We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“rustic, beautiful, and fun”
From the salt water pool, looking towards Casa Nueva and the Cabanita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the salt water pool, looking towards Casa Nueva and the Cabanita
Our big main house, Casa Grande Kitchen in Casa Grande
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
From the salt water pool, looking towards Casa Nueva and the Cabanita
Our big main house, Casa Grande
Kitchen in Casa Grande
Kitchen in Casa Grande
One of many yoga groups that have stayed with us
Casa Grande deck can comfortably seat many people
The Cabanita
The Family Cabana
Family Cabana kitchen
Salt water pool
one of the many beautiful wedding receptions that have taken place here.
Hanging at the Finca means  you have your own private summer camp, the way its supposed to be
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
11 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 35
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wanderlus...
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“rustic, beautiful, and fun”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

we love La Finca! it's rustic and laid-back charm was further enhanced by our hosts' knowledge of local charms and substitute hosts (Amber and Robert)'s humor and hospitality! oh, La finca wont be complete without the residential pup and kitties!

we had so much fun even when they shut down those gorgeous parks! (i am not condoning the shut down)

we enjoyed the stay! one small suggestion would be to have the top and inside of the fridge cleaned more thoroughly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, rustic feel, hosts, puppy, frogs
Liked least: the fridge could use a wipe down
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Pretty Much Perfect”
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We love this place and return as often as we can. The big house is casual and roomy, the views are endless, and the island is (still) beautiful. La Finca is perfect for people who can fend for themselves, can take advantage of the big communal kitchen, and who love watch new guests as they come up the steps, drop their bags, and look around with that "Wow" look on their face. This is the exact opposite of an anonymous, all-inclusive, wrist-band-wearing resort, and thank god for that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: casual family feel
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinosea...
seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Wedding venue”
Reviewed 6 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had our daughters wedding at La Finca and could not have been happier with our choice. Enchanting yet perfectly laid back- the spirit; colors and sounds of the Caribbean have been captured in all corners. We had the whole place to ourselves including the pool; outdoor showers; greatroom; family kitchen and dining verandah. Cool all the way around- thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 5 October 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Liked best: Casual and friendly
Liked least: Its library could be beefed up.
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2011
thanks for the kind words...we love big gatherings of families and friends. the finca is sort of perfect -- and uniquely so -- for large groups who want both space and privacy...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 6 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Business colleagues
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,420
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing