We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
416
32
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
32
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach towels front porch place to stay morning coffee guest house is puerto rico owen guesthouse ferry vieques beaches island grocery paradise
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Four months after Hurricane Maria, Vieques is coming back! When you fly in, the first thing you notice is how green the island is. Incredibly it seems greener than before. I guess it’s the new growth! The island is not the same. There are views you’ve never seen before. Some of our favorite restaurants are gone and power had not reached everywhere yet. But the water is still blue, the sun is still shining, the food is great and the people are magnificent!
Owen and Dan and the managers Bill and Scott of Casa de Amistad , couldn’t have made our stay any better. We had the reservation since last summer and as long as Casa was open and we could get a flight we decided to come. The guest house is 100% up and running with electricity, air conditioning and running water. There is still the morning coffee to enjoy on the front porch with Owen.
It was a different trip than our past 9 or 10 years coming here but not one single disappointment! Our favorite meals were at the Coqui Fire Cafe which is now open Wednesday to Saturday. I just heard Mamasonga’s, down the street from Casa, is reopening February 3rd. I’m leaving today but already thinking about next year!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay in "Casa de Amistad". Like the first one, we enjoyed our staying a lot. We even saw some improvement in the rooms and hotel exp overall. Quite pool, good amenities and great personalized service. Its close to downtown and main roads to go to beaches with easy transportation. I highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank SuperPro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Wonderful and spacious room, extremely clean and offered all amenities one would need for some beach time in Vieques. Next to the ferry and grocery stores, restaurants etc. Wonderful host and very accommodating. Just perfect and quite affordable!! Shall return beautiful home in Vieques!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takka82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Casa de Amistad was absolutely amazing! My husband and i stayed for 8 nights and could not have ask for a better place to stay on the island. Our host Rob was amazing and the place is completely set up to make our stay effortless.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Staying at Casa de Amistad was one of the best decisions we made on our recent honeymoon. We stayed in room #8, one of the detached suites with its own porch. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. We absolutely fell in love with the spirit of Vieques and Casa de Amistad was the perfect example of the island family lifestyle. They provide chairs and beach towels which is a huge bonus. Casa de Amistad is walking distance to everything in Isabel Segunda and a short car ride to Esperanza. It was all so special and beautiful. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Calla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews