We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Ladera and our 20x40-ft pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Ladera and our 20x40-ft pool
Casa Ladera and our 20x40-ft pool Spacious & sunny living room, with french doors leading out to huge terrace with ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Casa Ladera and our 20x40-ft pool
Casa Ladera and our 20x40-ft pool
Spacious & sunny living room, with french doors leading out to huge terrace with ocean views
Spacious & sunny living room, dining room & kitchen
Spacious & sunny living room, dining room & kitchen
Bedroom with queen bed
Bedroom with queen bed
Pool & ocean view from the 30-foot terrace
Pool & ocean view from the 30-foot terrace
Pool & ocean view from the 30-foot terrace
Pool & ocean view from the 30-foot terrace
One of two full bathrooms
One of two full bathrooms
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Pool bar with fridge, 2 grills, sink and half-bath
Nighttime by the pool
Nighttime by the pool
Nighttime by the pool
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Casa Ladera property layout
Sunset at the Casa Ladera pool
The beautiful beach just a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The beautiful beach just a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The beautiful beach just a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
A friendly horse on the pathway to the beach near Casa Ladera
Enjoy mangoes fresh off the trees!
Colorful flowers are everywhere at Casa Ladera
Blue Beach, a 10-15 minute drive from Casa Ladera
Friendly visitors at Casa Ladera
Horses enjoy the view on the way to Green Beach
A friendly visitor at Casa Ladera
Lots of shady grassy space to hang out around the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glenn C
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great location, adequate accomodations”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Casa Ladera's best feature is its proximity to a nearly private beach just a half block from the grounds. The second floor "Upstairs" suite boasts a decent ocean view with the sounds of the lapping tide clearly audible. The pool area is also well appointed with plenty of poolside seating and a covered outdoor dining area with two grills. Even when sharing with other tenants, the outdoor space felt comfortable. The open plan layout of the "Upstairs" was ample space for myself and another adult. The cleanliness of the unit upon arrival, however, was less than adequate with little attention to detail, particularly in the bathrooms and kitchen. The kitchen also had an insect problem. There were swarms of antlike insects crawling on the countertops, cooktop and walls. The bedding and towels are in dire need of upgrade.

Rene, the property manager, was very enthusiastic and helpful upon arrival offering restaurant suggestions and car rental tips. However, after the initial welcome, we only heard from her when she contacted us to inform us that the front property gate had been left open. She stopped by several times to pick up or drop off personal items at a storage unit on the property but never said hello or to ask how things were going except to one more time mention that the gate had been left open. Since there were several other people renting units on the property simultaneously, including a family with several teenagers, I did not appreciate being accused and reprimanded for something that was not directly attributable to me. I clearly understood the first time I was told that the gate needed to be closed at all times to prevent horses from getting into the property and destroying vegetation. Check-out instructions were murky.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area/Location/proximity to beach
Liked least: Cleanliness. Took too long for security deposit to be returned.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja B
Naples, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was perfect for us! The views from our balcony were beautiful. Plenty of room inside for us and the other couple we traveled with. The pool is great! Big enough that all the rentals can use it and not be crowded. Renee the property manager was great to work with. She picked us up at the airport, gave us suggestions on where to eat and what beaches were nearby, drove us to get our car rental and was just a text away when we had questions. We had some culture shock the first day or so, but by the end of the week we were ready to look for property and not leave! Vieques Island is beautiful and we hope to return soon. When we do, we will again stay at Casa Ladera.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen F
Andover, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice place, all the conveniences of home! Renee the property manager takes care of all your needs. A short walk to the ocean and pool for morning or evening dips. Nice location to get where you want to go. Perfect! Nothing more could be expected.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciasMom...
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
“Even nicer than expected”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

After seeing pictures and reading reviews online, we were expecting a great week, but it was even better than we hoped! When we arrived, we found the ocean to be much closer to the property than expected. We stayed in the upstairs, and the view was spectacular. With the windows open, we could hear the waves at night. The first day was rainy and bleary, so we appreciated that the inside was so nice; there are board games and books there to read, so we stayed relaxed even in the rain. Renee was a fabulous, welcoming hostess and was totally available for any need or question while we were there. If you want to hit the beaches, renting a jeep is imperative. We rented from Jurgen at Abreeze, who was wonderful, too. One thing to know about food is that fresh fruits and veggies are hard to find in the markets, so definitely find the farmers market on Tuesday. Overall a great trip even with the day of rain!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for the rave review! We're thrilled that you had a wonderful stay, and hope that you'll come back again and stay with us soon.

Best,
Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alyson w
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Ocean, horses and palms trees...OH MY!”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As this was our first trip to Puerto Rico, we were not exactly sure what to expect but were optimistic we would be pleased. Our expectations were exceeded! Casa Ladera is a lovely compound moments from a fantastic private beach at the end of a quiet lane. Most mornings we awoke to horses grazing in the field beyond our fence line. The surf is audible from the property and their is an expansive view from the balcony. The furnishing are modest but perfectly adequate, in good repair and clean...very well stocked kitchen, beach towels/chairs provided, great pool area with outdoor kitchen and dining table, generous grounds (look for the iguanas in the trees!). Renee (property manager) was great. She picked us up from airport, gave us detailed recommendations for restaurants/activities and responded immediately to any questions we had while at the property. We fell in love with the island and look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, grounds at the house, location to the beach
Liked least: break-in at adjoining casita while visiting :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing