jose P. provided very clear directions to the Cabana from the airport. He promptly met us in the building lobby and helped us with our luggage to the Cabana. The condo was very clean and comfortable. He took the time to clearly explain the condo amenties and was available if we needed him.

The Cabana is very comfortable for two people and a good value. The money we saved in hotel expenses was put toward a hiking excursion at the El Yunque Rainforest and kayaking at Bioluminescent Bay. I would recommend both as places to see as well as Old San Juan. We found a great place for breakfast at Pinky’s just one block west. Check these out here at Tripadvisor.

Thank you to Jose P. for helping with a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and beach access
Liked least: No balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy D
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We (husband, wife, 8 yr old daughter) spent 5 nights at the cabana in January 2015. We had a wonderful time, with no complaints. The cabana is in a great location, right on the main tourist road. The building and property is clean and secure. The pool is large with lots of lounge chairs and picnic tables. Quick and easy access to the beach, with soft sand. The locals are friendly, and there are lots of restaurants to enjoy. Property owner was friendly, helpful and prompt. The cabana has view of the pool and ocean. It was clean and up-dated, with large flat screen T.V. and Wi-Fi (accessible at the pool, as well). We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location, excellent value for our money
Liked least: restaurants were a little pricey
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJPorro
Cicero, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Close to the airport, dining and sight seeing (we traveled to both the East and West side of the island). The convenience of having parking was great. I took my granddaughter there for her 16th birthday. Everyone in the gated community was friendly. We did not meet Jose but his friend Maria who took care of the cabana while he was away was great. I would rent this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean apartment”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is very clean. It feels much more comfortable than a hotel. The location is very convenient in terms of shopping and dining. It is within one of the best neighbourhoods here. There is a great lap pool inside the gated community, and the beach is right outside the gate. José was very helpful, and paid a lot of attention to details in this apartment. We enjoyed this vacation very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing