We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing in Paradise!”
Las Piedras from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Las Piedras from the beach
What a view! upper patio looking East
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Las Piedras from the beach
What a view!
upper patio looking East
Upper patio looking West
Aerial view of Las Piedras (red roof) and Los Cocos (white one story)
Relaxation awaits!
Front stairs
Bienvenidos a Las Piedras!
Dramatic staircase
living area and front entrance
plenty of indoor and outdoor space
Open and airy
Newly renovated kitchen
Fun glass tile backsplash
you're living in the view!
View of La Chata from dining area
The colors of sunset
and a great snorkeling spot when the water is calm
Full moon rising...
Convenient 1/2 bath on upper level
Master bedroom with King bed
Sunrise from master bed
Magnificent view!
Master bath with oceanview shower
2nd bedroom, 2 Queen beds, shared bath
Blue bath
walking towards den
Den
Queen murphy bed in den
Den onto covered porch
pool view
Gorgeous waterview
Get your hammock on!
Vieques Bliss!
Stairs from pool level to charming courtyard, laundry & storage for beach chairs/pool toys etc.
Even the grill offers a view
staircase to lower level
unique spiral stairs to upper level (there is an outside access also, for convenience)
3rd Queen bedroom, shared bath, ocean view
4th Queen bedroom with shared bath
4th Oceanview Queen bedroom
1st level bathroom
Ocean view outdoor shower...
Conveniently located near bedrooms
Beach gate
La Chata from the beach gate
Horses on the beach
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChristieL...
Merrillville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing in Paradise!”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Las Piedras was beyond our expectations. The location of the house was perfect, we were right on the ocean and beach. The constant sound of the waves on the rocks was so peaceful and relaxing. The house itself had ocean views from every room. The owner Jennifer was so helpful for the whole process, we even got to meet her! Tom and Lauren the caretakers were very welcoming and informative and available for any questions during our stay. The kitchen had everything we needed. Having 3 1/2 baths was nice. There was room to gather and be together on two patios, the den, kitchen, living room and dining area. But also space to spread out for alone time if needed. There were games, puzzles and books. It was nice having a washer and dryer. The beach LaChata right outside our gate was perfect for snorkeling or relaxing, we saw horses on the beach every day! Being there on Vieques is like being transported to a different world! We definitely plan on going back and staying at Las Piedras for another perfect vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sound of the ocean and ocean views
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thanks for the kind words Christie! Your excitement leading up to the trip was contagious and I also was counting down the days and hoping your stay would be wonderful, so glad you enjoyed the house and the area. It was such a pleasure to meet you and your family, best wishes in the coming year and should your path again lead you to Vieques we'd love to welcome back - you're now VIP :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patchrock
Berkeley, California
1 review
“Epic”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Perfect location just outside town, right on the beach
Views from every room
AC that you won't need because of the breezes coming in all the windows
Full kitchen, WiFi, laundry, beach chairs
Private & secure
Friendly owner and helpful property manager
Worth every penny
Can't wait to go back

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
It was a pleasure to meet you Patrick! Thanks for your kind words and we'd be delighted to welcome you back whenever you need some WARM ocean water :) So glad you enjoyed the house and VQS - Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Escape”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a beautiful and unique place on a little swath of paradise! A group of family and friends (5 adults, 3 children ages 5-11) stayed at Las Piedras the last week of August. Las Piedras is a wonderful and very spacious home overlooking a gorgeous beach! The awesome layout of the house gave each party it's own space to relax as well as a huge communal space to socialize. All with excellent views of the ocean. I cannot emphasize enough, what a fabulous time we all had, whether snorkeling right outside the house, taking a dip in the pool on our deck, or just lazing away the day in a hammock. The house is stocked with all the snorkeling equipment, floaties, and towels you could possibly need! The kitchen is also fully stocked with appliances and tools. We really could not ask for anything more. Besides traveling to all the glorious beaches the island has to offer, we were always so happy to return to such a comfortable and inviting place!

Jennifer and Rene were always available for advice, directions, or anything that needed attention. We always felt very well taken care of! Even though two tropical storms passed through the area during our stay, we never felt unsafe or stressed. Jennifer was so understanding and accommodating when we encountered some issues due to tropical storm Erica. We are all so grateful for such generosity from our host! Even she experienced her own adventure returning to the States during this time!

We hope to one day return to this lovely place called Las Piedras! All the horses and dogs and wild beauty of the island are certainly enchanting memories!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thanks for this gracious review Diane, it was a pleasure to work with you and I really enjoyed meeting your family as well. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay despite the uncertainty of both the forecast AND our exit strategies...I guess that gives us better stories to tell later! Best wishes to you as you anticipate an exciting year and of course should your path lead you back to Vieques we'd love to have you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpw110
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect rental for our extended family”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Las Piedras is a beautiful house and was perfect for our extended family vacation. We had 9 adults and never felt crowded. There are amazing views from just about any location. There was a constant breeze so we were always comfortable, temperature wise. The down side with the strong breeze was the ocean had some pretty good waves, making snorkeling less than optimum. Too bad because the little we did do was the best we had seen on the island. Snorkeling was good next to the mile long pier and the adjoining beach which had numerous star fish. We also rented paddle boards and used them in this same area. We were very disappointed with the snorkeling at Red beach. A few of us took our own equipment but Jen does have some available. Don't visit the island without doing the Bio Bay. We used JAK sports and were pleased with them but I am sure other companies are just as favorable. Back to the house - we spent a lot of time in the pool. It was especially refreshing after coming back from the beach. There are more than enough lounge chairs and pool toys. The hammock got used a lot too. Plenty of space to work on your tan or catch some shade. The kitchen and dining area are beautiful; the whole house is tastefully decorated. As mentioned in other reviews, get some smoothies from the stand across the street from the ferry terminal-dellightful. Wi-fi was not working and Jen did try to work with us to get it up and running . Finally got a repair person out but it took many days. 2 in our party needed it for college assignments. They had to drive out to the airport a few times to complete their assignments. If it weren't for their classes, we would not have needed it. Evenings were spent with board and card games and lots of laughter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire house is great with amazing views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed both the house and the island. I especially appreciate your understanding on the internet issue...occasionally the entire island experiences an outage for a day or two but in this case the problem was at our location and a technician needed to repair. Thankfully that is not the norm but I'm sorry you had to leave the property to get a signal. There are several places in Isabel that are a good back-up but the airport has a/c :) We'd love to see you return should your path ever bring you back to Vieques, thanks again! Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamas_got...
Carlsbad, CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This place is awesome...but don't tell anyone”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Vieques as a whole is an incredible, untouched island and I hope that it stays that way. It is not for the people used to first class, ritzy, disney-like vacations. Sometimes the grocery stores have what you need sometimes they don't. There are no chain restaurants or stores. Shopping is limited to a handful of boutiques - The Funky Beehive is a great shop and they have a book exchange if you run out of good reading. People are friendly and majority speak english. This is a place where you wear your bathing suit and flip flops 24/7.
Las Piedras is the perfect location for a beach house. Best of both worlds-pool and beach. The beach is public but very quiet. The neighborhood is the same. House was well stocked with linens, dishes, amenities. House and property were very clean and well cared for. Jennifer is a wonderful 'land-lord'-very helpful and accommodating. We will be back for sure!
Coqui Fire Mexican was the best food on the island. Duffy's in Esperanza came in at 2nd place. Lazy Jacks made the best painkillers. Buen Provencho had a great selection of meat and veggies. Smoothies across from the ferry were delicious. If you are planning on taking the ferry and need a ride from San Juan to Fajardo, call Shawn at Luquillo Taxi. He is awesome!! Ferry ride was easy peasy, 1 hour 15 min. $2 per person is a lot less painful then $80 to fly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thanks for your gracious and helpful review, these are great recommendations that really help future guests get the most out of their vacation. I also understand wanting to keep "the secret" of both Las Piedras and Vieques and hope the island remains commercialized. You are now considered VIP and we'd love to welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing