We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful inifinity pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karibea Valmeniere Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fort-de-France
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This hotel is clean and decent, and perfect if you have an early flight in the morning, since hotel is only 10 minutes, max, to the airport. To be sure, it is close to the main highway, but the traffic noise actually sounds like waves on the beach. To those who complain about noise, any true road warrior knows that all hotels have noise problems, and brings ear plugs and noise cancelling head phones to deal with them. (If you don't have those, ask for a fan from the front desk to create white noise.) The buffet for breakfast is copious, and the views are lovely looking out on the industrials wharves of the harbor. Next to the dining is the small infinity pool with the same views. Nice staff, great wifi.

Room Tip: If you're worried about traffic noise, ask for a mountain facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mistercosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Valmeniere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Mistercosmo,

We would like first to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel. Indeed, wa are perfectly located between the CBD and the airport. We are really happy to read that you could take advantage of the nice infinity pool on the rooftop, and we hope that you could also enjoy the jacuzzi ! It is also good that you could get along with our staff, we will congrats them, they will be really happy to have contributed to the success of your travel with us. Thanks also for the good advices !

Thanks again for staying with us and we would be really happy to welcome you again in one of our Karibea hotel.

Kind regards,
The Karibea team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017

The staff was fantastic, the food at the restaurant was very good and decently priced (the Creme Brulee was absolutely KILLER). A little tough to find on GoogleMaps at first because it was just listed as Hotel Valmeniere. The top deck and pool area offer some really nice views of FDF. For the price, it was a great pick.

Room Tip: Rooms to the East are much louder because of the highway. If you're not a super-light sleeper yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Valmeniere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Bryan,

We would like first to thank you for sharing your experience at La Valmenière.

It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are particularly delighted to read compliments about our staff as it prove that everybody is involved on making your stay a good one. We are glad to ready that you could take advantage of the restaurant and particularly of the Crème Brulée, we will congrats our catering service.
We are also really happy to see that ou took advantage of the rooftop with the pool, the jacuzzi and indeed an awesome view on Fort de France.

Thanks again for staying with us and we would be really glad to welcome you here or in one of our leisure resort.

Kind regards,
The Karibea team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Noisy, really bad bed. Don't recommend at all.
We had to overnight due to air Caraíbe didn't tell us that our flight was canceled
Worst service ever with air Caraíbe and to help worst hotel ever. I recommend do not travel with this company and don't let them put you in this hotel

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank downunder1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Valmeniere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear Downunder,

We would like first to thank you for sharing with us your experience at La Valmenière. This comments helps us to improve our services quality.

We feel really that you had all this troubles, we know it is annoying to have your flight cancel. But we are not Air Caraibes, and even if we are sorry that your flight had been cancelled, we unfortunatly couldn't do anything and our staff either. We are sorry if your bed didn't meet you expectation though and we stay at your disposal if you want to say anything about the hotel in particular.

Kind regards,
The Karibea Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This is my second stay at La Valmeniere and I have no regrets. The establishment is clean and modern and the staff are friendly and very helpful. I would recommend for business trips.

The free breakfast as the same daily, but fresh and tasty.

The most valuable feature are the staff, they went out of their way to assist and were very patient with me, more so as I could not speak French.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tami522016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Unfortunately it's location is a big minus. The main road is less then a stones throw away and it seems the rush hour lasts all day until about 9th. The rooms are fair for a 3 star as long as you have a room at the back of the hotel because at the front you'll have the road noise and the emergency services going all day and night. The tea making facilities in the rooms were never supplied with any milk.
The food in the Dome restaurant is very upmarket with superb tastes and choice.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank ourhouse42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort-de-France
4.5 km away
Karibea Squash Hotel
Karibea Squash Hotel
#6 of 8 in Fort-de-France
173 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel La Bateliere
Hotel La Bateliere
#1 of 1 in Schoelcher
503 reviews
4 km away
Simon Hotel
Simon Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fort-de-France
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Hotel La Pagerie
Hotel La Pagerie
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
1,116 reviews
1.8 km away
Centre International de Sejour Martinique
8 km away
La Suite Villa
La Suite Villa
#2 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karibea Valmeniere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karibea Valmeniere Hotel

Address: Avenue des Arawaks, Fort-de-France 97200, Martinique
Region: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Fort-de-France > Fort-de-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fort-de-France
Price Range: RM 381 - RM 978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karibea Valmeniere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valmenière Hotel *** is situated between Lamentin International Airport and the capital of Martinique, Fort-de-France. Right in the heart of the business area and commercial activities, La Valmenière is the ideal place for your business trips and relaxing getaways. Activities La Valmenière location allows easy access to a multitude of bars, restaurants and nightclubs as soon as you leave the hotel. Discover Martinique as you've never seen it. A business area with computers and a printer are available for hotel guests as well as free wifi. The hotel has 120 rooms spread over nine floors. The air-conditioned rooms at La Valmenière are spacious (30 to 40 m2) and fully equipped to meet all of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Fastbooking so you can book your Karibea Valmeniere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karibea Valmeniere Hotel Martinique/Fort-De-France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing